Search:

SIYE Time:12:55 on 16th June 2021

Reviews For Manhunter

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.07.12 - 07:00PM Title: The Manhunter

Excellent. But, I do not think Harry will turn Vigilante, somehow. Still, it is a very good idea.



Reviewer: maisa potter Signed Date: 2010.12.04 - 06:54PM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Please.... please... write more!!!!!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2010.06.26 - 08:45PM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Actually this is an excellent piece of work with a lot of potential.

You could run riot with creative imagination on how each death eater will be tracked down and each scratched off Harry's list. Well done, you.

A vigilante type of story.

Author's Response: Many thanks for the review! You know, until today I find myself pleasantly surprised whenever someone reviews this fic and tells me what a good job I did on it. Personally, I don't think much of it and almost regret posting it; it was something written when I was very young, very naive and had much less to lose =) I feel now that Harry probably wouldn't have gone down quite so dark a path, as he's seen too much death during the 7th book. Manhunter will always be a one-shot, unless I convince myself otherwise in the future =)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2009.06.25 - 12:22PM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstar

Have you seen the film, Mr and Mrs Smith. I think they pinched your idea. Harry would (and does in many fanfics) track down known death-eaters. Killing without due course of law is murder. Harry is known for the power of love - not killing other people.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm always surprised to see a nice word for this particular fic. I personally feel that while it's somewhat entertainingly written, it's not one of my finest hours. I think you hit it the nail on the head there though - Harry loves too much to want to kill.



Reviewer: krpton Signed Date: 2007.11.09 - 06:07AM Title: The Manhunter

nice fic though still harrys not that creul he ll only chuck them to azkaban or sm retribution curse man
dont u think him killing them is way too out of the line

Author's Response: well, i wrote this one-shot for fun...but yes, I believe Harry might be willing to kill. I mean, before the great fight he already used the Crusciatus curse on one of the Carrows...imagine how he feels about Death Eaters after having what, 50 of his schoolmates die?



Reviewer: krpton Signed Date: 2007.11.09 - 06:02AM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarstar

nice fic though still harrys not that creul he ll only chuck them to azkaban or sm retribution curse man
dont u think him killing them is way too out of the line



Reviewer: Penny Flamel Signed Date: 2007.09.23 - 02:45PM Title: The Manhunter

YES!!! PLEASE!PLEASE!!! YOU MUST!! I've read this story like thrice, please make it longer!



Reviewer: Alramont Anonymous Date: 2007.09.01 - 05:08PM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstar

I think this would be a great story to extend. The contradiction of him being this '50's style perfect husband (white picket fence etc.) and him being a cold blooded killer is very interesting. This has all kinds of possibilities and potential, especially seeing how Ginny would react to what he's doing.

More would be awesome!


Author's Response: 50s? Nah...I just put that in for contrast...oh, and extensions for this fic might take a month or so, since i'm taking a major exam...i'm still in school, u see...

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: deramo29 Signed Date: 2007.08.07 - 03:52PM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarstar

this would be awesome as a full length story.

Author's Response: I totally agree! Working on the full-length one now! Thanks for the review! =)



Reviewer: Yondaime_MD Anonymous Date: 2007.08.04 - 06:28AM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarstar

more. hehehe!

Author's Response: Working on it! =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Penny Flamel Signed Date: 2007.08.03 - 04:03PM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarstar

Yes most definately, i love it, harry going after the deaath eaters one by slimy nauseating disgusting one, oh yeah please do, and the side ginny/harry action, wonderful..

Author's Response: And don't forget the added factor of Harry's day job! How would his work as an Auror affect his nightly romps? Or vice versa...?



Reviewer: crystalstars88 Signed Date: 2007.08.02 - 12:22PM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarstar

There are so few Dark Harry stories on SIYE. Everyone portrays Harry as being perfect but he really does have a temper and he has a dark side, like when he used Crucio in DH. We don't know the demons that Harry had to battle immediately after defeating voldemort in DH, or what happened before the 19 years later epilogue.
I really like this story so far, and I can understand why Harry would want revenge and go to extreme measures to ensure that the world was alot safer for him and Ginny. I know Ginny probably wouldn't approve of this darker side of Harry, which makes this fic all the more interesting. I really hope you make this longer.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. Yeah, you've hit the jackpot.



Reviewer: A Light In The Dark Signed Date: 2007.08.02 - 10:23AM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I think it's a good idea to continue it. Try to make the chapters a little longer though. They make for better reading.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. In answer...well, it's a one-shot...



Reviewer: L_J_4eva Signed Date: 2007.08.02 - 01:58AM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarstar

More please! :^)

Author's Response: Coming, coming!



Reviewer: kaypgirl Signed Date: 2007.08.02 - 12:22AM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarstar

Do you really think Harry would do that? Good writing, I just don't like this Harry, he's a bit too vengeful and dark for me.

Author's Response: Hmm...Well, he did use Crucio a few times...what do YOU think?



Reviewer: MandyLou Signed Date: 2007.08.01 - 11:14PM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarstar

Longer Fic........
Put Ginny in the fight too..... LOL
I liked it....

Author's Response: Haha...Ginny, eh? Whose side will she join, I wonder...



Reviewer: bkedersha Signed Date: 2007.08.01 - 09:05PM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstar

A very good start. Having him hunt down Draco's dad and having Ginny having no problems with him killing, maks him rethink what he is doing.

Author's Response: Ahhh...Lucius...but what would Ginny think of him?



Reviewer: acciowand Signed Date: 2007.08.01 - 09:02PM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarstar

OOHH- I like dark Harry too! Yes, make it into a longer fic-please! JK said that if Harry were real, he would be a very damaged man. Very interesting and DIFFERENT!

Author's Response: Oh, yes. Damaged. Not on the surface, maybe. But insssside....yessss, my preciousssss....we wantssss it....we wantsss the Deathly Hallowsssss.... LOL!



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2007.08.01 - 08:46PM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarstar

I liked this story! Please continue it...and please add the Malfoys tot he list! I wish Jo didn't let them off AGAIN!!!

Author's Response: Ah, the Malfoys. But will their, ah, UNFORTUNATE demise affect Harry in any way? Seeing as Draco will be orphaned...like him?



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.08.01 - 08:27PM Title: The Manhunter

starstarstarstarstar

it's your fic...you picked a perfect place to end a one shot, but you're right there is room for more.
For now, I'll just say I loved the fic as it stands.

Darian

Author's Response: Hey, Darian! Yeah, I know it's short, but it's supposed to be just a short one....




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear