Search:

SIYE Time:21:00 on 5th December 2021

Reviews For Through Shadows

Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2020.12.07 - 01:52PM Title: Finding

starstarstarstarstar

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh..... so good. I love this great start and so much angst. I. LOVE. IT. So excited to see where this goes. I’m hook. I love the characterisation. The trauma is poignant by the fact Harry is admitting is scared. I love Harry asking Remus to stay. Never enough Remus-Harry interaction in my book. My heart! Gahhhhhh. Wonderful job, well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you've loving this story so far!



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2020.12.07 - 07:24AM Title: Finding

starstarstarstarstar

I was right about Voldemort taking Harry's place, though you made me doubt my guess when it was mentioned that Snape had met with him briefly. Then I realised there had been no mention of Barty Crouch Jr as Moody. That was a clever twist and I can't believe I didn't see it coming! I am so glad it was Sirius and Remus who found him and I am loving the relationship between Harry and Sirius. I am guessing Ginny is going to play huge part in helping Harry move forward and if so, does that mean no relationship with Cho (I am hoping so!).

Author's Response: I didn't want it to be too obvious, and it seems I succeeded in that! The next chapter is in Ginny's POV, and as for Cho... you'll have to wait and see ;) Thank you!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2020.12.06 - 07:42PM Title: Finding

Wow. That was amazing. No offense to JKR but your take was even better

Author's Response: That is high praise! Thank you very much!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.12.05 - 08:47PM Title: Finding

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well sometimes it’s better to be lucky then good...but in this case ah crap.............poor harry......he’s not just kicked he’s destroyed...... kutgw

Author's Response: Harry's been through a lot, yes. Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.12.05 - 08:37PM Title: Finding

starstarstarstarstar

Holy Jesus poor Harry has been thru absolute hell! Farty Crouch Jr. deserves to have his family jewels blown off before suffering a very painful execution! That' only half of what the Dark Dork deserves! Thank goodness and thank Sirius and Remus he's rescued! Surprised Molly didn't do some healing spells but I guess they felt it needed a pro like Pomphrey! Can't wait to see Ginny's reaction not to mention Ron and Hermoine! Wondering how Moldydork could've tortured Harry without harming himself?! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Molly is reeling from the fact that Harry's been found, that he looks the way that he does, but that he also shrank away from her when she reached for him. He's never done that before, so she's trusting that Sirius and Remus have things handled. Next chapter is in Ginny's POV. Thanks!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2020.12.05 - 05:51PM Title: Finding

starstarstarstarstar

Ouch! Oh, my poor baby. I can't help but think that the Third Task lasted for just over a month for Harry, and I can't even imagine how one could cope with being that terrified for that long. I am So relieved to know that Moody, at last, gets out of his trunk! He's going to have some psychological damage, as well. I do have to admit, Sirius referring to Harry as "his" kept throwing me out of it, though.

Still, overall a a suspenseful, horrific chapter full of all the delicious angst I adore! I'm enjoying this story immensely.

Oh! Hey, Arnel! I see what you wrote there!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2020.12.05 - 04:24PM Title: Finding

starstarstarstarstar

I should probably call you a "foul, loathsome, evil little writer," for doing this to Harry, but that moniker has always been reserved for Melindaleo for what she's done to Harry in many of her earlier stories! This story is a close second in my book!

Just from Ginny's clues in the last chapter, this one went pretty much as I expected. I'm sad about the condition Harry's in, but if he never came back from the maze, it's inevitable. I like the twists and turns you added to Barty Crouch's story from GoF and seamlessly incorporated into this chapter. So glad Remus and Sirius were able to convince Harry that they were "real" in time to get him out of the dungeon and that Harry was aware enough at the end to realize he's safe and that he wants Sirius and Remus with him. I'm glad Remus was able to fit into the bed with Harry and Sirius... and Sirius' Animagus form should help keep Harry warm.

Looking forward to your next chapter and what may be going on in Ginny's head now that she knows Harry's safe.

Author's Response: Seeing as how Melindaleo is my favorite fanfic author, I will take this as the highest praise! I have a total of three chapters written from Harry's perspective of what happened, and it's some pretty heartbreaking stuff (which means I'm super proud of it!). Next chapter is from Ginny's POV. Thank you!



Reviewer: Ironhidensh Signed Date: 2020.12.05 - 03:47PM Title: Finding

starstarstarstarstar

My god. That’s... that’s really all I can say on this chapter. My god. Keep it coming!

Author's Response: I'll take it! Thank you!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear