Search:

SIYE Time:16:04 on 4th July 2022


Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2015.03.01 - 11:47AM Title: July 1998

starstarstarstarstar

Aha! I knew by the title that this one would be brilliant! Have not been disappointed in the least!

Author's Response: Sorry it took so long to reply, but thanks for the very kind words.



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2012.11.29 - 11:55PM Title: June 1999

starstarstarstar

This was a really sweet story. Thank you for sharing it with us. I found your characters to be very true to themselves, and to how JK envisioned them, and that was refreshing.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the kind comments. What you describe was just what I was trying for so its good to know that at least some people thing I succeeded!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.11.12 - 09:29PM Title: June 1999

starstarstarstarstar

Congratulations for completing such a delightful story.

Author's Response: Yes, it took me a while but I'm pretty happy with the end result. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.11.12 - 09:14PM Title: August 1998

Home and family. Just what Harry needs, bless his heart. Another relaxing and entertaining chapter.

Author's Response: Its just what a lot of us need, isn't it? Thanks for reviewing.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.11.12 - 09:14PM Title: August 1998

Home and family. Just what Harry needs, bless his heart. Another relaxing and entertaining chapter.

Author's Response: Its just what a lot of us need, isn't it? Thanks for reviewing.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.11.12 - 09:14PM Title: August 1998

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Home and family. Just what Harry needs, bless his heart. Another relaxing and entertaining chapter.

Author's Response: Its just what a lot of us need, isn't it? Thanks for reviewing.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.11.12 - 08:59PM Title: July 1998

What an enjoyable chapter to read.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.11.12 - 08:59PM Title: July 1998

starstarstarstarstar

What an enjoyable chapter to read.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.11.12 - 08:47PM Title: June 1998

starstarstarstarstar

Now that is what I call equal partners. Excellent start. Interesting.

Author's Response: Yes, I can't see Ginny giving into Harry now that Voldemort is gone, plus I really see Harry as wanting to support Ginny in any way he can.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.11.10 - 12:59AM Title: June 1999

starstarstarstarstar

A beautiful ending! I love a good proposal and the two of them are prefect together. There was one continuity issue - in an earlier chapter Harry called Mrs Weasley Molly and here he calls her Mrs Weasley. Personally I think he would stick with Mrs Weasley. Great story :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.11.10 - 12:25AM Title: August 1998

starstarstarstarstar

I love that they're back together. They are so cute together. I love the idea of them riding around on motorcycle - I can imagine Sirius being so thrilled not only that Harry is riding around on the bike, but that he is riding around with Ginny.

Author's Response: Perhaps its because I'm a rider myself, but I always thought that Harry might be interested in Sirius' motorcycle if only as a link to his Godfather.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.11.10 - 12:09AM Title: July 1998

starstarstarstarstar

Very sweet. I like the slow getting back to their relationship - I can easily see that happening.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Given Ginny's personality, I tend to think it might have taken at least a little while for them to get back together.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2012.11.05 - 01:33AM Title: June 1999

starstarstarstarstar

A very fitting end to a delightful story! I love how you have Molly worrying like a mother hen over Harry and Ginny's ride. You write her well. The reference to the charms Molly doesn't know about made me smile, especially since she's so concerned about Harry's ability to keep both of the tires on the road! I'm glad Harry had Arthur help him... what a bonding experience for Harry and his future father-in-law!

I loved the setting for Harry's proposal. It's nice to know how supportive of the other they are... and Harry's proposal was so sweet, absolutely classic Harry.

Well done! I thoroughly enjoyed the story.



Author's Response: Thanks so much for all the praise! I think some writers tend to make Molly a bit overwhelming and smothering. Glad to know I've hit a good balance for her in this story. Although he didn't really appear in this story, I do like Arthur and think most writers seem to underestimate and underuse him in comparison to Molly so I had to at least throw a refernce to him in there. Besides, we know how much he loves Muggle things, I have to think he'd be hanging over Harry's shoulder during a lot of this project. :-)



Reviewer: Ginnys twin Signed Date: 2012.11.03 - 06:35PM Title: June 1999

starstarstarstar

Ahhhhh! This is sooo good!!!!!!! The proposal was Ă¼ber cute and sweet and AHHH I'm just so excited to see how mrs Weasly will react (and everyone else too!) please continue soon :) x

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind review! Unfortunately, I had not intended to carry this story any further, although you are the second one to ask for more. I take that as a compliment. Right now I'm working on some other fics but I'll give some thought to this one and if I feel I can write something more worthwhile I may revisit it. No promises about the time frame,. though, it may be a while.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.11.03 - 04:02PM Title: June 1999

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no, it can't be finished:(

I've loved this story. I thought the proposal was heart-felt and very special. harry wasn't tongue-tied...he was so sure of what he was feeling and what he wanted to say. I think Ginny got just as much as a suprise as me...brilliant:)

Author's Response: Glad you liked the proposal, I didn't want Harry to be too flowery and eloquent, but I didn't want the usual bumbling tongue-tied effort either. I think I struck a good balance between the two. Sorry but that's it for now. I do have a couple other longer stories taking shape, but it may be a little while before I start posting any of them as I'd like to have a good head start to avoid any more huge time gaps between chapters. ;-)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.11.03 - 03:45PM Title: August 1998

starstarstarstarstar

I loved how you had what was a similiar scene to their first kiss (ie rushing to each other in celebration) but had yiour own uniqueness...it was lovely:)))

So Mrs Weasley was aware they had dated before....I wonder how she "pestered" Ginny...lol!

Author's Response: Yes, I wanted to kind of echo the first time they got together, and I guess it worked! I imagine it would not be hard to figure out something was going on between the two, and surely Ginny would have talked to her mum about her feeling at some point in the last year or so?



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.11.03 - 03:21PM Title: July 1998

starstarstarstarstar

Harry seems to have had an about turn on his thoughts of being an auror. I like how he asked her what she thought about it and he really gave her an idea of his commitment to her by saying his decision could have implications for them for years to come...I wonder if he consciously chose those words, or they just came out because he cant see himself with anyone but her.

it was a lovely chapter, and the birthday gifts topped it off....lots of hope as he said:)))

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the scene with the letter, that was probably my favorite part of this chapter. I rather think Harry said it without thinking, as you say he just can't imagine a life without Ginny anymore.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.11.03 - 03:07PM Title: June 1998

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really enjoyed the tentative, but to the point, way Harry told Ginny how he felt and if they could get back together. He certainly has a tall task getting Sirius' bike back together...even with magic!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking time to review. I always appreciate it!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2012.11.01 - 04:38AM Title: August 1998

starstarstarstarstar

I've read all three chapters straight through and have thoroughly enjoyed your story. I love the parallels between the broken motorcycle and the uncertainty of Harry's and Ginny's relationship; as the bike came together, so did their understanding of what each wanted from the other. You've done a great job with this story and I look forward to the last chapter. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you appreciated my little motorcycle metaphor. I'll be uploading the final chapter tonight so hopefully it will be validated and posted some time this weekend.



Reviewer: zequist Signed Date: 2012.11.01 - 12:49AM Title: August 1998

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yup, still around and very happy to see an update. Had to go back and re-read the first two chapters first, but that was no hardship at all. Not much to say other than that I really enjoyed the chapter, and I'm happy you decided to continue the story.

Author's Response: Thanks for coming back, after that looooong hiatus I certainly appreciate a loyal reader.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear