Search:

SIYE Time:12:41 on 13th August 2022


Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.09.08 - 04:16PM Title: you understand me, don't you?

starstarstarstarstar

This is such a sad and dark story, but it shows what may have been going on in Ginny's head during this terrible time in a reasonable and well written way. While I sincerely hope things improve sooner rather than later, so that this story does not depress readers completely, I'm quite impressed by your insightful writing.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2019.09.06 - 11:36PM Title: you understand me, don't you?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Ginny! I can understand why she's begun her downward spiral towards complete dependence on Tom for friendship when the girls in her dormitory put her down so thoughtlessly and her brothers don't give her the time of day. The scenes Tom showed her of his life were still quite creepy! Well done.



Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2019.09.04 - 09:09PM Title: you understand me, don't you?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm very impressed with this story, it's an approach I find very interesting and I am excited to read more.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.09.02 - 05:03PM Title: you understand me, don't you?

starstarstarstar

Glad Ginny is visiting Hagrid but I wish someone would catch on to the diary! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2019.08.31 - 01:04AM Title: just a bit of alchemy, nothing to worry about

starstarstarstar

This story is quite creepy! You've done a fine job capturing the dialog between Tom and Ginny and I love how even at this early date he's beginning to manipulate her. I was sorry to see that you gave her such a disappointing first Hogwarts Express ride, but I suppose you were setting the scene for her dependence on the diary for friendship rather than the girls in her dormitory. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you. I really want to explore how Riddle manipulates Ginny.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.08.24 - 08:19PM Title: just a bit of alchemy, nothing to worry about

starstarstarstar

Piddle had Ginny completely fooled with that diary! Looking kinda dark for her! I know this is AU but hope you don't stray too far from canon! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: He had to have had her completely fooled, right?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.24 - 04:10PM Title: just a bit of alchemy, nothing to worry about

starstarstarstarstar

A sad description of Ginny's start at Hogwarts - you're creating a perfect atmosphere for her to be the target of Tom Riddle. I appreciate the rating and warnings you applied to this story. While some readers will be deterred, this story feels as though it will quickly become very dark. I'm curious how close you plan to keep this to canon and how much you have already written. Well done!

Author's Response: I'm not sure how close I will stick to canon. What I'm writing now is the prelude to what I think of as the real story, and I would rather not rewrite canon (which has been done before). I'm just deciding how far I want to stray.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.20 - 10:43AM Title: i have such sights i can show you

starstarstarstarstar

Intriguing start and very well written! I don't believe I've ever read about this time from Ginny's POV. Looking forward to reading where you take this....



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.08.19 - 05:14PM Title: i have such sights i can show you

starstarstarstar

Dark and ominous beginning! I always felt Ginny lost her innocence the first time she opened that darn diary! I just hope that's the only innocence you were referring too! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2019.08.19 - 04:54PM Title: i have such sights i can show you

starstarstarstar

Looking forward to more of this story. Always interested to see how different authors reimagine Ginny’s years at Hogwarts.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear