Search:

SIYE Time:9:45 on 27th July 2021

Reviews For Anything You Need

Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl Signed Date: 2014.08.29 - 01:25PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Truly beautiful, very well written.



Reviewer: Stephanie O Signed Date: 2012.07.27 - 12:34AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Lovely story! :) I loved the idea of Ginny getting to experience Harry's emotions as she was looking at a book of his memories - such a cool idea, and an amazing gift for Ginny!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I felt like that was a good way for her to really understand the decision she made.



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2011.12.22 - 08:28PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Thia is a very well written, well characterized story. I think if Jo had put this in HBP I might have been able to accept the break up better :). I think you really captured the essence of why Harry broke up with her and why Ginny didn't fight him about it. A really lovely, sweet story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I did feel like there was a gap there waiting to be filled - some reason that Ginny was willing to go along with this. Somehow she knew it was the right thing to do, and so this is just one idea of how she knew that. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: gryffindor_girl101 Signed Date: 2011.08.09 - 04:46PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

That nearly made my cry! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: GinnyPotterFan26 Signed Date: 2011.06.11 - 05:51PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Lily is one character that I'm almost glad was never delved into in JKR's books. I like that we're free to imagine her as we choose, and I think you've picked a great voice for her. Well written, and a joy to read.

Author's Response: There are a lot of neat supporting characters in the books that I wish we knew better. But obviously we didn't learn much about her, because the books follow Harry - who never met her. I'm glad you like my version though!



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2010.12.09 - 02:07PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I can see why this one won the Girl Talk challenge. Great analysis too.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.08.27 - 02:38PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I adore this story. I was left frustrated with the way Ginny behaved in DH as we know she wasn't the sort to just sit in the background leaving the others to do the fighting. And now you have wrtitten the perfect story to explain her actions, allowing her to still be the feisty, loyal and amazing girl we love.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I agree, it was hard watching Ginny take a backseat in DH. But since I could also see why it was nessesary, I figured this fic just explained to her why it was important to let him leave. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: chelsealeann Signed Date: 2010.07.26 - 04:41PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This story is beautiful!!! It fits so perfectly in what really happened in the books. It explains why Ginny was pretty calm and accepting of Harry's break off of the relationship. You did amazing and now I am gonna secretly think that this is how it really happened!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I think it really does help give a reason for Ginny to let go as she so patiently did. I am so glad you liked it!



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2010.07.24 - 12:00PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very well done! Loved the book format for sharing Harry's memories and the emotions tied to those memories.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!



Reviewer: Green Eyes Signed Date: 2010.07.20 - 02:08PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

"One kiss — one happy memory — might change the entire course of this war." That is a great way of putting it. You can easily make the case that a kiss did change the course. This is a lovely story. I particularly like the device of the photo album as a tool for Ginny to understand Harry's thoughts and memories. Thanks for sharing and congratulations.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think that kiss did make a big difference at the end!



Reviewer: AoiKazeToMidoriAme Signed Date: 2010.07.20 - 10:01AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great story with a very insightful Lily Ginny conversation. Many kudos to you for the continually good writing. Much respect, and I absoultely love the way Harry and GInny resolve things, if only for the moment, at the end. It is the calm before the final storm, quite critical.

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to word things at the end in such a way that Ginny was giving Harry permission, without actually saying what she was permitting him to do. I'm glad that came across. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: agedhpfan Signed Date: 2010.07.16 - 01:35AM Title: Chapter 1

A great story, well-deserving of the win. Congrats!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2010.07.13 - 07:10AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This was a great story. The conversation was as effective as it was powerful. I especially enjoyed your characterizations and how you had the two interacting. It provided us with just the right perspective. Good job and thanks—Eric B.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!



Reviewer: Yunchao Signed Date: 2010.07.12 - 04:33AM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice indeed! I really enjoyed reading your story. I particularly liked the bit where things were getting a bit ... non-pg-13 between Harry and Ginny (let me finish) and Ginny had completely forgotten that Lily was just standing there watching. Talk about your dramatic irony. I had to actually look away from the screen a couple of times so well done! I've just read this story for judging. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: LOL. You are the first reviewer to mention that scene! It was a bit of a stretch for me- I don't normally detail out . . . scenes like that. But I'm glad you enjoyed my chuckle as Ginny forgot the big picture. Thank you so much!



Reviewer: LilyLady Signed Date: 2010.07.09 - 10:11AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was wonderfully written. It made me cry.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! Sometimes, tears are the best compliments I can get, I think.



Reviewer: Lord Dreadnault Signed Date: 2010.07.08 - 08:57PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

(Judged for the challenge) Fantastic job. I loved how you had the nice photo album memory thingy. You also accomplished a lot in a relatively short space. Keep up the good work and good luck.

Author's Response: Oh, wow! A thumbs up from a judge! Thank you so much!



Reviewer: dlittleone Signed Date: 2010.07.05 - 10:09AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

2 words.

SURE WIN.

Author's Response: LOL! I guess we will just have to wait and see what the judges think, but I am glad you liked it!



Reviewer: sweetdreamer285 Signed Date: 2010.07.03 - 05:39AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is a definite shoo-in for the best one among the many entries in this contest. Nothing short of incredible work here! ^)^

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I don't feel like a shoo-in for anything, against such competition. But I am very pleased with how this came out. Thanks!



Reviewer: sanidad Signed Date: 2010.07.02 - 11:19PM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for a nice read. I think I enjoyed the memory books the best. They really seemed like something that JKR might have made up herself.

Author's Response: You know, I just this week realized where I got the idea for the memory books. It wasn't a concious decision, mind you, but I think when I read "The World I Leave Behind" some of her last chapter seeped into my fic here on accident. I think I gave it my own twist, but . . . kudos to NES85 for inspiration I didn't even know I got . . .



Reviewer: wuteach Signed Date: 2010.06.29 - 09:46AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Oh I do hope they have a romance catagory for you. this was really wonderful. I actually got choked up at the end. Bravo!

Author's Response: LOL, well, I know for sure they won't change the categories for me. That was a joke. But somehow the story that emerged from my head went that direction, so a girl can dream, I guess! I am glad you liked it!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear