Search:

SIYE Time:7:47 on 27th July 2021

Reviews For Girl Talk

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.08.31 - 09:09PM Title: Chapter 4: Kiss

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyed all the quiditch. Thanks for all the excerpts...I could read that line about Ron's expression on seeing his siser and best mate kiss over and over again.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2010.06.30 - 02:26PM Title: Chapter 4: Kiss

starstarstarstarstar

Phenomenal. Absolutely brilliant.

I really liked your description of the Quidditch game, and Ginny stepping in to lead them.

And the kiss--incredibly perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I especially hope you enjoyed the Quidditch game, because I'm planning a Quidditch-centric fic after this. Cheers!



Reviewer: fir0002 Signed Date: 2010.06.29 - 10:59PM Title: Chapter 4: Kiss

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good chapter. Really liked the quidditch match. Weren't they playing Ravenclaw though?

Author's Response: Thanks mate! Dammit, I keep making errors like this now that I don't have a beta any more. Ah well, easily rectified =/



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.06.29 - 09:17PM Title: Chapter 4: Kiss

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant. One of the highlights here was Ginny crashing into the commentator's podium - again! Served Smith right, the idiot. Should have thought first before opening his trap.

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Cheers,
GoDons

PS. Ginny's pov of the kiss was great, too. However you look at it, the kiss meant as much to Ginny as it did to Harry.

Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The next chapter is on the way!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2010.06.29 - 08:20PM Title: Chapter 4: Kiss

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A beautifully written chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story too! Cheers.



Reviewer: babewithbrains Signed Date: 2010.06.29 - 05:55PM Title: Chapter 4: Kiss

Well written, particularly the Quidditch match. Good thing there's another chapter - at least you're not going to leave us hanging like JKR did with the kiss.

This is probably my favourite story for the challenge; I'm not sure if I said that before, but seriously, it's really good.

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Thanks for the review (both of them)! I hope you liked the Quidditch match, because I'm experimenting with ways of narrating the Quidditch game in preparation for a Quidditch-centric fic coming up after this one.



Reviewer: babewithbrains Signed Date: 2010.06.29 - 05:54PM Title: Chapter 4: Kiss

starstarstarstarstar

Well written, particularly the Quidditch match. Good thing there's another chapter - at least you're not going to leave us hanging like JKR did with the kiss.

This is probably my favourite story for the challenge; I'm not sure if I said that before, but seriously, it's really good.

~Soraya~




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear