Search:

SIYE Time:12:10 on 13th August 2022


Reviewer: bookish327 Signed Date: 2008.03.29 - 09:00PM Title: The Art of Skiving

starstarstarstarstar

Good job. Very funny. I look forward to seeing what will happen next. :-)



Reviewer: star_and_crystal9 Signed Date: 2007.11.24 - 11:50PM Title: The Art of Skiving

starstarstarstarhalf-star

LOL!! I love this story!!!



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2007.07.12 - 11:27PM Title: The Art of Skiving

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great work. I look forward to the rest! I love Ferris Bueller, and you did the twins proud. Love the set up with Ginny, too.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's a great movie isn't it? I'll probably update in the next couple weeks.



Reviewer: griffindorechicky101 Signed Date: 2007.06.22 - 02:30PM Title: The Art of Skiving

starstarstarstarstar

ok htat was waS FUNNY PLEASE HURRY WITH THE NEXT CHAPTER

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I've the entire story planned out, but I was going to put this on pause while I worked on other stories. However, I may need to update this soon...my brother, who normally says he hates anything I do just to tweak me, admits that he likes this one and wants me to update it. :)



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.05.10 - 03:47AM Title: The Art of Skiving

starstarstarstarstar

Oh dear god...I never thought anyone would come up with anything this funny!

If it helps , We named our dog Guido, The Killer Pimp! Well, see you had to know our dog (or not) and the name from Ferris was just too good to pass up!

Author's Response: Excellent! That's absolutely awesome. I'm glad you liked what I've written so far! This is my most enthusiastic review on this so far. I swear I'll update it eventually. It's going to have three to five parts, depending on where the natural cut off points seem to land. I do know EXACTLY what's going to happen plotwise, at the moment it just needs to be organized and written. It's going slowly simply because I'm focusing more on my other story and another I'm cowriting with a friend. Hope you'll stick with it!



Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp Signed Date: 2007.04.04 - 05:12PM Title: The Art of Skiving

starstarstarstarstar

lmsa this is hilarious!
keep writing :P

Author's Response: If you insist...



Reviewer: Miri Signed Date: 2007.04.04 - 11:14AM Title: The Art of Skiving

starstarstarstarstar

Ahh...what an impishly neat idea! I can't wait to read the rest. Rita's "Save Harry" campaign (rubs hands in anticipation) amd do we get to see a certain Dark Lord's reaction?

Very good writing skill and I really like your word choice--commiserated...indubitably etc. etc.--- it gives a richness to the text despite it's brevity. And as for humour..."diamond in two weeks" ? Snort...chuckle chuckle. And Parvati's "expalanation"--oh my.

Bring on the next chapter!

Author's Response: You have awesome word choice yourself. Impishly? Love it! As for mine, I don't really have a choice, I (pathetic as it is) LOVE words. Those are some of my favorites. So I'm glad you think they work because I can't resist using them. The jokes you like so much are taken directly from the movie, though tweaked a bit to fit in the story. So if you like those, thank my mom for instilling a deep and abiding love for movies made in the eighties. Thanks for the review and I hope you like the rest...including the reaction of that certain Dark Lord. (It's actually the scene I'm most looking forward to write.)



Reviewer: carolquin Signed Date: 2007.04.04 - 10:15AM Title: The Art of Skiving

starstarstarstarstar

this is one of the funniest things i've read....and it's only 1 chapter long!!!

i can't wait to see what the twins do with harry/ginny!!!

Author's Response: Wow! That's a really great compliment...Thanks a ton. I hope I get the rest out soon. I'm thinking right now that it's going to be about three chapters all-in-all, though it could be up to five.



Reviewer: firebolt153 Signed Date: 2007.04.04 - 01:45AM Title: The Art of Skiving

starstarstarstarstar

Haha I love it. I actually just saw the movie a few days ago, so all the references are fresh in my mind

Author's Response: I'm just sad I can't fit in more references without destroying the integrity of the plotline...(Example: my fave part is when Cameron is singing "Let my Cameron gooooo" and it simply doesn't work in this anywhere. I've tried like twenty times.)



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2007.04.03 - 11:58PM Title: The Art of Skiving

starstarstarstarstar

This is a great start. Can't wait to see where you go. Oh and I like your line breaks. Very inspired. :-)

Author's Response: Yeah? I actually started doing those because I was too lazy to actually do the extra step to add line breaks on fanfiction dot net, so I made these kind and people liked them...




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear