Search:

SIYE Time:7:53 on 27th July 2021

Reviews For Girl Talk

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.08.31 - 08:18PM Title: Chapter 3: Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

me thinks Lily will have to visit hermione's dreams a few times to make her believe!



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2010.06.26 - 05:33PM Title: Chapter 3: Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

Very well done so far....am looking forward to the final chapters and seeing how Ginny's learning will be applied....and, of course, how Harry reacts!

You've done an especially good job of intertwining canon events with your fic.....particularly love the paper chains with "Gemino!" and the garden gnome. Although, "a gnome shaped bulge in Harry's pocket" could have been something else altogether.....

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Hmm... you will certainly see how Ginny's learning is applied. As to how Harry reacts... that is somewhat beyond the scope of the fic, I believe. I'm already way beyond the scope of the Challenge as probably envisioned by its creators, and real life is eating heavily into my writing time =/ Gnome-shaped bulge, very funny. And here I thought it was safe to write that on the good, clean, pure SIYE =D



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.06.24 - 05:30PM Title: Chapter 3: Christmas

sometimes hermione thinks to much and should give the answer that ginny wanted to hear...hope lily kicks ginny in the butt for talking about the dreams...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Heh. To paraphrase Rufus Scrimgeour to the British PM: "Who'd believe you if you told anyone?" Hermione's skepticism would, I think, approximate the average person's reply to any suggestion that Ginny was talking to the dead mother of her childhood crush in her sleep.



Reviewer: babewithbrains Signed Date: 2010.06.24 - 11:48AM Title: Chapter 3: Christmas

Great chapter. I love the no-nonsense approach that Hermione has and her insistence that people can't come back from the dead. She sounds a lot like me, really.

I also like the way Ginny is more relaxed with Lily, compared to how she was in the previous chapters. Keep it up, update soon!

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yeah, I rather like Hermione too. I put some care into the words I used so as to best depict my concept of Hermione: nerdish, careful and logical at all (or at least most) times while falling prey to occasional teenage angst too.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2010.06.24 - 10:09AM Title: Chapter 3: Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Has Ginny learned yet that Hermione isn't always right? I hope she doesn't stop believing in Lily.

Aww, Ginny! I had more faith in you than that! You should have taken the opportunity to cleanly break up with Dean--it's not fair for you to play it down the middle like that--Lily won't be happy!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! No, Ginny's smarter than that ; ) and no, Ginny won't break up with Dean yet. She's not sure enough of her feelings for her to do that.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.06.24 - 06:01AM Title: Chapter 3: Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

Equally funny and sobering. Great stuff.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes, I'm trying to strike a happy medium between light-hearted drama, a bit of angst and some rather more pressing issues. I don't know if the end result will be exactly as I wanted, but I'm giving it my best shot =)



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2010.06.24 - 03:59AM Title: Chapter 3: Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm kind of disappointed that Ginny didn't break things off with Dean. She's admitted to having feelings for Harry still. How is staying with Dean fair to anyone?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! No, staying with Dean is not fair on anyone, but neither is the immediate and most obvious (and tempting) alternative. Having Ginny immediately dump Dean to go out with Harry would be the dream of all H/G shippers, but I feel it's more likely that Ginny and Dean would have tried to preserve their relationship, especially given that Ginny is still unsure about the depth of her feelings for Harry (and vice versa). The HBP movie has Ginny hook up with Harry rather soon after showing Dean with Ginny (and does not depict their breakup). In my opinion, this rather portrays Ginny in a very unfavourable light (not that I didn't expect it, because lets face it, the Harry Potter series doesn't translate very well to the silver screen). Rant off =D



Reviewer: harryluvsginny Signed Date: 2010.06.23 - 11:00PM Title: Chapter 3: Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

I'm really liking this. I can't wait to see where this goes and I'm hoping there will eventually be some Harry/Ginny lovin in the future. :]

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! There will not be any Ginny-on-Harry action (heh!) until after the Quidditch final. I am sticking to canon on that. All the same, I hope you stick around for the other bits of the fic too =)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear