Search:

SIYE Time:21:46 on 24th October 2021

Reviews For Harry's Angels

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.09.23 - 10:59AM Title: Chapter 2

Made my day reading this.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.09.23 - 09:54AM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent,



Reviewer: kingbobrules Signed Date: 2012.08.28 - 09:14AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

A solid, very readable story. You could have made the plot a bit livelier, and not revealing the identity of the informant weakens the plot further and leaves the story feeling a bit unfinished. However, a perfectly respectable entry.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.08.20 - 09:27AM Title: Chapter 2

Very enjoyable story. Love the title. I liked how they got around the pesky little roadblocks. Great to see them preparing for more fun in the future. Very nicely done. Good luck.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2012.08.19 - 04:00AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I really hope there will be a sequel to this story. It feels unfinished, mostly because you didn't give us the name of Harry's informant and this particular bust was talked about by the characters as being the first one. Your story has the makings of a great series of one-shots that I'd love to continue reading, especially since he's recruited Hannah and Lavender as well as Ginny to be his "angels."

Well done. I hope you'll consider writing a few more like this one.

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments! It was fun putting such an unlikely trio together - Ginny and Hannah have always been two of my favorites, and I've read some very well-written Lavender fics in the last 12 months that have really changed my opinion of her. The "first episode of a series" feel was more-or-less exactly what I intended. The background is already developed for this universe, so while my contest entry needed to have an ending that made it clear today's adventure is over, I also wanted to leave the door open for more adventures in the future if people liked it.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.08.19 - 01:36AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstar


Great story. Good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.08.17 - 06:12PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent story. Well done, you.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.08.17 - 05:53PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Love the idea of a contract suspension and with full blessing to boot. Excellent.

Author's Response: Thanks. I liked the possibilities that it set up.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 02:25PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What a great plan! I love the idea of using the girls to help him out. Still curious about the identity of Harry's informant.

Author's Response: I really enjoyed writing all three girls. It's definitely not a trio you'd usually expect to work together, but they accomplished their mission. Thanks for reviewing, and good luck in the challenge!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 02:17PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting set up. Can't wait to see who his contact is.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 09:58AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A very good short story, that certainly has the potential to be extended into a much longer tale. I hope you follow up with this and continue the story.

Author's Response: With the deadline looming I had to make sure that my challenge entry was a self-contained story with an ending. This specific story is complete, but I'm open to the idea of writing more about Harry and his team after the challenge is over, now that I have all the backstory figured out. Thanks for reviewing, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 09:02AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, please tell us this isn't really Complete.

Author's Response: I originally sketched out a much longer story outline that had to be simplified to meet the contest deadline. This one is complete, but if there's enough interest, I may use the additional material as a basis for further adventures. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 08:51AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So, why couldn't Harry just pay off the informant? It's not like he's poor, and that way he could stay as an Auror, with all its attendant protections.

Author's Response: That's true, but the informant has several motives for making this particular proposal to Harry, and money is only one of them. As Harry said he's not 100% trustworthy, but Harry knows that, and he knows that the informant probably knows that he knows that. It's all part of the intelligence game, and Harry was willing to play along at least to this extent.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 08:25AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good story telling.

Author's Response: Thank you!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear