Search:

SIYE Time:9:55 on 27th July 2021

Reviews For The Gift of Love

Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2010.07.13 - 09:16AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love fluffy endings. This was a great story, and I really enjoyed it. Thanks—Eric B.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2010.07.13 - 09:12AM Title: The Gift of Love

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You really surprised me with that application of the magic. Your timing with Hermione’s and Harry’s respective eavesdropping was especially effective. Now we know why certain events were played out. I’m anxious to see how you wind things up.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2010.07.13 - 09:06AM Title: Anything's Possible if You've Got Enough Nerve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah yes; it could be a bit awkward having your boyfriends mother able to look in on you that way. Ginny and Harry will need to find a ghost-proof broom closet somewhere. I like your take on the application of the blood magic. It’s interesting and unique. I’m anxious to she how Ginny works it.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2010.07.13 - 08:58AM Title: Someone to Watch Over Me

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Lily really does seem to be a hands-on mother doesn’t she? You are off to a great start here, and I especially liked how you played the introduction. Naturally, Ginny would have to be skeptical at first. I also enjoyed where you steered the conversation. Now what could the wicked idea possibly be?



Reviewer: Yunchao Signed Date: 2010.07.13 - 03:46AM Title: Epilogue

Good job! I liked how many intricate features there were with the plot. It really took until the last page to have all the questions answered. Also, I liked how seamlessly you integrated your story with the writings from the books. I've just read this story for judging. Thanks for writing!



Reviewer: bengpotter31 Signed Date: 2010.07.09 - 10:59AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

This was a great story. I read it through in one sitting which is why I'm reviewing only now. The ritual Lily had Ginny do with Harry is an interesting explanation for how Harry got back after being 'Avadad' by Voldemort. I'm glad Harry got to meet his mother and that she'll be visiting them in their dreams in the future.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it=-)



Reviewer: Lord Dreadnault Signed Date: 2010.07.07 - 10:12PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

(Judged for the Challenge) I don't think I've ever seen a fic that seriously addressed what magic Lily might have specifically done to protect Harry. Good luck.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2010.07.01 - 08:54PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

A lovely story. I really like the way you tied in this challenge to the horcrux in Harry and the fact that it's Ginny's protection that lets Harry live at the end of DH (hope that made sense - had trouble putting thoughts into words!) Hope you do well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2010.06.28 - 11:28AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like your description of how Lily was able to enter their dreams--makes sense.

Thanks for a great story!

Author's Response: Thanks! It certainly was fun to write this challenge.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2010.06.27 - 11:00PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

okay, not a bad ending. glad Harry got to see and hug his mum.

Author's Response: I couldn't wait to write the Epilogue. Harry and Lily's reunion is my favorite moment.



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2010.06.27 - 09:54PM Title: The Gift of Love

starstarstar

Damn that Hermione anyway....

Author's Response: Hermione is who she is. She definitely means well. She realizes what the ritual was all about, and she is concerned for Ginny.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2010.06.27 - 08:28PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

What a nice sendoff! A great story, thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.06.27 - 06:17PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for all of the stars again! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: macaroth Signed Date: 2010.06.27 - 03:14PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

great ending of a beautiful and great story

I cried a little bit when I read Harry and his Mum's reunion

you will win this mate

good luck

(5 stars of course)

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much. Harry and Lily's reunion is my favorite part of the whole story. Thanks for your consistently kind reviews. They make my day! Secrets will be updated very soon!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.06.27 - 03:01PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Just one word. Fantastic!

Author's Response: Wow! I'm speechless! Thanks for all of your kind reviews!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.06.27 - 02:43PM Title: Epilogue

well at lease in the end they all found out whatthe heck was happening and now harry can start to heal...kutgw in all u do

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to have a fluffy ending that tied all the loose strings. Now I will be going back to writing Secrets full time. I promise an update with that story within a few days/



Reviewer: M_And Signed Date: 2010.06.25 - 05:52PM Title: The Gift of Love

starstarstarstarstar

I started reading this several days ago, but haven't had time to leave a review yet. This is a very nice entry in the challenge. I like the premise, and like how you try to keep this within cannon, even though as a challenge piece, it's not a requirement. In so doing, by the end of your third chapter you have Harry, in all his dense glory, pushing Ginny away even though he finally admits to himself what she means to him. I don't know what the epilogue is yet, obviosously, but I hope it takes place right after the last battle, and is about Harry and Ginny's moment of reuniting. That would be a lovely bookend to this piece. Very well done so far! Best of luck to you in the challenge!

Mike

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am speechless! I am glad you are enjoying it. I am actually a fan of your writing. Spirits of Christmas is one of my favorites! I don't want to give too much away, but you are right on track for the Epilogue. I will be submitting it within a couple of days. I hope you enjoy it =-)



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.06.25 - 04:54AM Title: The Gift of Love

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for all of the stars!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2010.06.24 - 08:10PM Title: The Gift of Love


Great story.
I look forward to reading the final chapter.

Author's Response: Oops, double post!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2010.06.24 - 08:09PM Title: The Gift of Love

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great story.
I look forward to reading the final chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter will be coming up soon!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear