Search:

SIYE Time:22:09 on 24th October 2021


Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2017.01.17 - 03:57AM Title: Chapter 3: Plans

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2017.01.17 - 02:21AM Title: Chapter 2: Threat

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.08.18 - 10:34AM Title: Chapter 3: Plans

starstarstarstar


I have enjoyed your story quite a lot. It is well written and I really am looking forward to reading the rest.
Good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you! Should have another chapter up in the next couple of days.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.08.17 - 04:44PM Title: Chapter 3: Plans

starstarstarstarstar

This last chapter, I really like.... LOL. Hermione and Ron not being party to this? Whoa!

42 death eaters. I would be very intrigued to find out how this will be handled and cannot wait for the entire story to be unravelled. What an excellent storyline.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad to hear you're enjoying it :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.08.17 - 04:28PM Title: Chapter 2: Threat

starstarstarstarstar

Way to go Ginny. What a fighter and very quick thinking. I would have thought that Harry would have put strong wards around his home and made it unplottable. It would be good if only his immediate family and very intimate and trusted friends could get in. What happened to Grimmauld Place and Kreacher?

Author's Response: I really toyed with the warding ideas for this story. Generally I think your right and Harry would have locked his house down tight with little access from others, but I needed something to make Harry snap and an attack against his family in their own home seemed to be the most plausible way to accomplish that. My thinking was that with the war over, Harry relaxed and tried to get on with his life as normally as possible, but like I said I don't really think he ever would have been that lax :) Thanks for your comments.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.08.17 - 03:53PM Title: Chapter 1: Support

starstarstarstarstar

This is just lovely and very romantic. However, the timeline I think is a bit off. In DH, Teddy was kissing Victoire and seeing her off. Albus was 11 so by my calculation,, Teddy would be between the ages of 17 and 19. So James Sirius would be 12 or 13, roughly 4 - 5 years gap.

Anyhow, the reality of how the Ministry is and the law brought about because of Sirius are excellent ideas. So real. Very political.

Author's Response: Thanks! I wasn't that crazy about the timeline JK used and decided to alter it a bit in this story in regards to the children's ages.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 02:01PM Title: Chapter 3: Plans

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter! I love the progress of the story. It seemed a bit off that it will take her a week to regrow a knee cap while it only took Harry one night to regrow all of the bones in his arm. I find it interesting in the three stories I've read so far none of us have included Hermione & Ron. Hope you will finish this. Trust me I know what you mean about making the deadline - I posted at like 11:55 last night. I had to post and then go back and edit it or I wouldn't have gotten it in on time.

Author's Response: Her knee cap was re-grown by the next morning, but I figured it would still be tender and would warrant the use of crutches for 5 days. Unlike an arm there's a lot of pressure placed on a knee. Hopefully that makes a bit more sense, *shrug*. As for Ron and Hermione, I can give or take them. They both have positive qualities that can make them very likeable and a force to reckon with, but they also have some very annoying traits that make me want to shake them. I think it all depends on how they are written and which traits the author decides to have stand out from the others. This deadline was hard to meet and I missed it, but I'll continue to finish the story and should post the remaining chapters over the next few days. Glad you like how the story is progressing!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 01:52PM Title: Chapter 2: Threat

starstarstarstarstar

Wow - didn't see that coming. How horrible for Ginny and Teddy (and the baby). I really like the idea of Seamus and Neville helping him out.

Author's Response: This was my first fight scene and I was a little concerned about how it would go over. I've always felt that Neville was a stand up loyal guy especially in regards to Harry and Ginny, and I think Seamus would have matured a lot at Howarts that last year. Ginny was looked at as a leader while the trio was away and Harry was always considered a leader. To me it made sense they would stand by them.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 01:47PM Title: Chapter 1: Support

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting first chapter. Ginny's pregnancy will add an extra wrinkle to the whole story. I like the idea of Ginny not returning to Hogwarts and marrying Harry. My one critique would be to break up some of the longer blocks of text. Several of the longer paragraphs could have been easily broken into smaller paragraphs.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. After everything Ginny went through at Hogwarts that last year and the final battle, it never really made sense to me for her to return. In fact the only way I ever saw her returning was if Harry did. Thanks for your input on the longer paragraphs, I'll definately have a look at that and watch myself in the future. Usually I'm reviewing your stories so this is a nice twist now that I've finally decided to write. Thanks again!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 10:44AM Title: Chapter 1: Support

starstarstarstar

Quite and interesting beginning, but it really lacks a true ending. It would be a great jumping off point for a longer story though, as it sets up some interesting possibilities.

Author's Response: There's still a few more chapters to go and I'll try to post them over the next few days. Thanks for your comments.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 07:33AM Title: Chapter 3: Plans

starstarstarstar

Looks like being full of action, but being a vigilante with a shoot to kill policy does not seem very British.

Author's Response: Not British? What about James Bond...lol? I'm aware it's not the common opinion on how Harry would deal with things, but everyone has a breaking point. After spending seven years fighting and the war finally over only to have his family threathened and attacked kind of rocked him. He thought they were safe and he's determined to protect them at all costs. Thanks for the review :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear