Search:

SIYE Time:15:13 on 4th July 2022

Reviews For Save Me

Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2009.03.16 - 09:49AM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting start, looking forward to seeing what happens and how long it takes for Harry to finally breakdown and tell Ginny the truth.



Reviewer: ReaderRabbit Signed Date: 2009.01.13 - 06:46AM Title: Prologue

Well I was going to wait until I read the next chapter but it has not been approved by the admins yet so I read the others reviews.

Let me start off by saying that I have read allot of fanfiction over the years you might even call it an addiction :-) and this is the first superman based HP story I have seen that I can remember.

Love the preemies. It will be very interesting to see how the connection is made/reviled to Ginny. I think that is what will make or break the entire story. If it is done half as**d then it could ruin the story so I am looking forward to it. I know we reader get impatient, but I have to say it should not be rushed.

Now just a few notes on others reviews.

nonym7 - I don't really think things were covered up as much as just summarized. I personally find the stories that take place after school are much better because you can use more adult content and I'm not sure about anyone else but I have read so many school based fics that it gets old going over the same thing and classes.

I'm not sure if you are confused or not but ginny/harry cannot argue because there is no Harry in school. There is Evan and Ginny. If that is whom you meant then I agree it would have been nice to see a little of their dynamic while in school but it is a prologue.

I think the cannon books fit nicely into this plot if you remember that there is no Harry only Evan and while the major events happened as in cannon with Harry just popping in to save the day then it easily fits. Although I will say that the only thing I will miss and I hope JulietteFox16 will consider adding is that I always loved that Harry gave the twins their startup money and I hope that Evan will have a relationship with them as they besides Harry/Ginny really make stories when written correctly.

Pooky - I kind of agree with you as it would have been nice to see some of their dynamic but I have to give JulietteFox16 the benefit of the doubt as this is just the prologue and I imagine that when we see them at work together she will be able to fill in some of the stories from the past.

I also did miss Remus/Tonks and like the Luna angle. She seems a very tough character to write as most authors seem to write her as a joke which can damage a story because I always saw her act as a defense mechanism and thought as she got older and more secure in her close relationships that her true nature could be brought out and I really think she is very intelligent and extremely perceptive that allows her to tell it to you straight without any bull sh**.



Reviewer: ReaderRabbit Signed Date: 2009.01.13 - 06:15AM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very good. I have more to say but I'll wait until I've read the next chapter.



Reviewer: lovewillalwayswin Signed Date: 2009.01.07 - 10:47PM Title: Prologue

starstarhalf-star

great story so far can't wait tell ginny finds out evan i working for the prophet



Reviewer: nonym7 Signed Date: 2009.01.06 - 09:39PM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarstar

great plot idea....

but....you covered so much stuff up....
like, why cant ginny/hrry started arguing etc?....are they OOC here?
and just coz he is covering up his name doesnt mean he cant be having relationships with ppl.

you are trying to make everything till seventh year similar to cannon...which i think is
almost impossible in your plot setting.....
according to cannon its pretty difficult for harry/ginny to be away from each other if they knew
their true selfs.....isnt it?

sorry for all the questions.....but i really like your plot very much....
just that your first chapter looks half-cooked.....



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.01.06 - 12:30PM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstar

Interesting premise--especially having Evan and Ginny not get along very well. Although, I suspect Ginny has feelings for Evan, just like he has towards her.
Looking forward to more.
Thanks!



Reviewer: Pooky Anonymous Date: 2009.01.06 - 12:12PM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting concept and I eagerly await more updates!

Just a question: Why do Harry and Ginny have such a rocky relationship? Why do they always argue and why are they almost bitter enemies?

Please update soon!

Chris (Pooky)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2009.01.06 - 09:34AM Title: Prologue

starstarstarhalf-star

What an interesting premise. I like the idea of Luna being the only one who could see through his disguise: I wonder whether she would have tried to mediate between Harry—sorry, Evan—and Ginny when they argued?

So what happened to Sirius? Where are Remus and Tonks?

/me plonks himself down eagerly on his bean-bag and accidentally showers himself with pop-corn




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear