Search:

SIYE Time:12:04 on 13th August 2022

Reviews For Vis Insita

Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2019.10.07 - 10:11AM Title: 25/12/97

starstarstarstarstar

What a nice mess they're all in now. It was fun getting there. I will definitely reread the whole thing at some point.

Author's Response: What a mess indeed. Sounds like getting away from it all might be the best move.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2019.09.17 - 01:14PM Title: 25/12/97

starstarstarstarstar

Dead Voldemort, undying Scott, and Harry is bummed. A long awaited update, however, not much moved forward. I figured you were wrapping this story up. Great read though, Scott is still quite the character even when his flesh is fried.

Author's Response: The next chapter is the last chapter, so it's being wrapped up. But not with a neat little bow; things keep happening, life goes on.



Reviewer: RhuddCaruDu Signed Date: 2019.09.09 - 02:20AM Title: 25/12/97

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you.

Author's Response: No problem. I know the wait was far too long.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2019.09.07 - 12:24PM Title: 25/12/97

starstarstarstarstar

This has long been one of my favourite stories. Cheer up Harry.

Author's Response: He'll get a chance to finally relax before the story ends.



Reviewer: RhuddCaruDu Signed Date: 2019.08.30 - 01:11PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

please finish this story, I've waited a year.

Author's Response: I know, it's been too long. It's not quite the end, but I'm putting up the next chapter now.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2018.09.01 - 11:44PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

starstarstarstarstar

I guess Scott is a pile of bloody pulp now? Well done, excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Well, I didn't specify what kind of grenade he used. But it wasn't a high explosive, as you'll eventually see.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.08.30 - 09:06AM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well that was definitely less gory than what I expected from you. But it was nice to read anyway. I hope they can put the Scott pieces back together lol

Author's Response: I include gore when it's realistic to do so, or at least that's my intention. Regarding Scott, the grenade he used wasn't HE.



Reviewer: RhuddCaruDu Signed Date: 2018.08.27 - 11:15PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: RhuddCaruDu Signed Date: 2018.08.27 - 11:14PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

I think I love you...... Holy shit. That was fantastic. Even if you end it here with no follow up or wrap up I'd be content that was so freaking insane. Well done.

Author's Response: There will be some more content to wrap things up, but I sort of agree. It's not a bad ending, all things considered.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2018.08.26 - 01:01PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

starstarstarstarstar

Bravo. **applause applause** That was a magnificient conclusion. I prefer the simple, physical death of Voldemort as a plain old human, to any CGI disintergration in the movies. But.....Scott? Is he really gone? Oh, I hope not!

Author's Response: He was a man, ultimately. Maybe I underscored that point more than necessary, but the decision to have him bleed out very anticlimactically was deliberate. As for Scott, we'll check back on him next chapter.



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2018.08.26 - 12:22AM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

half-star

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.08.25 - 08:23PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

starstarstarstarstar

That has got to be one of your best chapters ever.

Author's Response: You think? Yeah, I guess it came out alright.



Reviewer: RhuddCaruDu Signed Date: 2018.08.20 - 07:24PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part I

so...... your still breathing right? not dead? it would be nice for an update, please? D:


Author's Response: Your wish is my command.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.04.08 - 11:53PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part I

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: lazzyboy5540 Signed Date: 2018.03.10 - 10:59PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part I

starstarstarstarstar

Ok, so I know this is a bit silly to ask at this point seeing as I have been reading this story since the beginning ,but how do you pronounce the title? As always a great chapter, I've moved to reading the story here from phoenixsong. We're really gearing up for the end now, only room for a few more chapters. Thanks a bunch for keeping the story going for all of these years!!

Author's Response: I honestly don't know how to pronounce it. I've never heard it used out loud before and can't find any guides as to its pronunciation. But I've always said it Vis, like Visa, Inseeta. Could be right, could be wrong, who knows.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2018.03.10 - 07:42PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part I

starstarstarstarstar

Always great to see another chapter. I sensed no lack of momentum from the writing. In fact, if anything, there appears more momentum moving forward. Cheers.

Author's Response: Things pick up speed as we enter the beginning of the end. As in the shape, as in the world.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.03.10 - 09:05AM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part I

starstarstarstarstar

No matter the wait, new chapters are great to read! This was a good mix of transition between two conflicts and dying bad guys. It felt a little like the calm before the storm, if you can call it calm. Anyway, don't die on us! But if you must, find someone to finish the story ;-)

Author's Response: We're so close to the end, and yet, so far…



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.03.08 - 07:14AM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part I

starstarstarstarstar

Please do not die before you get to the end of this story. Such a fate is more likely to strike me because I have had more than my three score and ten. Give the muse a stir because we must be nearly there. I was eleven years younger when I started this journey. I can not miss the end!

Author's Response: I'll try to stay alive, but it's not like I can make any promises. That's just how it goes in this crazy game we call life!



Reviewer: Antosha Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 10:44AM Title: Psi Omega Warden

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 04:57PM Title: Psi Omega Warden

starstarstarstarstar

Scott playing mind games is pretty awesome :D Your chapter titles are not getting any more sane though.

Author's Response: I gave one hint previously, with the chapter Erebus Tau Alpha, and then another in the opening quote for this chapter, where the author of the fictional book describes 'Omega Nu Rho'. Both are derived from the KRAF phonetic alphabet. In this case, the acronym is Psi Omega Warden, PoW — Prisoner of War.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear