Search:

SIYE Time:3:57 on 17th January 2022


Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2009.03.13 - 06:05AM Title: Antidisestablishmentarianism!

You know I really do always love your writing that is for sure. I don't know though to me personally and I hate to say this but I think on the challenges you shouldn't continue the world you have made I love your story when I read it that is for sure but the thing is I really don't remember it anymore all I know is when I see your author I know I am about to read something amazing but I think for the challenges it seems like this are meant to be one shots or short stories and due to you continuing your story and world I feel like I am missing out on a lot of what is going on and aspects of the chars. I really don't know were I am going with this other to say as much as I love your writing and skills and stories to me just doesn't seem to make sense in the challenges. I am sure this looks like I am a jackass and that is to bad since I loved your stories though I am sure this puts me in a bad light and it is unfortunate but alas I feel like the challenges just aren't working here I mean it is said not required to read more than think was 10,000 words but I think you really need to read the whole au storyline you have to get the story... I guess I should say you need to read the whole storyline to get the most out of your challenge one shots and short stories.

Till next time,
Tad

P.S I apologize in advance if this offends you in any way I don't mean to do that at all... I feel this post could be taken the wrong way and recently an author has taken one of my posts that way so I really am sorry if you do also.

Author's Response: No problem. I appreciate your reading--Eric B.



Reviewer: Broom Rider Signed Date: 2009.03.10 - 01:12AM Title: Antidisestablishmentarianism!

starstarstarstarstar

I missed this almost. My friend Sada was passing it around school before I saw it. You put a story inside a story! My English teacher is reading all your stuff now and he keeps saying you shouldn't be writing Harry Potter. He's laughing at all of it though. I can picture poor Luny. She was in my math class today and just as uncomfortable in that outfet. You must be a teenager whatever you tell us.

Author's Response: Luna was in your class today? You must mean someone like her...if there is anyone like her. This really was a story inside the other one. When I introduced the character Spenser, I intentionally made him a bit of a Klutz, albeit a good-hearted one. He\'s human. Too often I treat Harry and Ginny as if they belong on that pedestal--the Church of Harry Potter. In this story I tried to bring them back to earth; treating them as humans as well. Couples have disagreements, and misunderstandings, and yes, fight. Harry and Ginny are no exception. This really was a fun story to write, especially in the context of its companion, and please tell your English teacher I do write things other than fan fiction. Thank you for reading.--Eric B.



Reviewer: Yunchao Signed Date: 2009.03.09 - 12:44PM Title: Antidisestablishmentarianism!

Read this story for judging. Good job! I liked the whole subplot with Luna, Ginny and the waitress. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! This really was a story within the earlier story. Granted, it was sometimes predictable (especially following the reading of the first), but I had so much fun writing it... Thanks again--Eric B.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2009.03.02 - 09:10PM Title: Antidisestablishmentarianism!

starstarstarstar

"The Order of the Blessed Whiskers"! I love your red-herrings!

Harry trying to be sneaky and devious is a hoot also.

Fun read, as always. Thanks!



Author's Response: Harry has always said that it is good to stay on a nun\'s good side...beards or not. Harry devious? Now who has he been around lately to pick that up? Yeah...Fred or George...that\'s right... Thank you for reading--Eric.



Reviewer: jennyelf Signed Date: 2009.03.01 - 08:11PM Title: Antidisestablishmentarianism!

starstarstarstar

Interesting story within a story really. I liked how you tied it in with the other. Poor Ginny. When hubby doesn't tell you what exactly is going on, of course you get mad.

~Jenn :)

Author's Response: I actually just had a ...disagreement with my missus, which reminds me of... This was indeed a story within the other story, and a chance to have some fun. I\'m glad you liked it. Thanks! Eric



Reviewer: jacsmompat Signed Date: 2009.02.28 - 12:39AM Title: Antidisestablishmentarianism!

Eric you are one strange boy, but funny. good story. read for challenge.

Author's Response: I wish I was still a boy. I\'ll be fifty in a few months. I look to my teenage son Nicholas, my daughter Loony (Jennifer) and my friends\' own teenagers for a lot of inspiration. Thank you for reading--Eric.



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2009.02.27 - 11:06PM Title: Antidisestablishmentarianism!

starstarstarstarhalf-star

SH writes a good story and we always enjoy them. However, neither of us can always follow the plot, even with a second reading.

I haven't run across the word antidisestablishmentarianism for a long time. Its connection to Harry Potter is somewhat attenuated.



Author's Response: Companion stories are sometimes a bit confusing, although those that read it here in person didn\'t seem to have any problems. I\'m sorry if you did. Regardless, I hope you enjoyed the fun, and thank you for reading--Eric B.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2009.02.27 - 08:21PM Title: Antidisestablishmentarianism!

starstarstarstarstar

I don't know what you were drinking/smoking/whatever when you came up with The Order of the Blessed Whiskers, but it must have packed a punch!

Author's Response: Believe it or not, my beta is my bartender. I actually know a few nuns with healthy beards. Thanks for reading--Eric.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear