Search:

SIYE Time:3:38 on 17th January 2022


Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.08.19 - 05:39PM Title: Chapter 4: Acceptance?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

oh dear me!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.08.19 - 05:28PM Title: Chapter 3: The First Night at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

oh dear......lol.....it is hard to say anything really...still reeling from bein sorted into gryffyndor.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.08.19 - 05:15PM Title: Chapter 2: The Sorting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

oops! what can i say? ah oh!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.08.19 - 05:03PM Title: Chapter 1: Off to Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

great start



Reviewer: lkc159 Signed Date: 2008.08.09 - 09:24AM Title: Chapter 14: Family

starstarstarstarstar

It's over D:

Author's Response: Yeah, it is :(. Thanks so much for leaving a review!



Reviewer: LilyLady Signed Date: 2008.05.14 - 09:10PM Title: Chapter 14: Family

starstarstarhalf-star

Sorry to hear you're so sick of this story. I don't know how long ago you finished it, but I just picked it back up again and finished reading it tonight. And I have to say, you did a TRULY great job. :) I really enjoyed reading it, it was a lot of fun.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I finished this, ehh, a month or two ago? I\'m glad that you cared enough to actually finish it, and I\'m even more glad that you liked it! Thanks so much for leaving a review!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2008.04.04 - 12:30AM Title: Chapter 14: Family

starstarstarstar

On the whole, it was an excellent story. The emotional range was good, the characterizations excellent, and the plotting was well-paced. The only real problem I had was with Miri's revelation about her mother's attack being told to Al twice (chapters 8 & 12).

BTW, I loved the ending.

Author's Response: She told him twice? What? Well, sorry \'bout that. I\'m glad you liked the ending -- I personally didn\'t, so it\'s nice to have some reassurance. Thanks, and thanks for leaving a review!!



Reviewer: GryffindorGal87 Signed Date: 2008.03.31 - 06:07PM Title: Chapter 14: Family

starstarstarstarstar

β€œI forgot about Christmas. I think it’s a sign of the Apocalypse.” LOL! That is my favorite line! Great job and I'm sad that it's over. I loved your work. =]


Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\'m so very glad you liked it, and thanks for leaving a review.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2008.03.31 - 08:17AM Title: Chapter 14: Family

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Congratulations. Glad to see you hung in there to finish the story. And I believe you got it right in the end. Nothing is more important than the love of Family.

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m especially glad you liked the ending, because I was overall not pelased with it. XD Thank you so much for leaving so many reviews!



Reviewer: whimsy Signed Date: 2008.03.31 - 01:44AM Title: Chapter 14: Family

No sequel, but maybe a short epilogue, perhaps Scorpius exercising his "I-told-you-so" privilege or Lily being caught in Madam Puddifoot's?



Author's Response: As I\'ve said to my friends, I\'m incredibly sick of this story. This school year\'s just been overall a bad time for writing, especially these past months when I\'ve been extremely busy. So, overall, I have no particuarly fond memories of this story and no wish to revisit it. But I\'m glad your interested, and thakns so much for leaving a review!!



Reviewer: sweetdreamer285 Signed Date: 2008.03.30 - 07:47PM Title: Chapter 14: Family

starstarstarstarhalf-star

YAY! That was one great story! And don't feel bad about the updates; the best things are worth the wait (unless it takes more than 9 months to update a chapter, like some ^_^!)

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m so glad you liked it, and just as glad that you took the time to leave a review! :D



Reviewer: WaterMoth Signed Date: 2008.03.30 - 06:36PM Title: Chapter 14: Family

starstarstarstarstar

awww, so sweet. (don't worry, it pained me to type that XP)
You should totally continue it, sister dearest. :D or not, starting something new should be fun
....and it better be as good. :P

Author's Response: Ahahahaha thank you!! There is absolutely no way I\'m continuing it. But I\'m glad you liked it, and thanks so much for leaving a review!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2008.03.30 - 06:06PM Title: Chapter 14: Family

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no! It cannot be over! I love this story.

I registered very late. If I had not , you will have 14 reviews from me.

The story is enjoyable.

The storyline is very good.

The description of the characters and the scenece are excellent.

Well done for writing this fic and completing it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You have no clue how much reviews like this mean to me. Especially since you acknowledge the effort it takes to actually finish a story. XD I\'m so glad you liked it, and thanks once more for leaving a review!



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2008.03.30 - 05:53PM Title: Chapter 14: Family

starstarstarstar

Great job. Keep up the good work and I look forward to reading more from you! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m glad you liked it. And thanks so much for leaving reviews every chapter, that\'s really wonderful.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2008.03.30 - 05:26PM Title: Chapter 14: Family

life has ups and downs and now they have had the down that has beeen in the waiting and now they will be on the up swing...kutgw in all u do..

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks so much for leaving reviews every chapter, that means a lot. I\'m glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Victor Aagaard Signed Date: 2008.03.30 - 04:34PM Title: Chapter 14: Family

starstarstarstarstar

Now you have to write a sequel! Bwahah.

Author's Response: DON\'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT! I am _sick_ of this story. :D



Reviewer: bouncerok Signed Date: 2008.03.21 - 07:32PM Title: Chapter 13: Winter Vacation

update asap please

Author's Response: I\'m so, so sorry it took me so long to update. I have a long list of reasons why, but I\'m sure you\'re not interested. Well, the final chapter is up now, so no more waiting. Thanks for leaving a review!



Reviewer: candide Anonymous Date: 2008.03.06 - 03:13PM Title: Chapter 13: Winter Vacation

starstarstarstar

Cute story, very believable interaction between the characters.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks for leaving a review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Elvenlaughter Signed Date: 2008.02.10 - 10:07PM Title: Chapter 13: Winter Vacation

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I don't know if REQUIRING an apology is the best course of action... I know that as a child, I would resent such a requirement. It's generally better to leave the ultimate decision in the hands of the child, along with the reasons, and the obvious pain of the parent watching the argument. That was enough for me... most of the time... *grin*
James sounds like such a prejudiced 12 year old. I love it. Great chapter. Sad that it's ending soon, but I'm still wriggling with impatience for the next part...

Author's Response: Heh, my parents always used the "required apology" method. And yes, I did resent it. XD I'm so glad that you liked it, and thanks so much for reviewing!



Reviewer: Darkkstarr Signed Date: 2008.02.10 - 05:46PM Title: Chapter 13: Winter Vacation

starstarstarstarstar

Oooh very nice xD I like the way Harry forces James to apologize, but you might want to make the actual apology more heartfelt and actually meaningful. Awesome job! =]

Author's Response: Haha, haven't quite worked out how I'll do the actual apology yet. I feel like it should be sweet and sappy, because none of the rest of this fic is. Thanks so mcuh for leaving a review!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear