Search:

SIYE Time:0:54 on 4th December 2021

Reviews For If The Fates Allow

Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 09:50PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Merlin's Beard, what a story!

First, I owe you a huge apology for not reviewing every single chapter, because they ALL certainly deserved it.
But I just couldn't stop long enough, going from chapter to chapter. I just HAD to read it all in one sitting (took me two days, almost forgot to even feed my family, LOL).

So, this is probably one of THE best stories I have ever read! WHAT an emotional roller-coaster!

You had grabbed my attention from the start. You write VERY well, I would have never guessed that English isn't your native language.

I loved the depth you have given every character. And showing each character's development, maturing throughout the story. To me, they are all completely believable. No one is perfect or a saint. I find stories much more believable (and thus enjoyable) when even our favorite heroes have their faults and trials. You had just the right pacing and events in each person's life that made them so REAL. Especially Draco. I usually can't stand him. But what I hate even more, usually, are stories where he suddenly turns "good" in a totally unconvincing process. YOUR story totally worked in my opinion.

I think you also had just the right mix of drama, angst, humor, romance, hope, despair, excitement, class, to keep me bound to the story and a very satisfying resolution to round it all up.

Loved the scenes of the Row of Gods and then the underworld, too.

The only thing I would have worried about in the end, especially since you kind of hinted at it at the end of the trials, was that Tom might turn to Muggle means at some point to take revenge on Harry and everyone else.

But again, a VERY captivating, addicting story. I am now heading over to fanfiction.net to read more of your work. Well, AFTER I have fed my family dinner ;)

Thank you for sharing your incredible talent with us!!!



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.08.26 - 07:26PM Title: Trials and Tribulations

starstarstar

I only rate the story a 6 for Ginny was married to Draco her cousin, I can't stand that pairing for it's stupid. I never understand why people was Ginny with someone she related too, if you look at the Black family tree you find Arthur parents on it



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2011.12.28 - 12:24PM Title: The Dark Secret of Mr Potter

Ewww. But V's daughter must've been around 55 at that time? gross!



Reviewer: misslilyevans89 Signed Date: 2009.04.07 - 06:33PM Title: Falaf Alley

I read this story YEARS AND YEARS ago. I completely forgot abotu it but i am falling in love with it all over again :)



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.08 - 05:00AM Title: Epilogue

Do like the last comment from Harry overall would say you did a great job on this story is there room for improvement yes but you did come out of left field with alot of your ideas in this story so that made up for some of the things I didn't like and one I hated. Though even after that all this would be a story I would definatly recommend to people to read.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.08 - 04:48AM Title: Trials and Tribulations

Just don't know what to think maybe i am just to tied up into the dark and angsty stuff right now that I wish you would of gone down that road a bit more. Though I will say your story was amazing though I wish Draco would of been punishied and that Peter would of got a longer sentence if not life i don't know maybe I am taking this to seriously but I like thinking if I was in there postion what would I do? And not to much held true to what I think most ppl would do.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.08 - 04:21AM Title: And Either Must Die at the Hand of the Other

Well didn't think you would kill her like I said earlier if this would of happened way back in chap 2 or so I would say crap everyone is dead and Draco is next but the story has got alot cheerier as it has come along which I don't know if it is a good thing or not.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.08 - 04:04AM Title: Blood is thicker than water

Very well done do wonder what exactly that spell was since it really had no latin at the end more or a saying than spell to me.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.08 - 03:45AM Title: Reunion

Well that is messed up it isn't his and I do see a world of pain in store for the poor kid wonder when Harry is going to hear them I am assuming that is what your trying to do.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.08 - 03:26AM Title: All Roads Lead to Athens

Very good nice job do think you are tying this together on the whole Ginny and his daughter thing but I will whine one more time and drop it after this needed to drop Malfoy from this story or made everyone super pissed about this whole thing.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.08 - 02:38AM Title: Dum Spiro Spero

Hmm don't know really think that it is falling apart in my mind i really don't know about this whole lets forgive Draco thing I mean heck I really don't care about him having a kid with Phadra since I mean heck it really doesn't matter since he doesn't love her and doesn't care that much for her I don't hink i just can't get over the fact of you letting Draco off so easily since don't think there is any way in hell that this would ever happen. Don't know what it is about you and Draco but just seems like you are letting personal prefereneces get in the way of your story or something i don't know what is going on but there is no forgivness for what you have had him do and you have everyone just go on with no big whoop don't really like it sorry.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.08 - 01:44AM Title: Liberty

Hmm ok my judgement comes now really do like what you have done his son and daughter was so hoping for something good for her and so happy that Ginny would happen by her and do think there son is in for quite a bit of a surprising life with Dobby.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.08 - 12:56AM Title: About a Boy

Well don't really know what too make of this everything you gave us in this chapter will be tied up in later chapters so I will hold my decisions till I can see what you do with this story.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.07 - 10:30PM Title: He Who Cannot Be Harmed

Very good chapter really want to know what your going to do with Amrita I really do think this is the wild card to the story and I am really starting to feel bad for poor Ginny too really think you need to just get a move on and get past this phase really haven't been learning anything new or adding to the story all that much I don't think.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.07 - 02:16PM Title: Union

Well really don't know what to think figured you would of had her find out on her own but she didn't so makes me wonder what happened there since now Draco knows and that seems like a horrible idea for him to know.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.07 - 01:58PM Title: He Who Cannot Be Harmed

Well I think that answers my question of Cedric not coming to Ginny and shows I guessed right on the attack only thing I am kinda sad I didn't catch was the bathing in the river of styxs I mean didn't even pass my mind should of got it very glad you keep putting your mythology in here your story is rapidly rising in my favorites list though I do wonder it seems almost as if you have made it more light hearted as it goes on like you dumbed it down a little so it could be considered kids and such I don't know just seems in earlier chapters you kinda had it at a whole other level.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.07 - 01:42PM Title: Veni, Vidi, Vici

Well it gets out and that was quite a twist to take the whole blood quill to a whole nother level I personally never would of thought of it but you used cannon to support some of your ideas in a purly AU world which I do love.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.07 - 03:36AM Title: His Dark Mirth

Well really don't know what to make of your underworld yet you seem to have made things so happy and cheerie (sure that isn't a word and if it is I slaughtered the spelling.) there. I mean in my head I don't know if it looks like that compared to what Greek mythology has and such and you have his daughter just going with the flow so easy when finding out she was dead though I wish you would of drawn out the reunion of Harry and his loved ones think that could of been some amazing story telling. Really now though all I can think about is dang Voldy is going to hit and hit hard this Harry Potter memorial and were is Cedric I am thinking he went back on his word though time will tell.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.07 - 03:15AM Title: Tears and Consolations

Very very nice do love this even though it is a filler you did an awesome job if you cant write them like that all the time we need more fillers from you. Though I do wonder when Harry's daughter will find him and if Cedric will forget to see Ginny since she is still a mess.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.06 - 02:35PM Title: Down with Gravity!

Well my out right outrage at the mods not letting you post your full story last time dind't really give me a chance to give you a good review I will say that your story is quite good was trying to figure out how she went from barren to being with child I don't even think they relized it that the pond healed her wonder if they ever do though I am sure they do since as soon as I read it got it. Though will say really don't like Draco and don't really know what to make of how you are writing him. Will say that went to fanfic and I am very surprised they didn't let you post that there wasn't really anything bad to you at all and do love the Greek mythology you keep tying into your story it is quite wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, glad you\'re enjoying the fic and its Greek aspects. I know it\'s not easy for everyone to see a \"nicer\" Draco, but I don\'t think he\'s fully evil, even if I don\'t really like him myself.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear