Search:

SIYE Time:16:02 on 4th July 2022

Reviews For Moody's Blues

Reviewer: DanBaque Signed Date: 2022.05.17 - 07:07PM Title: The Day We Meet Again

amazing story, loving every bit of it

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you like it. - gd



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2022.04.11 - 11:15AM Title: The Day We Meet Again

starstarstarstarstar

This was a rather bitter-sweet chapter. It was wonderful for Harry to get a chance to talk to Sirius and his parents, but knowing they are still not there to share his life is so sad.

Author's Response: Well said; that's exactly what I was trying to portray. Thanks for reviewing! - gd



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2022.04.08 - 05:48PM Title: The Day We Meet Again

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow I wasn’t sure harry had the kahonas to call up his parents the same day he did Sirius…. Kutgw

Author's Response: He had the means, he had Dumbledore's blessing, and he's a determined Gryffindor. Why not? :-) Thanks again for all your comments! - gd



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2022.04.07 - 05:49PM Title: The Day We Meet Again

starstarstarstarstar

This was one heckuva chapter - finding 2 horcruxes, better know as Tom Twiddles toys, and Harry being able to safely use the Hallows to see his parents and Sirius. Glad Ginny, Hermoine and Ron were with him for support! Kreacher and Dobby were a hoot! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
Thought the following was apropos for this chapter:
Just in case you're wondering
What was really on my mind
It wasn't what you took, my love
It's what you left behind
And just in case you're wondering
Will it really be the same?
Will it really be the same?
You know we're only living for the day me meet again

Author's Response: And there's also the line "... so lonely, like a dog without a home" which was very tempting ;-) Thanks! - gd



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2022.03.19 - 07:28PM Title: Steppin' In A Slide Zone

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well that’s one ghost I thought harry would have left alone for a little bit and gone for his parents instead….as for the book, well we are playing different rules here hence I wasn’t worried about it…I like rides where I don’t know which way we are going…it makes it more fun! Kutgw

Author's Response: This ride is going to have some strange turns, so I hope you like it! Thanks! - gd



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2022.03.19 - 05:37PM Title: Steppin' In A Slide Zone

starstarstarstarstar

Looks like we are getting to the nitty gritty of this one! Sirius sure was a surprise - or maybe not!
I turned my head and looked below
And there was something there I know
Suddenly I began to fall
I looked around and I tried to call
Slide zone
Slide zone
Slide zone
Time zone

Author's Response: Maybe not? The next chapter may help... Thanks! - gd



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2022.02.21 - 02:25PM Title: Melancholy Man

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah well played albus, maybe you still have a little life left the old dog…kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! - gd



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2022.02.18 - 03:20PM Title: Melancholy Man

starstarstarstarstar

Great yet ominous chapter! Snape in this one reminded me of another verse from your chapter song:
Another man is what you'll see
Who looks like you and looks like me
And yet, somehow he will not feel the same
His life caught up in misery
He doesn't think like you and me
'Cause he can't see what you and I can see.
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D


Author's Response: Sometimes I wish I could include the lyrics of the whole song, but that's not allowed on some other sites :-( Thanks for your comments! - gd



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2022.02.18 - 05:25AM Title: Melancholy Man

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So, Harry now has all three of the Hallows. I wonder what that will mean for his fight with voldemort? I'll be looking forward to seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: Very good question! Time will reveal all... :-) Thanks! - gd



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2022.01.22 - 06:47AM Title: The Voice

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Personally I think that was way long overdue and snape should feel lucky that he still can breath, as albus is seeing for the first time, he is not the chestmaster he thought he was….. kutgw

Author's Response: It was fun to write; thanks for the review! - gd



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2022.01.21 - 10:08AM Title: The Voice

starstarstarstarstar

I liked the touch of Ginny finding Harry in the train, instead of Tonks. I also had to laugh that she hexed Draco! It will be interesting to see what the repercussions of events in the Headmaster's office will be this year.

Author's Response: Thanks - changes will be subtle at first, then consequences have consequences... :-) Thanks! - gd



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2022.01.03 - 08:04PM Title: Tuesday Afternoon

Tuesday afternoon
I'm just beginning to see
Now I'm on my way
It doesn't matter to me
Chasing the clouds away

Author's Response: :-)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2022.01.03 - 08:02PM Title: Tuesday Afternoon

starstarstarstarstar

Tuesday afternoon
I'm just beginning to see
Now I'm on
matter to me
Chasing the clouds away
Luna is always a kick so I really enjoyed this chapter! Wonder who is there?! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! - gd



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2022.01.02 - 08:20AM Title: Tuesday Afternoon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh boy, a nice day turned to dung…. Kutgw nice to see everyone go to Luna’s and show the world what she sees…

Author's Response: Luna is one of my favorite characters - I'm glad you liked it. - gd



Reviewer: ella144 Signed Date: 2021.12.09 - 05:33PM Title: Departure

I love stories where the adults start listening to Harry and taking him seriously. These scenes with Madeye are great.

Author's Response: Thank you; Mad Eye will have much more to come! - gd



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.11.21 - 07:37PM Title: Departure

starstarstarstarstar

Be it sight, sound, the smell, the touch.
There's something,
Inside that we need so much,
The sight of a touch, or the scent of a sound
Another awesome chapter! Really liking your take on events! Glad Harry and Ginny are already together! Madeye sure had Dorko pegged with his dork mark! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it, nice to know there's still fans of the Moodies out there! - gd



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.11.20 - 08:38AM Title: Departure

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well now moody dose play the spoiler but ina good way….as for Ginny and harry this will be the worst kept secret at hogwarts…. Kutgw

Author's Response: Harry and Ginny are pretty determined, so they might pull it off. Thanks! - gd



Reviewer: InkedinInk Signed Date: 2021.11.20 - 03:52AM Title: Departure

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: :-)



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2021.11.10 - 04:39AM Title: Dear Diary

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2021.11.03 - 09:52PM Title: Dear Diary

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear