Search:

SIYE Time:23:56 on 17th September 2021


Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.07.06 - 04:15AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2012.11.26 - 12:27AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstar

I've read both your stories this weekend and loved both. Is one added excitement and action to a really fun romance. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. I had a lot of fun writing this one and tried hard with the action and excitement. I'm glad to see I succeeded.



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2012.11.17 - 10:02AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This was great fun! I wish there was a little bit more, though. I don't like the lack of resolution with Ron and Hermione, and it is such a good story I'd just love to see more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I had fun writing it. The lack of resolution was intentional - not because I ran out of word space or time. ;-) I wanted to leave room for readers to imagine what might happen. I also wanted to leave the option of writing a sequel to it. Thanks for the encouraging words.



Reviewer: zequist Signed Date: 2012.08.19 - 08:36PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You sure managed to pack a whole lot of story into less than 20,000 words! It works, though - the pacing moves along nicely without feeling too rushed. It's great that you were able to make Ginny such an integral part of the plot, too. When I started planning my entry, one of the hardest decisions was figuring out how to keep her significantly involved, since she doesn't become an Auror and still has school to finish. Having her drop out of school to elope in defiance of her mother was a clever solution to that problem. Only someone who was Gryffindor to the bone would be brave enough to risk the wrath of Hurricane Molly like that, but I think she knew deep down that her Mum loved her and Harry too much not to forgive them...er, eventually...once they came back.
Good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Thank you. After I started, I realised I had taken on a rather daunting task. I tried hard not to be too scant. If you stick with canon, it is not an easy task to include Ginny. I liked the way you overcame that in your story. I think Molly will eventually forgive them, some 25 or 30 years down the road. At least George and Angeline are around to share the blame.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.08.19 - 12:32AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar


Great story. The loose ends at the end of this chapter, I think, adds to the story. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you think so. That was my intention. Nice to know I'm not the only one who thought that.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 12:55PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Great ending! Loved the reconciliation with George - he's great. I imagine that Molly is going to hold this over them for a really long time :)

Author's Response: George is great! I can just picture Molly reminding them of what they stole from her on their 25th anniversary and beyond. Thanks so much for your encouraging comments. Glad you liked it.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 12:48PM Title: Chapter Six - The Quandary

starstarstarstarstar

Great capture! Good tracking and planning, very well done. I can only imagine Molly's reaction to Charlie's letter. I half expected her to show up and try to track them down :)

Author's Response: Charlie's letter was just one of those little bits that came to me as I was writing. I imagine Molly was beside herself. Arthur probably had to restrain her. They were more careful this time around, since they already had a taste of failure.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 12:41PM Title: Chapter Five - The Ambush

starstarstarstar

I'm a bit surprised they took one such a large group of high powered Death Eaters without a bit more intell. Doesn't sound very good for the Potters.

Author's Response: I'm thinking they were infused with a bit of overconfidence. Expecting that their little toys and the element of surprise would allow them to succeed. And possibly fuelled by the desire to get this over and done with, so they could go back to their regular programming. Not the best decision on their part.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 12:35PM Title: Chapter Four - The Hunt

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I like the growth of Harry and Ginny's relationship. I like Molly getting credit for taking out Bellatrix - I hadn't even thought of that :)

Author's Response: I thought it would be fitting for Molly to benefit too, since she certainly fit the criteria of the law, and the Weasleys certainly deserve it.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 12:29PM Title: Chapter Three - The Plan

starstarstarstarstar

Love the fact that the got married and they are very good together. Good planning sessions - I like the blend of Muggle and Magical means in searching them out. Great scene with George - I can only imagine the scene with Molly - I'm sure she flipped :)

Author's Response: I thought combining Muggle and Magic would work well for them, especially since they are trying to accomplish all of this under the magical radar. Having a suggested limit of 20K meant that the scene with Molly must be imagined. I suppose I could do an out take at some point. And yes, I'm sure she flipped too. I can just see them deciding to get married and doing it. Flying by the seat of their pants, something they both do so well.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 12:22PM Title: Chapter Two - The Deal

starstarstarstarstar

Like the idea of them getting married - it solves so many problems. Very unique solution to his Gringotts problem, I like the idea of involving the goblins.

Author's Response: Getting married certainly does solve a lot of problems. I had fun with the Goblins and Gringotts. Glad you liked it.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 12:15PM Title: Chapter One - The Decision

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice. Didn't expect him to take her with him.

Author's Response: It's nice that it was a surprise. In my mind they can look out for one another, and they are so miserable apart, it doesn't seem to make sense any other way. Besides, I don't think Ginny would stand for it. ;-)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 12:04PM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarstar

Love how Ginny just took charge and did what needed to be done! Go Ginny :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I can just picture Ginny doing this. Not one to let Harry get away with too much.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.08.15 - 02:42PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent conclusion. I expect Ron gets sorted out eventually.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. To be honest, I never even envisioned what went on with Ron - but I expect you're right - he would sort things out eventually. Thanks for the reviews.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2012.08.15 - 12:17PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstar

"Other than the trip to visit Charlie in Romania and her family's voyage to Egypt after her first year, she'd never traveled either."

This sentence makes no sense: she's travelled to Egypt and she's travelled to Romania, but she's never travelled? While I believe I know what you mean, you really should have thought this one out a bit more.

Author's Response: You may very well be right. Her trip to Romania was mostly a visit to her brother, so in my mind she'd only ever been to Egypt on trip - which compared to all the travelling I've done in my life, isn't all that much. Contemplates changing the wording a bit. Thanks for reviewing.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.08.15 - 03:57AM Title: Epilogue

Well that went a lot better the I thought it would and Ron really does need to think before doing.....kutgw in all u do

Author's Response: It certainly could have gone a lot worse. I was aiming for a bit of balance - some over reacting, but not too much. I think that trying to decide whether to be thrilled or furious kept Molly in check. Thanks for the good words.



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2012.08.14 - 11:13PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.08.14 - 05:18PM Title: Chapter Six - The Quandary

Well I'm glad they are now done, well almost....NOW THEY HAVE MOLLY TO DEAL WITH.......kutgw

Author's Response: Yes, they have Molly to deal with. Hope you enjoy Molly. Thanks.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.08.14 - 03:35PM Title: Chapter Six - The Quandary

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I think there nay be some interesting words said when they get back.

Author's Response: There will be some interesting words said. I just hope it meets expectations.



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2012.08.14 - 01:53PM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarstar

I hvae been enjoying this story which is doing a great job with a challenge premise. You show them as equals. which is good to see.

I am not sure how the Weasley thing will work out. And I am still wondering how Ginny has escaped parental retribution to this point. They obviously have noticed her absence.

Thanks for the entertainment.

PS--I am not sure about Butch and Sundance as a reference for Harry and Ginny. I remember their relationship as being very different.

Author's Response: Butch and Sundance was probably a very bad choice as an example - definitely a different relationship, in more ways than one. Thanks for the encouraging words. I see them as equal - different, but complimentary. Harry needs a strong woman, one who won't let him wallow, and Ginny fits that bill. Look forward to seeing some Weasley's in the next chapter. And, yes, her parents have noticed her absence, but they didn't part well.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear