Search:

SIYE Time:14:31 on 4th July 2022

Reviews For A Chance Encounter

Reviewer: TheHallowsInMe31 Signed Date: 2022.06.07 - 07:18AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Aww I enjoyed this story. Sad to see I finished it so quick. =(

Overall really great short story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed my little story, even if it was admittedly a bit short. Not too short, but short. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: TheHallowsInMe31 Signed Date: 2022.06.07 - 07:09AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Only one more chapter left =(



Reviewer: TheHallowsInMe31 Signed Date: 2022.06.07 - 07:00AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Nearing the end now and excited to see how it plays out. =)

Author's Response: Yes. It's coming to an end. The ending honestly left even me with the feeling that it was a bit rushed.



Reviewer: TheHallowsInMe31 Signed Date: 2022.06.07 - 06:40AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

"Snapes Memories" was always my most favorite scenes out of any of the movies and the only time I thought Michael Gambon was 100% better for the role than Richard Harris. I still get goosebumps watching/reading it over a decade later.

Another good chapter =)

Author's Response: Using the memories is indeed a convenient way to convey important information without much hassle, lol.



Reviewer: TheHallowsInMe31 Signed Date: 2022.06.07 - 06:27AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

I'm actually enjoying this story. Short and sweet. Not flooded with too many extra details. Normally I read lengthier works but this one so far is really good. =)

Author's Response: Since I'm not a native speaker, I always try to be brief - less chance of making mistakes. ;-)



Reviewer: TheHallowsInMe31 Signed Date: 2022.06.07 - 06:12AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Another good chapter. Your chapters are a little short but I know how that goes. I myself have trouble sometimes reaching 3000 words on a chapter so it's not a complaint.

Author's Response: Yes, the short first two chapters and the POV changes set the length of the chapters.



Reviewer: TheHallowsInMe31 Signed Date: 2022.06.07 - 06:04AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Man I hope they rescue Sirius or at the very least, Sirius escapes. When you said Quirrel tried to kill Harry, does that mean that Harry at least attended his first year? And if so, Did Ron and him become friends in their 1st year like normal?

Author's Response: I promise we'll see Sirius again. Eventually. But you probably found out already, lol. No, Quirrels attacked Harry before his first year at Hogwarts started, and no, Harry doesn't know Ron. I wrote this story for the Ginuary Big Bang of the Ginny Lovers Discord community. It was meant to be a short 10k word story I squeezed in while writing The Secrets of the Chamber. That's why Harry's back story is a bit cut short. Anyway, more or less, it would have been the same as in the first chapter of the other story.



Reviewer: TheHallowsInMe31 Signed Date: 2022.06.07 - 05:41AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

I spoke too soon lmao.

Exclude my earlier comment about getting the drop on Harry.

Good chapter =)

Author's Response: Thanks, lol.



Reviewer: TheHallowsInMe31 Signed Date: 2022.06.07 - 05:32AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

And here I am as promised =)

I like how you started the story with action. Not too many stories start like that.

One thing though, I feel like if Harry was able to beat Dumbledore, even if it was just once, some random person wouldn't be able to get the drop on him. I'm obviously gonna read to find out who it was and if they were successful in disarming him but I wanted to point that out.

Very great start to a story though =)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the beginning. When I was pondering the possibilities for Harry and Ginny to meet by chance if Harry didn't go to Hogwarts, Grimmauld Place was one of my first ideas.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2022.04.06 - 06:08PM Title: Chapter 7

There's a small flaw that I can see with Harry's plan with Kreature: by his own words Kreature must do one more thing to be free to serve "any black family member he wishes: he must deliver the letter to Rookwood

Author's Response: I think I see what you mean, but I'm not 100% sure it's a flaw in Harry's plan. In my head, Harry wants Kreacher to deliver the letter to Narcissa or Bellatrix because he thinks it's the best way to make sure Voldemort and Sirius are there. But he also wants that Narcissa/Bellatrix think Harry doesn't know they know. That's why Harry orders Kreacher to send the letter to Rookwood, to make it look like Narcissa/Bellatrix intercepted his letter. However, Harry doesn't trust Rookwood. He suspects that Rookwood will try to capture Harry and hand him over to Voldemort, who then would probably not be there in the morning. In fact, Harry doesn't care if Rookwood gets the letter as long as Voldemort and Sirius are there the next morning. Harry wanting to get rid of Kreacher is just a side effect to ensure Kreacher carries out the order. I'm not sure if this makes sense, but that's what I thought when I wrote the chapter, lol.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2022.01.25 - 02:31PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Very well written!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2022.01.24 - 04:57PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Great story. I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2022.01.13 - 11:49PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm glad Harry got a chance to speak to his parents before returning. This was a wonderful climax to your story and I really enjoyed it

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed my little idea.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2022.01.13 - 09:22PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well that’s a fun end to this ride……I’m sorry it’s over but fun nevertheless…. Kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, could have been a bit longer, couldn't it? But it was already twice as long as planned in the beginning. I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2022.01.13 - 06:08PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Hope Ginny has the presence of mind to dispose of Nagini. Good cliffhanger though, and I've enjoyed the tweaks you've made to make the story your own.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad that you liked my idea. I'm apparently in the phase of exploring all possible ways for Harry and Ginny to meet, even though Harry didn't go to Hogwarts.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2022.01.13 - 05:43PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Cliffhanger of all cliffhangers! Wonder if that floral scent happened to be under someone's invisibility cloak?! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Lol, yes. That's the usual cliffhanger at this point.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2022.01.13 - 05:19PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

The plot thickeneth - a lot! Nice one with Kreacher - the little creep will do just what Harry wants! Hope Ginny and Harry are ready for Moldyshorts and Nagwienie! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Exactly, there are only two more chapters, we've turned onto the home stretch.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2022.01.13 - 05:00PM Title: Chapter 6

Well that was a shocker for Harry! Good that Ginny was there for him! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2022.01.13 - 05:00PM Title: Chapter 6

Well that was a shocker for Harry! Good that Ginny was there for him! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2022.01.13 - 04:59PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Well that was a shocker for Harry! Good that Ginny was there for him! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear