Search:

SIYE Time:11:35 on 13th August 2022


Reviewer: VegHindu101 Signed Date: 2008.05.30 - 11:31AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hahaha, oh that was EXTREMELY entertaining. I always enjoy your stories!

Author's Response: I\'m glad that you enjoyed it. I have been receiving a number of letters from people wanting to meet Agnes Tonguecruster. As I would love to have these people continue with my stories, I am refraining from those introductions. I\'m happier still that Seamus found happiness; J.K.R. doesn\'t have another match for him...yet. I do think that he makes an excellent master carpenter. Thank you for reading. Eric B.



Reviewer: bookish327 Signed Date: 2007.12.05 - 03:57PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Great story. It made me laugh, and I've got the silliest smile on my face now. Thanks! :)

Author's Response: The "Great Gnome" has decreed that silly smiles are always permitted! [Insert trumpet music] I'd be out of business without them. Thank you for reading my story. Eric B.



Reviewer: AlbusSeverus Signed Date: 2007.10.30 - 01:35PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: sapphire200182 Signed Date: 2007.05.22 - 09:54AM Title: Chapter 2

Okay, I dislike the implication of that 'steamy passion ask-your-parents' crack, but my point is...I tried posting a similar story on this site, in which Harry/Ginny were also somewhat in the background, but it was flatly rejected! What the heck is going on?! I thought the SIYE rules only allowed stories that featured HarryGinny as a main theme!

Oh, and by the way, I still think you're a great author. Really, I do. I'm just wondering what the heck the SIYE rules are all about...

Ian

Author's Response: My point was that this is a continuation story, sometime in the future, after all our friends have settled down. I'm much, much closer to fifty than I am to seventeen and I meant to present another angle when viewing Harry and Ginny's lives then. The real fun is seeing Seamus beginning his new life at about the same time as Harry and Ginny's children are doing the same.



Reviewer: Frelling Signed Date: 2007.05.21 - 03:05PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Very cute story. I'm confused about why Ginny was polyjuiced into Mickey, though - it seemed very abrupt and didn't really have a reason explained.

Author's Response: Twenty years! That was enough. Desperate situations call for deperate measures. Harry and Ginny needed a good shock to wake Seamus up. It seemed to work when the Irishman saw it. Thank you for reading! Eric B.



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2007.05.21 - 09:48AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Another fun story, with lots of humour. The image that Agnes Tonguecruster brings to mind is... well I shouldn't say, since I'm eating breakfast. LOL!

Okay, things slip past me sometimes... okay a lot of the time, but have you called Spense and Luna's house Chapter House before? Maybe I just caught it this time. It brought to mind the house in 'Little Women' and the name gives you sort of a warm and fuzzy feeling. I liked it, I guess is what I'm saying. Great little side story. Keep em coming. :-)

Author's Response: Maybe you should avoid reading anything of mine while you are eating...for a number of reasons. Spenser named the cottage The Chapter House after discarding others such as Quill Cottage. They wanted something to reflect that the two worked together as writers. I introduced the name in one of the later chapters in "The Best of Times", but I didn't want to elaborate too much and plant spoilers in this follow-on story. I love all the special names that pop into my head as well, and I think that I get that from Charles Dickens as much as from anyone. Thank you for reading. Eric B.



Reviewer: cwarbeck Signed Date: 2007.05.21 - 07:05AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: sapphire200182 Signed Date: 2007.05.21 - 03:02AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

No offence, and this is a very good Seamus/OC, but where is the HP/GW part of the story?

The Kid.

Author's Response: Harry and Ginny are the ones that are setting up good old Seamus. The story takes place well into the future, and our favorite couple are turning the tables on someone who helped the two of them during their school days. The secondary theme of the story, after the fun, is the change of context. Harry and Ginny went through so much to be together, and now they watch as their own children are starting through the same thing. It has to be an emotional time for them. Having someone their own age beginning just the journey must provide some perspective as well. Maybe that was why Ginny was so determined that Seamus enjoy what she and Harry had. Not all love stories are steamy passion; just ask your parents. Thank you for reading. Eric B.



Reviewer: carolquin Signed Date: 2007.05.20 - 09:07PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

eric,



am i the only one who continues to laugh every time i read the potter children's names?



that being said...another masterpiece. do you know how happy i was when i logged on and found a new story from you!! one of the best ones i've read in a while.



thanks for making me laugh!!



carolyn

Author's Response: I hope that other people enjoy the children as well. Nicholas and Jennifer belong to me; they are trying to grab the keyboard now. This story had a few things inspire it, not the least of which was the chance for Harry and Ginny to return some favors in a few catagories. I am glad that you enjoyed reading it. Tell your friends. Try the veal. I'll be here all week. Thanks! Eric B.



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2007.05.20 - 07:48PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

This was hysterical, nice job!

Author's Response: It was a lot of fun to write, especially when my own daughter Jennifer (one of the world's Luna fans) saw her name on the page...er, uhm, screen. Thank you for reading. Eric B.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear