Search:

SIYE Time:10:01 on 18th January 2022


Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2020.07.31 - 08:47AM Title: Why Didn't I Think of That?

wonderful story

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story! Thanks for reading and letting me know.



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2020.01.12 - 06:07PM Title: Why Didn't I Think of That?

starstarstarstarstar

This was lovely!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the story. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2020.01.07 - 07:11PM Title: Why Didn't I Think of That?

starstarstarstarstar

Very sweet! I love hearing the story from both their perspectives. Glad Harry learned his lesson so well, it seems he was able to miss a lot of the angst of his fifth year! I can easily see it being Lily's favorite Christmas story - its romantic and she can see the results of it everyday. It's nice that Ginny hasn't lost her edge in threatening her brothers. I can easily see George getting a bit out of hand. One tiny thing - when Harry was telling the story Hedwig brought the note back in her beak, but when Harry was telling it Ginny tied the note to her leg.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading my story. I'll address the "oops" first. considering how fast I wrote this story, it's a wonder there weren't more discrepancies! At one time, a note that Ginny wrote in Harry's section was completely different from her response to the same note in her own section. It was just dumb luck that I decided to see what I'd written earlier in the story that I went hunting for the earlier response. When I found the second response was more verbose that the first, I decided to keep the first response in both sections because the briefer one seemed to fit the tone of Harry and Ginny's relationship better in the context of the story. Thanks to eagle-eyed reviewers like yourself, I'll be able to fix how Hedwig carries Ginny's response to Harry. I just have to find it now! It's amazing what a good relationship will do for evening out someone's temper. With someone to talk with/vent to, Harry won't feel so isolated due to his dealings with Umbridge in his fifth year. He'll also have someone who understands how terrified he was when faced with Voldemort's rebirth at the end of his fourth year. Ron and Hermione are good friends, but because they don't have the experience that Ginny does, all they can do is fall back on what has worked in the past and sometimes that's just not enough. With both Ginny and Lily able to cast the Bat Bogey Hex, I don't think any Potter or Weasley male is about to anger the Potter witches any time soon!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2020.01.06 - 09:32PM Title: Why Didn't I Think of That?

Filled with such warmth and holiday cheer. A lovely little fluffy interlude, and I throughly enjoyed the sneak peek. You did a great job!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the story... twice! Thanks for all your comments. They helped make the finished story that much better.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.12.26 - 12:26PM Title: Why Didn't I Think of That?

starstarstarstarstar

I loved it, and I've always wished it had happened like this in the books.
When I look back, I think the Yule ball in GoF was the point where I knew there had to be more between Harry and Ginny, and I was sad that they didn't go together to the ball. I think it was the point I became a Hinny shipper, even if I didn't know yet what a ship was back then, lol.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the story. It was fun to imagine the Yule Ball like this. I also agree that the ball is a significant turning point in Harry and Ginny's relationship, whether or not they know it and the point wherein many of us Hinny shippers came on board. I also saw the writing on the wall that Rowling had plans to pair Ron and Hermione because of how Ron acts at the ball and his row with Hermione afterwards. Anyway, thank you for reading.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.12.25 - 03:07PM Title: Why Didn't I Think of That?

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see another brilliant offering from the magical quill of the one and only Arnel!
You sure didn't disappoint with this heartwarming gem! Love how Harry and Ginny told the
same story to two of their children! Funny how the Weasley men still fear their sister's
bat-bogey hex after all those years! Really, really enjoyed this one! Happy Christmas and Happy New Year! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story. No set of reviews would be complete without a review from you! Your reviews never fail the put a smile on my face. I can easily picture the Weasley brothers fearing the Bat Bogey Hex because I'm sure Ginny has taught it to Lily by now! While one angry red-head is to be feared, two is just sinister... and I'm sure Albus and James have both been recipients of Lily's version of the spell! Happy Christmas and Happy New Year!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2019.12.25 - 11:54AM Title: Why Didn't I Think of That?

starstarstarstarstar

That was a nice, nostalgic christmas story! I hope you are having a Merry Christmas.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I loved writing this story because it shows what should have happened in Goblet of Fire! And yes, I am having a merry Christmas.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear