Search:

SIYE Time:9:31 on 18th January 2022


Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2021.12.06 - 02:56PM Title: Chapter 1: Among the Dead

starstarstarstarstar

This first chapter always tugs at my heartstrings. It makes me grateful that Monty and Fee loved Sirius enough to key him into the enchantments because they considered him family. For now, he and Harry are safe. That's a big thing with what has happened to turn their world upside down. Well done!



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2021.03.27 - 10:29AM Title: Chapter 7: Merry Christmas, Harry

starstarstarstarstar

Christmas. A time to be together and remember those lost to us in the physical world....but the memories shall remain.
On to read the sequel.



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2021.03.27 - 07:20AM Title: Chapter 4: Mud Pies

**** Sirius tapped his pinkie finger, and Minerva saw the diamond and emerald ring there. He tapped his finger again, and the charm reactivated, hiding it from everyone.*****
Okay....a Question: If Anwen can ‘see’ magic, would she not notice the enchantment on his finger?



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2021.03.27 - 06:25AM Title: Chapter 2: Godmother's Arrival

starstarstarstarstar

***** She and Remus would raise him out of the country, in a place where werewolves were no longer persecuted, like the Netherlands. *****
Why, aren’t we liberal ;-)

Hello my friend. After years and years and taping back together a lost and partly shredded (parrot) password booklet....I have retrieved my password for this site. Why not just ask for a new password? Well, I changed mail address and so the request would have gone to an address that was no longer valid.
Am back on this site that is so much more friendly to use.

Onwards with reading.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2021.01.16 - 11:18PM Title: Chapter 7: Merry Christmas, Harry

starstarstarstarhalf-star

"Marching orders" indeed!!

Thank you...

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2020.12.24 - 01:09PM Title: Chapter 7: Merry Christmas, Harry

starstarstarstarstar

What a lovely start to Christmas. Read this chapter while listening to carols from Kings, so I'm just about getting in the right mood now. You've set it up nicely for a sequel too. Thank you, and Merry Christmas.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and I'm glad you're in the holiday mood. Sequel will be up later this month. Sorry I didn't respond sooner, I took a break from all my writing, and it was nice. MNF



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2020.12.23 - 11:18AM Title: Chapter 7: Merry Christmas, Harry

starstarstarstarstar

The perfect story to have read during the Christmas season!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you've enjoyed it. MNF



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2020.12.23 - 04:42AM Title: Chapter 7: Merry Christmas, Harry

starstarstarstarstar

Harry is just so adorable! It is obviously Snape who is watching the manor, so I am assuming he will play a part in the next story. Looking forward to reading your sequel.

Author's Response: Yes, Harry is adorable, but don't make any assumptions about hwo is out there and why. Sequel sometime in mid-January. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.12.22 - 11:49AM Title: Chapter 7: Merry Christmas, Harry

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice ending and I can’t wait for the next part... happy holiday and kutgw

Author's Response: Happy Holidays to you too. Glad you liked the end. MNF



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.12.22 - 11:40AM Title: Chapter 7: Merry Christmas, Harry

starstarstarstarstar

What a precious ending to such a precious story! Harry is adorable and the adults were blubbering messes at the end! Even enjoyable to see Dumbledore get the shaft! Thanks for sharing this wonderful story with us! And as Tiny Tim said, "God bless us, everyone!" :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yeah, DD deserved what he got. God bless you too, and have a great holiday season. MNF



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.12.20 - 08:28PM Title: Chapter 6: A Party for Wee Ones

BTW, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year(and thank God for a new year)!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, the same to you. See you in the New Year. May 2021 be better for us all. MNF



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.12.18 - 09:11PM Title: Chapter 6: A Party for Wee Ones

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah nothing like having a little one in the bed with you to stop the main event.... kutgw

Author's Response: Oh yeah. Thankfully, there is a third adult who can do Harry duty for a night. MNF



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2020.12.18 - 09:38AM Title: Chapter 6: A Party for Wee Ones

starstarstarstarstar

The moment between Harry and Ginny was absolutely adorable! I hope we get to see that cute little friendship in your sequel.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Yes, they will be in the sequel. MNF



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.12.17 - 11:40AM Title: Chapter 6: A Party for Wee Ones

starstarstarstarstar

What an adorable and happy chapter! The kids were a kick and Harry & Ginny have obviously developed a connection! Ah Potters and their redheads! So happy that SIrius and Anwen are engaged! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked their little Christmas party. Harry and baby Ginny are sweet. Glad you're happy about Anwen and Sirius, can't keep them apart for long. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: bigmomma_k Signed Date: 2020.12.16 - 09:27PM Title: Chapter 4: Mud Pies

Cute story. However, you are writing Harry far older than a 16 month old. Let him babble, reach out with his arms, and baby walk.

Author's Response: I know Harry is older than he should be. I decided that Magical children are more advanced so he could interact with the adults more. Thanks for reading and taking time to review, MNF



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.12.15 - 11:27AM Title: Chapter 5: An Unpleasant Winter Visitor

starstarstarstarstar

Funny how Albus got his pointy little hat handed to him by Sirius and Anwen! I don't blame them! Harry is a scene stealer! Glad they had such a nice shopping trip! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: OH, he got what was coming to him. Harry is so cute right now, I could take him home with me too. Time out with Granny Mini is perfect fun. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.12.15 - 10:13AM Title: Chapter 5: An Unpleasant Winter Visitor

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well albus really is playing with fire now with Winnie......don’t think he will ever learn though because he’s too stubborn....kutgw

Author's Response: He's stubborn, but she might be more so. Also, since she doesn't have a wand and can cast spells out of both hands, she'd kick his bum. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2020.12.13 - 12:59PM Title: Chapter 4: Mud Pies

starstarstarstarstar

Sirius is not usually one of my favourite characters, but you have made him perfectly likeable and along with a very cute Harry this is a really enjoyable story. Hope Christmas turns out well for them all.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you like this Sirius. I like him very much. I've been writing Anwen and Sirius stories for about 13 years now, so I have honed him into a good man. Harry is adorable, can't deny it, because I long to be a grandma. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.12.10 - 08:06PM Title: Chapter 4: Mud Pies

starstarstarstarstar

Delightful chapter and what a precious boy Harry is! This reminded me of when my daughter was little and she and her friends made mud pies! She's the reason I became a bubble bath expert! Enjoyed the bit with Grannie Minnie! Things seem to be heating up between Sirius and "Winnie:! Glad Remus is around! Now about those Potter accounts.....?! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm so glad that mud pies brought back happy memories. Anwen and Sirius are working through their time apart. Pretty easy to fall back in love with little Harry there. The accounts and the mystery will be addressed in the sequel, this story is just about Harry's Christmas. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.12.10 - 08:00PM Title: Chapter 4: Mud Pies

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh boy at lease the dog is out of jail now....and with aunt in tow they should have a wonderful Christmas...but something tells me albus is about to lose big time very soon.... kutgw

Author's Response: Sirius was never jailed here, and Anwen rounds out some of the rough edges Sirius had. Albus is in for an unexpected awakening. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear