Search:

SIYE Time:8:30 on 27th July 2021

Reviews For Girl Talk

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.08.30 - 06:13PM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

starstarstarstarstar

What a dramatic conversation between them...had me on the edge of my seat:-)



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2010.06.26 - 04:57PM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

starstarstarstarstar

Winner of the Best H/G "What Are We Really Talking About?" Conversation in fanficdom! **applause** Congratulations!

Author's Response: Thanks! I spent quite a while writing that segment, especially since the whole of Chapter 1 (and the rest of the fic) centers somewhat around it =D



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2010.06.14 - 12:19PM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very intriguing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes, it is. I hope by the end of the last chapter you'll be able to see what I'm trying to accomplish here =)



Reviewer: matilda Signed Date: 2010.06.13 - 04:41PM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

good start!
can't wait to read the whole thing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm really enjoying myself writing this, and I can honestly say that I can't wait to write the whole thing and then read it over.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.06.13 - 02:44PM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

ah life gets harder but then again life never is i hope lily gets ginny to figure out what harry is seeing...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Well, Ginny's figured it out already. The question is whether she can figure herself out, eh?



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2010.06.13 - 01:15PM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

starstarstarhalf-star

Interesting beginning. The question is, when will Harry get his courage up enough to approach Ginny?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm sticking to canon insofar as to the actual start date of their relationship, but I have leeway to interpret the in-betweens however I like. That should allow for some interesting happenings =)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.06.13 - 08:24AM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

starstarstarstar

Good start and you found the perfect ending for the chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes, I thought it was a nice note to end the chapter on.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2010.06.13 - 04:13AM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

hmmm. nice beginning. can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! More's on the way; I am enjoying myself so much that I'm definitely committed to completing this now!



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2010.06.13 - 12:22AM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

starstarstarstarstar

LOVED the conversation! Very well written, I almost felt like I was part of it myself! PLEASE update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes, I'll try my best to update as soon as possible.



Reviewer: hushpuppy22 Signed Date: 2010.06.13 - 12:06AM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

starstarstar

In canon, Lily and Ginny have little to no similarity in appearance so the end of this chapter is a bit confusing given that Ginny wonders if Lily is herself. In the books, Lily is described as having dark red hair the color of red wine, which is quite different from Ginny's flaming red hair. If they look alike, it brings a creepy oedipal complex into the equation that is a little disturbing...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Heh, I didn't think the last sentence could be misconstrued quite that way, but what I meant to write was "You're dead... Or am I..." As for the hair - put it down to bad research. Thanks very much for pointing this out.



Reviewer: ReaderRabbit Signed Date: 2010.06.12 - 10:24PM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

starstarstarstar

Nice start. If I could be so bold I would strongly suggest just going total AU. We already know what happened in the books. Make this your own and forge your own path.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Oh, I'm actually rather interested in making this somewhat canon-compliant so as to fill in the gaps. I mean, we see everything from Harry's POV, yeah, so to some extent the story from Ginny's POV isn't quite fleshed out.



Reviewer: gryffindor_girl101 Signed Date: 2010.06.12 - 08:32PM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

This was so good! I love it and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'll try my best to update soon.



Reviewer: PrincessOfMayhem Signed Date: 2010.06.12 - 08:22PM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

starstarstarstarstar

Do you know how hard it is to make me cry?....or for me to admit that there are in fact some things that can make me cry?

...Well, I'm admiting it now. The conversation between Harry and Ginny had me crying like a little child whose candy was just stolen. I could see them there sitting and feel their confusion, desperation, sadness, love, all of it! You did a great job with this chapter, even if it was a little short.

I really hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! And yes, I put quite a bit of effort into the conversation. If you're going to stick around, buy more tissues - that's all I'm saying for now =)



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.06.12 - 07:53PM Title: Chapter 1: Sometimes

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear