Search:

SIYE Time:2:04 on 4th December 2021


Reviewer: ginny_lola Signed Date: 2011.04.24 - 07:17PM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Gosh, you wrote this before Deathly Hallows was released?! Wow, you got so many things spot on. This was a very good little story, I loved it (:



Reviewer: Lady Aster Signed Date: 2009.06.26 - 07:46PM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.08.08 - 05:08AM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

Well will say this this is how the DH should of started do believe if you built on this could do better than old JK (if you cant tell hated DH) very nice one shot don't read them that often (too short for my tastes.) but I had to after reading your other story. If you ever think about building an AU off this would love to read it really would love to read any of your work just drop me a line.



Reviewer: ritaskeeta Signed Date: 2008.02.18 - 09:35PM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

veeeeryyy cute : )



Reviewer: ritaskeeta Signed Date: 2008.02.18 - 09:22PM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstar

veeeeryyy cute : )



Reviewer: rhia16 Anonymous Date: 2006.03.20 - 11:46PM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice :)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Trisha Anonymous Date: 2006.01.28 - 01:03PM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarstar

Very Nice =) Dumbledore's quite a cheeky fellow eh? *winks*

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Larry Anonymous Date: 2006.01.03 - 08:19AM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarstar

Good story, your very talented. Enjoyed reading this one and the other story. Looking forward to seeing your name on more adventures with Harry and the gang. Best wishes and well done with your english.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Kevin Anonymous Date: 2005.12.30 - 11:46PM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarstar

Nice writing. I think I need to print this out and tape it in the back of my copy of HBP. Very believable.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Norman Barnes Anonymous Date: 2005.10.25 - 03:27PM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I liked it. Good writing also.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2005.09.15 - 12:04AM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarstar

Just read this. Good dialogue and very believable.



Reviewer: General Kenobi Anonymous Date: 2005.09.14 - 07:16AM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarstar

Great story, but the vocabulary needs to be fine tuned, especially Dumbledor's. It's very out of character for Dumbledore to use some of those words. Remember, he is an old man from Britian.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: IHateSnakes Signed Date: 2005.08.22 - 07:04PM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice. The dialog with DD was realistic. S.



Reviewer: swe5 Anonymous Date: 2005.08.22 - 12:58PM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarhalf-star

good...but have u not read HBP thoroughly? Snape killed dumbledore because of the vow....denouncing snape was perfectly good- but not even a slight doubt....seems a bit out of character for dumbledore...anyway...good job!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2005.08.22 - 11:50AM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarstar

I've seen this somewhere else and it's just as good a story the second time around as it was the first. Love your stories, love your art, I look forward to all your new postings.



Reviewer: LuckyHP Signed Date: 2005.08.22 - 11:25AM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarstar

Keep up the very good work! I liked this story a lot!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2005.08.22 - 07:52AM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarstar

Nice job, Agi. I enjoyed this, and the play through Harry's stages of grief was very well done. His rage, despair, grief and gradual acceptance was very fitting. I'm one of those people who don't quite believe Snape has turned. I think there was a lot more going on there than Harry (and us) knew. Actually, your little story here has just pushed me further into the Snape camp, if you can believe that. It was your remembering the Occlumency. Harry did think Snape was weakening him during those sessions, but in that interview JKR never mentioned that. Instead she said that Harry's emotions were the reason he couldn't learn Occlumency, that he'd been too damaged. Grin. I know this isn't what you intended, but you've just given me some new ammunition for the debate boards, lol.



Reviewer: Fire Signed Date: 2005.08.22 - 05:42AM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstar

As soon as I saw the name AgiVega on the Recently Added page I just knew that I had to read this story. I liked it. It's not the first time Dumbledore's told Harry not to push people away, so that part is quite believable. I definitely don't think Dumbledore was pleading for his life, especially after completing yet another re-read this morning, and I don't think Harry would stand there screaming at a portrait. I liked the little Harry/Ginny moment at the end, it was fluffy without being too fluffy and fitted the story perfectly. All in all the story was good.



Reviewer: Farha Anonymous Date: 2005.08.22 - 04:54AM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Perfect canon. I love the flow of Harry's emotion. Once again, perfect.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Antosha Signed Date: 2005.08.22 - 12:43AM Title: A Portrait on the Wall

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I've read and reviewed this before, but I just wanted to say, once again, what a seemlessly canonical scene you've written here--and moving, as well. The interchange between Harry and Dumbledore is just perfect, and Harry's progression from depression to rage to sorrow is lovely. And Ginny is waiting for him! :-D




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear