Search:

SIYE Time:15:44 on 4th July 2022


Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.06.23 - 11:43AM Title: Resolution

starstarstarstarstar

Great story. I loved it.
I never thought Harry is so talkative. Nevertheless, I especially liked Harry's explanations of why the two of them fit together so well. I agree with him in every single point.



Reviewer: Senator of Sorcery Signed Date: 2013.11.07 - 07:43PM Title: Resolution

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Hawk29 Signed Date: 2013.03.20 - 07:42PM Title: Resolution

starstarstarstarstar

I enjoyed the story. It was a nice, fun little getting-together story. It was a bit out of character for Harry, since he is pretty terrible about discussing emotions (unless he's angry out of his mind), but if you gave Harry a little bit of truth potion, I imagine his relationship with Ginny going like this.

Thanks for writing!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2012.11.06 - 01:21AM Title: Resolution

starstarstarstarstar

I can see why this story was so well received by the voters in the Silver Trinket Awards. This is a really sweet story with a clear problem, development and resolution. You write both Harry and Ginny very well and keep them in character throughout the story. Ron's over-protective big brother display is a bit over the top, but you temper him well with Hermione's level-headedness when she talks with Ginny. All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed the story and look forward to reading more of your work. Well done.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.02.19 - 03:49PM Title: Resolution

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely story to read on a Sunday evening by the fire (sigh)

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind review! I'm glad I could make your Sunday evening a bit more enjoyable.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.02.19 - 03:19PM Title: Intentions

That line was so sweet (to be honest I'll take anything I can get at the moment)...that tugged at my heart strings.

And good timing too...just in time (grins)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.02.19 - 03:19PM Title: Intentions

starstarstarstarstar

That line was so sweet (to be honest I'll take anything I can get at the moment)...that tugged at my heart strings.

And good timing too...just in time (grins)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.02.19 - 02:43PM Title: Mistakes

starstarstarstarstar

Better out tban in I say...poor Harry. Yes he should have made it clearer, and I don't blame ginny at all for not realising. But I'd have thought she'd have worked it out by now and maybe approached him sooner. But maybe less time has passed than I think.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2011.06.10 - 05:56PM Title: Resolution

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice. I like your portrayal of Harry, although I think maybe Ginny comes across as much less confident in herself than I always imagine her.

I think you should write a follow-up about Ron finding out.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind review. As far as my portrayal of Ginny, while I agree as she got older she became much more confident in herself, I always felt that Harry was her weak spot in that regards so I tried to convey that in the story. I've got a few other stories slowly taking shape on my hard drive that are taking up my writing time, currently (including a couple much longer pieces). Still, it might be fun to do a one-shot of Ron finding out about Harry saving his sister from "other blokes" by dating her, himself!



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2011.05.16 - 11:36AM Title: Resolution

starstarstarstarstar

Nice, but too short! :) Hope you continue to wrote more stories.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind review. I do have a few more ideas taking shape on my hard drive, some of them quite a bit longer.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.05.15 - 10:39AM Title: Resolution

starstarstarstar

Harry gets the girl, Not entirely unexpected, but still a good read,

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: harryluvsginny Signed Date: 2011.05.15 - 08:22AM Title: Resolution

starstarhalf-star

This was a nice story but I felt like both Harry and Ginny were a bit out of character.

Author's Response: Sorry you didn't like it. As I said in the summary, I was trying to write a story where Harry was more aware of his feelings and where Ginny had gotten over him a bit more than in the books so in that sense they were intended to be a little OOC. I was trying to capture the characters as I see them, given the intended differences.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2011.05.14 - 09:30PM Title: Resolution

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Cute ending!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2011.04.30 - 05:56PM Title: Intentions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good chapter--nice to see Ginny feeling a little of those stirring emotions.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm trying to show that Ginny is slowly changing her feeling about Harry and not just jumping into a relationship with him, so I'm glad its coming across that way.



Reviewer: Pilargirl Signed Date: 2011.04.25 - 11:00AM Title: Intentions

Nice chapter...I'm liking this :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you are enjoying the story.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2011.04.25 - 09:41AM Title: Intentions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice that it was an instant thing like the book. A little rebuilding of the relationship is a good way to go.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yes, I was trying for a more gradual acceptance of Harry's feeling by Ginny.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.04.25 - 04:32AM Title: Intentions

starstarstarstar

Things are looking up.

Author's Response: Are they? I guess we'll see! ;-)



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2011.04.25 - 12:24AM Title: Intentions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice rating!



Reviewer: hermione19 Signed Date: 2011.04.07 - 09:00PM Title: Mistakes

starstarstarstarstar

two words




L
LO
LOV
LOVE
LOVED
LOVE
LOV
LO
L

I
IT
I

!
!!
!!!
!!!!
!!!!!
!!!!
!!!
!!
!

Author's Response: Hehe! Glad you enjoyed the first chapter. Hopefully I will have the next one posted soon.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2011.04.05 - 04:32PM Title: Mistakes

starstarstarstarstar

I like the pace of this stroy. No multi chapters of angast Harry mooning over her. Can't wait to read Ginny's reaction.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I\'m glad you like the pace of the story. Some authors do drag the angst on a bit too long for me, but I wanted to move things forward fairly rapidly. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear