Search:

SIYE Time:15:53 on 4th July 2022


Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2015.02.28 - 11:02AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Well, this is a nifty little find! It seems that your last posted material dated from about 9 months before I discovered SIYE, and I never realized that you had written for the site until yesterday, when this story popped up on the 'Completed Reads' feature on the main page.

Anyway, plaudits on a crisply composed, happy story that I have no compunction about printing out for my ten-year-old son. And I do mean that as a compliment! Duty calls for now, but I certainly do intend to cycle back and read your other stories. Hope you're able to find time to complete some of your current projects!

Author's Response: Sorry I haven't checked these reviews for a while, but thanks for the kind words! Its been quite a while since I posted anything new, but I do have a couple projects I work on once in a while when the mood strikes me so perhaps once day I'll post one of them.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.04.24 - 02:13AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Not too bad... but you should do one now for Ginny ;) (just a suggestion)

ILG

Author's Response: Hmmmm... Animagus Ginny? I wonder what sort of animal she would be?



Reviewer: Manatoc Fox Signed Date: 2013.04.02 - 04:28PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Very well written. I like the cat point of view and how Harry could see through invisibility cloaks. Paws... now where have I heard that before, hehe. Very good job, I'm hankering for some kind of a sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm sure I don't know what you are talking about regarding Harry's Animagus name....



Reviewer: Hawk29 Signed Date: 2013.03.20 - 03:21PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

I liked your story! The highlights for me were Harry's instincts as a cat. Giving Ginny a gnome as a present without even thinking about it was funny and cute. And him rolling around getting a belly rub then getting embarrassed was cute as well. Some of the small details such as the various characters' reactions to Harry the Cat were quite funny and well done.

All in all, you did a great job with the contest and made a very nice little story out of his initial transformation. I like how you included a little bit of Harry/Ginny development in there, as well.

I didn't notice more than one or two grammar/word choice errors in the whole thing, and on the whole it was well written and paced. You did a great job describing the environment and the way you did it, describing all the way down to the changes in color and relative size of things like cars was well done. Your dialogue flowed naturally and Harry's thoughts were detailed enough to be interesting, but not so long-winded as to be boring. I liked your writing style and encourage you to continue.

Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the nice review! Its always gratifying when a reader thinks enough of a story to write as much as you have. I'm working on another Harry Potter fanfic right now that wouldn't fit here on SIYE so I'll be posting it on another site, but I still have several ideas for other Harry/Ginny stories that are in various states of completion, that I hope to post here eventually. Thanks again!



Reviewer: Hippothestrowl Signed Date: 2013.03.10 - 09:56AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstar

Good story, nicely written. Very intriguing and it flows along nicely. It held my attention for four chapters in one session (sorry, that means only one review!) I had hoped Harry might be something exotic like a panther but I guess he'd be rather noticeable in Little Whinging. Also, I forget the brief for the Challenge so maybe it had to be a small animal. I like the way Harry had to work out the problems from a cat point of view like how does a cat get to The Burrow! The story rounds off well and promises to bring Harry and Ginny together. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words! Regarding my choice of Harry's Animagus form, I know a lot of writers opt for something exotic like a lion or leopard, or even something magical like a phoenix. Looking at the known Animagi from the books, though, we have a cat, a dog, a deer, a rat and a beetle. All common, run of the mill animals in Great Britian. I wanted to stick with that idea and while I gave some sort of bird a lot of thought, the cat seemed to fit the story as it formed in my mind best.



Reviewer: Phil42 Signed Date: 2013.02.21 - 05:08PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really enjoyed reading this story. But wouldn't it have been fun if Ginny had kissed cat-Harry, thus changing him back?

Author's Response: Well,cat-Harry did "kiss" Ginny she guessed who he was! Thanks again for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: Phil42 Signed Date: 2013.02.21 - 04:46PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Funny how Ginny got 'intimate' with Harry without knowing it. I alsi loved the gnome-hunting scene. Great story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I guess even as a cat, Ginny can't resist Harry. Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2013.02.18 - 11:27AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

What a charming story! Funny and adventurous and suspenseful and very well written! I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Abraxan

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.02.16 - 08:42AM Title: Chapter 4

Very sweet! Great ending. I think paws would be appropriate - I actually thought about Sirius' reaction to finding out his godson was cat :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. I'm sure where ever he is, Sirius is laughing.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.02.16 - 05:46AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant story and good ending, you've rounded it off well so that its open to a sequel but I'm not frustrated where you've left it...a very hard thing to get right:)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed and and thanks for the kind words. I don't have any plans for a sequel right now, but who knows, if I ever get inspired I may revisit Animagus Harry!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.02.16 - 05:33AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

While I can imagine their panic I'm also laughing at the thought of Harry sitting their observing it all and probably trying desperately to get their attention!!

Author's Response: That's Harry, always causing a fuss! Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.02.16 - 05:22AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Good thinking to grab on to fletcher:) I'm sure hd find a window or something.

Author's Response: Well, Fletcher had to be good for something, right? Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.02.16 - 05:05AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Great start, I can totally understand his boredom would eat away at common sense. What will he do next?

Author's Response: Glad to see Harry's actions come across as believable. Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.02.16 - 12:02AM Title: Chapter 4

Great story. I'm glad he was able to get through to Ginny, although Ginny getting through to Remus was almost as hard, if not harder. Ginny picked a good name for him.

Author's Response: Well of course! Nothing to do with Harry is ever easy. Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2013.02.15 - 06:53PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Good little story.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.02.15 - 12:46PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstar

This was a nice ending and I like Gnny's nickname for Harry. Good luck.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.02.15 - 04:50AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Lovely story. Good ending.
Good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: hptrump Signed Date: 2013.02.15 - 01:18AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ginny should have gotten a kiss on the cheek for a reward from Harry.

Author's Response: Well, she did get a "kiss" on the nose! As far as anything further, they still have most of the summer to work on that. Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.02.14 - 08:21PM Title: Chapter 4

The only other thing would have had Harry and Ginny get together as a couple in the rest of the summer....kutgw

Author's Response: Well, the two of them seem to be off to a good start and they are going to be spending a lot of time together working on Ginny's Animagus trasformation so... Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.02.14 - 07:37PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Very sweet! Great ending. I think paws would be appropriate - I actually thought about Sirius' reaction to finding out his godson was cat :)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear