Search:

SIYE Time:4:19 on 17th January 2022


Reviewer: GinervaMollyWeasley Signed Date: 2012.05.23 - 06:30PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I loved that. :)

~GMW



Reviewer: NES85 Signed Date: 2009.11.01 - 01:40AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

So very sweet :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.07.24 - 10:07AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

aww, such a sweet story
love it!



Reviewer: ohhhdear Signed Date: 2008.07.18 - 09:15AM Title: Chapter 1

So, did the door ever open?

Author's Response: Eventually. I\'ll leave the rest of what happened beforehand to your imagination :P Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: wickedgirl93 Signed Date: 2008.04.21 - 05:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

I love the ending. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! The ending\'s my favorite bit, too. Glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: bookish327 Signed Date: 2008.04.01 - 10:49PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

've enjoyed all of your stories that I've read so far. However, I have to say that you've really grown as a writer. This story was SO well done! It was completely believable in terms of post-DH canon. All of the plot points made sense and were so enjoyable to read. Great job! Please keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank oyu so much! I love reivew like this. I think the reason this one turned out so well is because I based Ginny off myself -- let\'s face it, what experience to I have of being a mom and fighting with my husband? Well, thanks again for leaving the review!!



Reviewer: lilyevans_Jan30 Signed Date: 2008.03.15 - 06:09PM Title: Chapter 1

Fabulous. What a perfect way for Harry and Ginny to get back together. I guess we all read H/G fanfiction for the same reason Ginny read trashy romance novels, huh? Congrats.



Author's Response: That was exactly what I was thinking when I wrote it. This Ginny is a bit like myself, but I readfanfic instead of romance. Thanks so much for leaving a review!!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 10:57AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

I finally broke down and read one of those gothic romances. It was...different. I do think that you have done a wonderful job of capturing both the spirit of the genre and the motivation behind the readership. The prank George pulls is a bit cliché, but still effective when downplayed the way you do. Ginny's rationalizing against any magical means of freeing them was a stretch at times, but that was the fun of it. How hard was he really trying to get them out? That was also a real whizbang finale. Good job. Thanks. Eric B.

Author's Response: Thank you! The prank was originally done a bit better -- it was set in the summer of OotP, and they were locked in Grimmauld Place, and... well, whatever. I'm glad you liked the ending, and thanks so much for leaving a review!



Reviewer: hopeless romantic Signed Date: 2008.03.03 - 01:34PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

That was just awesome! I love how you described Ginny's feelings after reading a mushy book and how it was because of her own wish for true romance in her life. Boy, you've got us hopeless romantics pegged!!!! Hee hee. I really liked this story. Great job!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm a bit of a hopeless romantic myself. My beta called Ginny's thoughts a "window into [my] soul." XD I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks for leaving a review!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2008.03.02 - 06:38PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

So when did Fred let them out!

Author's Response: George. :(. Fred's dead, remember? I think I'll leave that up to your imagination... as well as whatever else H + G got up to. :D Thank you so much for reviewing!



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 02:29PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

This was an enjoyable little ficlet. I'm come to expect longer challenge entries from you in particular, but this one was short and sweet.

You said earlier that this is actually a post-GoF fic that you changed to post-DH? Wow! That's not an easy task, trying to update a fic to incorporate three extra books of canon. I assume that in the original fic, Harry would still be mourning the loss of Cedric, still have a crush on Cho, etc. I sometimes have trouble updating challenge fics just to include ONE new book of canon! Not to mention you had to change this from a summer fic to one where "it's cold outside"! WOW!

I notice that here George is the one who sets the plan in motion, locking Harry and Ginny up in the room together. George, of course, is also coming to terms with the loss of his twin Fred. (This was the subject of the last challenge.) At least George is pranking again.

The ending was very sweet, as Harry and Ginny share such a passionate kiss that's worthy of, well, those cheesy fluff novels Ginny's always reading. Not bad, considering how much you say that romance is not your forte.

Overall, great job as always. I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Well, I'd only had the first bit with Ginny and the second bit with the twins written when the challenge came out. It nearly broke my heart when I realised I'd have to cut Fred. :(. As you've noticed, my one-shots tend to be rather short and my other stories a bit too long. I decided to go with really short on this one. I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks for leaving a review!



Reviewer: hgfan1111 Signed Date: 2008.02.14 - 01:22PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstar

It was a nice little story. I felt it was a bit out of character, but considering you adapted an already-written fic, it wasn't too bad. I wish that we'd been able to see why Harry was keeping them so distant. And, I felt that Ginny was a bit mellow. But, overall it was an enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Yeah, this was originally set in the summer before OotP, so I guess I just didn't really have a good reason for Harry to be distant / couldn't find a way to make it fit. He's just not sure how their relationship stands after he left her and, being Harry, is insecure about approaching her again. Thakns so much for leaving a review!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2008.02.13 - 10:17PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

Sweet story, nice ending. It could use with a little bit more explanation of why Harry was being so distant.

Author's Response: I didn't originally think this up to fit the challenge -- it started out taking place in the summer before OoTP. And then when I had to make it post-DH... well, I guess I didn't add in enough about that. Sorry. Thanks so much for leaving a review!!



Reviewer: quinn Signed Date: 2008.02.12 - 02:05PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good one:)

Good luck in the challenge:)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks for leavign a review!



Reviewer: Mallori Potter Signed Date: 2008.02.12 - 12:59PM Title: Chapter 1

That was the best! Sigh.....
:o)
irollam

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for leaving a review!



Reviewer: aryell Signed Date: 2008.02.09 - 04:18PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Ok... LOVE IT!!! You captured them perfectly. I just wish there was more

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm sorry that it's so short, but the only part that I wasn't quite satisfied with was the middle bit when Ginny is stalling Harry, and I didn't want that to drag on. I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for leaving a review!



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.02.08 - 10:09PM Title: Chapter 1

I really liked your story. The opening was very clever, to start with a novel like that. I also really liked that Ginny asked the questions that are on everyone's mind. Did Harry miss her. I found that entirely believable. I also liked how you brought George into the story as it made it very natural for Ginny and Harry to find themselves together in an uncomfortable situation, yet a situation that opened up the lines of communication between them that would otherwise not have happened. I enjoyed the romance and the humour. Your characters seemed very natural and in character. Ginny, being brave and Harry being guarded. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very glad you liked it, and thanks so much for taking the time to review!



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.02.08 - 09:48PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really liked your story. The opening was very clever, to start with a novel like that. I also really liked that Ginny asked the questions that are on everyone's mind. Did Harry miss her. I found that entirely believable. I also liked how you brought George into the story as it made it very natural for Ginny and Harry to find themselves together in an uncomfortable situation, yet a situation that opened up the lines of communication between them that would otherwise not have happened. I enjoyed the romance and the humour. Your characters seemed very natural and in character. Ginny, being brave and Harry being guarded. Nicely done!



Reviewer: pokecharm Signed Date: 2008.02.08 - 09:20PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

oh wow, that was very well written and I think you did a fantastic job matching the challenge requirements - great one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for leaving a review!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2008.02.07 - 05:44PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstar

some time with all that had happen it would come to a point when they whould be together and life is now goign to be a new and fun and relaxing experience...kutgw

Author's Response: Haha yeah. Thank you so mcuh for leaving a review!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear