Search:

SIYE Time:13:19 on 13th August 2022


Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.10.31 - 04:59PM Title: August 1998

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No great fireworks. Just a good story and well worth the wait. Please note - British motor bikes have mud guards, not fenders.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! So many stories set the summer after the battle are full of angst and drama, so I just wanted to do something a bit more low key. Glad you thought it was worth the wait and thanks for the tip on british motorcycle terminology!



Reviewer: Tourniquet Signed Date: 2012.10.31 - 09:47AM Title: August 1998

starstarstarstarstar

Great story. You have a knack for making it nice and fluffy without being to syrupy! Looking forward to the final chapter, and hopefully more stories to come!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments! I really appreciate hearing what my readers like about my stories. I do have several longer stories in the works, but I'm not totally sure when any of them will be ready to start posting.



Reviewer: zequist Signed Date: 2011.09.01 - 09:53PM Title: July 1998

Thanks for the update!



Reviewer: zequist Signed Date: 2011.09.01 - 09:37PM Title: July 1998

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Happy you liked it, although I'm sorry it took so long for the next update! If you are still around I hope you let me know what you think.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.08.30 - 12:04PM Title: July 1998

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Not explosive action, but cheerful reading.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. It was always inteded to be a fairly low key story but I've still enjoyed writing it. Hope you like the next chapter I just posted.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2011.08.29 - 04:23PM Title: July 1998

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chpater. I really enjoy the interplay between Harry and Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments! Looking at the date of this review, I'm ashamed that I just posted the next chapter! I hope you're still around to read it.



Reviewer: jk_salmeier Signed Date: 2011.07.21 - 05:31PM Title: June 1998

starstarstarstar

I like that the motorcycle maintance and repair is a metaphor for rebuilding Harry's relationship with Ginny. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Ah! Someone at least gets it! Thanks for the review and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2011.07.17 - 06:36PM Title: June 1998

starstarstarstarstar

Nice beginning! I like Harry taking his time to decide what to do, I think he deserves that. I love him being so supportive of Ginny and her dreams, that seems like something Harry would do. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: It is perhaps a little divergent from canon, but I agree that Harry deserves a little time to relax and decide what he wants in life. I agree that supporting her Quidditch dreams seems a very in-character thing for Harry to do. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story, too.



Reviewer: zequist Signed Date: 2011.07.17 - 05:56PM Title: June 1998

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice start! Looking forward to seeing where you're going with this - it'll be interesting to see how he manages to patch this machine back together. On an amusing side note, I think this may be the first time I've ever seen Ginny use the word "blimey" even in a fanfic.

Author's Response: Blimey!? Great to know I've accomplished something unique to HP fanfic already! I do hope you find it interesting as Harry manages to patch up more than just a motorcycle. ;-)



Reviewer: sidnandragin Signed Date: 2011.07.17 - 05:45PM Title: June 1998

I like the start of this story so far. It seems that there is plenty of action yet to come and I for one cannot wait to read more.

Author's Response: I hope you are not disappointed if there isn't a lot of "action" coming, no dark wizards or flashing wands in this story. There are what I hope are some good Harry/Ginny moments in store.



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2011.07.17 - 04:51PM Title: June 1998

starstarstarhalf-star

Nice beginning....I look forward to more!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter. I hope the rest of the story lives up to your expectations.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.07.17 - 06:01AM Title: June 1998

starstarstarstar

Good little story, but is Ginny`s future helping to put the motorbike back together?

Author's Response: Ah, the danger of working with metaphors.... I hope later updates will make their future a little clearer.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear