Search:

SIYE Time:10:52 on 10th August 2022


Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.26 - 03:39AM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

starstarstarstarstar

Occasionally, I've also wondered what would have happened if Harry had boycotted the TWT through passivity. However, this is the very first story in which this actually happened and I think it's a great idea.
Oh, and by the way, I think that Ginny and Harry attending Beauxbatons would've been a great story, too. However, I' afraid that it won't happen in your universe anymore ...



Reviewer: cai2015525 Anonymous Date: 2015.05.24 - 10:13PM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

http://www.edhardy.us.com
http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet. name
http://www.nikeairmaxshoess.co.uk
http://airjordan4.micrornaseurope.ne t
http://airjordan6.micrornaseurope.ne t
http://www.maccosmetics.in.net
http://www.pandora.eu.com
http://www.salomonshoes.us.com
http://raybanaviators.web2review.net
http://www.coachoutlet.in.net
http://www.oakleysunglasses.me
http://michaelkorsfactoryoutlet.offi cialcommunities.net
http://www.fitflop.in.net
http://airjordan13.micrornaseurope.n et
http://cheapraybansunglasses.web2rev iew.net
http://www.tomsoutlet.co
http://katespadefactoryoutlet.snap-o rlando.com
http://www.newbalanceshoes.in.net
http://www.abercrombie-fitch.us.com
http://www.valentinooutlet.us.com
http://www.poloralphlaurenshirts.us. com
http://www.adidaswingsshoes.net
http://michaelkorsoutletonline.offic ialcommunities.net
http://monsterbeats.tuipad.com
http://michaelkorsoutletsale.officia lcommunities.net
http://www.cheapjordans.us.org
http://www.michaelkorshandbags.in.ne t
http://beatsstudio.tuipad.com
http://beatsbydre.loopheadphone.com
http://www.iphonecase.name
http://www.asicss.co
http://www.pandorajewelry.us
http://burberryoutletonline.saynotoa rcticdrilling.org
http://www.rolexwatches.in.net
http://truereligionjeans.allcamels.u s
http://coachoutletonline.goguides.cc
http://www.lacostepoloshirts.cc
http://www.rosherunshoessale.com
http://coachoutlet.goguides.cc
http://monsterheadphones.tuipad.com
http://www.insanityworkout.us.com
http://www.cheapsnapbacks.us.com
http://michaelkorssale.officialcommu nities.net
http://www.christianlouboutinheels.o rg
http://www.swarovski.in.net
http://www.oakleysunglass.us.org
http://www.michaelkorsoutletonline.i n.net
http://michaelkorsoutletstore.offici alcommunities.net
http://cheapbeatsbydre.tuipad.com
http://www.ghdstraighteners.org
http://www.todsoutlet.us.com
http://oakleyoutlet.bemercurial.com
http://www.karenmillens.co.uk
http://www.abercrombie-fitch-hollist er.es
http://www.instylerionicstyler.com
http://www.oakleysunglass.eu
http://oakleysunglasses.bemercurial. com
http://www.celineoutletus.com
http://katespade.sarahshandbag.com
http://www.hollistershirts.ca
http://oakleyvault.bemercurial.com
http://truereligionjeansoutlet.allca mels.us
http://katespadeoutletonline.snap-or lando.com
http://chanel255.foxrunvillage.net
http://www.katespadehandbags.us
http://www.adidasshoes.cc
http://www.timberlandboots.name
http://airjordan5.micrornaseurope.ne t
http://www.airjordan4.org
http://www.polo-lacoste-shirts.fr
http://www.coachoutletstore.co
http://www.burberryoutlet.us
http://www.airjordan11.net
http://toryburchshoes.olympicpastry. com
http://www.raybansunglasses.in.net
http://www.michaelkorsoutlets.uk
http://www.oakley.in.net
http://www.cheapmlbjerseys.net
http://www.coachoutletonline.in.net
http://www.montblancpens.in.net
http://www.michaelkorsusa.us
http://coachoutletstoreonline.goguid es.cc
http://www.michaelkors-outlet.ca
http://www.pradaoutlet.us
http://truereligionoutlet.allcamels. us
http://www.foampositeshoe.net
http://truereligionjeanssale.allcame ls.us
http://airjordan11.micrornaseurope.n et
http://suprashoes.b--y.net
http://www.pumaoutletonline.com
http://www.airforce1.us.com
http://toryburchsale.olympicpastry.c om
http://www.louisvuitton.in.net
http://coach.cooutletsale.com
http://www.converseshoes.us.com
http://ray-bansunglasses.web2review. net
http://toryburchoutletonline.olympic pastry.com
http://beatsheadphones.tuipad.com
http://airjordanconcord.micrornaseur ope.net
http://oakleysale.bemercurial.com
http://raybansunglassesonline.web2re view.net
http://www.louisvuittonoutlet.in.net
http://www.raybansunglassesonline.in .net
http://www.chanel.us.org
http://rayban.nfwstore.net
http://chaneloutletonline.foxrunvill age.net
http://cheapraybansunglasses.web2rev iew.net
http://www.burberryoutletonline.in.n et
http://airjordan10.micrornaseurope.n et
http://www.truereligionjean.us
http://www.cheaptoms.name
http://chanelhandbags.foxrunvillage. net
http://oakleysunglasseswholesale.bem ercurial.com
http://www.fredperrypoloshirts.com
http://monsterbeatsoutlet.tuipad.com
http://www.giuseppe-zanotti-outlet.o rg
http://airmaxshoes.b--y.net
http://chanel.handbagcrafter.com
http://www.ferragamo.eu.com
http://cheapoakleys.bemercurial.com
http://www.gucci.us.org
http://www.cheapnfljerseys.org
http://www.poloralphlauren.us.org
http://kobebryant.b--y.net
http://www.thomassabos.co.uk
http://www.hollistershirts.co.uk
http://www.toryburch.in.net
http://www.coachoutletonlines.ca
http://www.tiffanyandco.in.net
http://coachoutletstore.goguides.cc
http://michaelkorshandbags.officialc ommunities.net
http://coachfactoryoutlet.goguides.c c
http://www.oakleysunglass.ca
http://www.cheapnhljerseys.org
http://www.louisvuittonhandbagsoutle t.co.uk
http://www.coachfactoryoutlets.mobi
http://raybanoutlet.web2review.net
http://burberry.top10outlets.com
http://www.katespadeoutlet.co.uk
http://truereligionsale.allcamels.us
http://www.babyliss.us.com
http://oakley.mdhaonline.com
http://www.raybansunglassesonline.us .com
http://toryburchoutlet.olympicpastry .com
http://www.louisvuittonus.us.com
http://coachhandbags.goguides.cc
http://www.lululemon.name
http://burberryfactoryoutlet.saynoto arcticdrilling.org
http://monsterbeatsbydrdre.tuipad.co m
http://raybanwayfarer.web2review.net
http://www.kobeshoes.us
http://lebronjames.b--y.net
http://www.airjordanshoes.eu
http://www.mcm.in.net
http://www.louisvuittonhandbag.us
http://raybansunglasses.web2review.n et
http://www.ralphlaurenoutlet.in.net
http://toryburchhandbags.olympicpast ry.com
http://airjodan9.micrornaseurope.net
http://toryburch.outletgunleri.com
http://www.kobe9elite.us.com
http://www.marcjacobs.cc
http://www.truereligionoutlet.org
http://chaneloutlet.foxrunvillage.ne t
http://katespadeoutletstore.snap-orl ando.com
http://burberryoutlet.saynotoarcticd rilling.org
http://www.herveleger.us.com
http://www.calvinklein.in.net
http://airjordangammablue.micrornase urope.net
http://www.lebronjamesshoe.com
http://beatssolo.tuipad.com
http://www.hollisterclothingstore.ne t
http://www.cheapnbajerseys.us
http://www.abercrombie-fitch-hollist er.fr
http://burberryoutletstore.saynotoar cticdrilling.org
http://michaelkorsoutlet.officialcom munities.net
http://www.longchampoutlet.name
http://www.beatsbydre.us
http://truereligionoutletstore.allca mels.us
http://discountoakleysunglasses.beme rcurial.com
http://www.ray-bansunglasses.uk
http://toryburchflats.olympicpastry. com
http://michaelkors.islandoutletstore .com
http://www.raybansunglass.us.com
http://coachpurses.goguides.cc
http://truereligion.drdenimjeans.net
http://katespadehandbags.snap-orland o.com
http://www.todsshoes.us.com
http://www.linksoflondons.co.uk
http://toryburchsandals.olympicpastr y.com
http://burberrysacrf.saynotoarcticdr illing.org
http://www.coachoutletus.us
http://www.soccerjerseys.us.com
http://www.katespadeoutlet.net
http://burberryhandbags.saynotoarcti cdrilling.org
http://chanelbags.foxrunvillage.net
http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.net
http://burberrysale.saynotoarcticdri lling.org
http://cheapoakleysunglasses.bemercu rial.com
http://katespadeoutlet.snap-orlando. com
http://raybansale.web2review.net
http://www.tiffanyandco.me

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.06.19 - 05:41AM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Hawk29 Signed Date: 2013.02.23 - 05:55AM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

starstarstarstarstar

This story is HILARIOUS! Good on you for writing fourth year in such an awesome way. I can't stop chuckling when I think about him trying to summon the golden egg then giving up. You somehow managed to develop a relationship in this one-shot (granted, mega-one-shot) that's as good as many stories that try to do the whole lovey-dovey thing for 200k+ words.

Awesome concept, awesome execution. Thanks for the story.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2011.08.31 - 04:19PM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2010.10.09 - 08:16PM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mwinter Signed Date: 2010.10.06 - 07:00PM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

I've read this multiple times now. I really wish for one more chapter that tells of Hogwarts and the Birtish Magical Ministry all in a stupor over an article that clams harry Potters transfer to Beauxbatons Academy for the following reasons 1.) have his life in constant danger from people trying to harm him in a place considered the safest place 2.) poor quality of some professors i.e. potions 3.) The allowed belittlement of himself and his deceased war hero parents by a teacher 4.) the willful slander of him by the news media just to get more money 5.) the headmasters obsession to control his life. All of this coming out in an article on September 1st let everyone knowing that Harry Potter wouldn't be returning to Hogwarts. I would love to write that however since I suck at writing and you don't and it would be interesting to see as an end to this story or as another stand alone post article from this one, what ever. Again this was a good story. I really like your short stories.



Reviewer: bigmomma_k Signed Date: 2010.07.06 - 11:56PM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

I have always wondered why Harry was forced to participate in the tournament. Just because he had to participate, it didn't mean he had to participate fully. Another story I read had them change the tasks to be easy and completed in one day. Then, they relit the cup with just the three champions names in it to have a full tournament. I am glad your story and the other show ways of getting Harry out of the danger of the tournament.

It would be nice to see what happens for the rest of cannon. Since Harry wasn't there for the ritual, who helped bring Voldemort back to life? With Harry in France, does Voldemort go as well to get to Harry? Where does all this leave the fight against Voldemort? Many, many questions that it would be great to see your answer to.



Reviewer: Katehc2 Signed Date: 2010.02.26 - 03:37PM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

Your plot bunny certainly opens up a whole new way of looking at "what might have been".

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it.



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2009.09.22 - 11:20PM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

starstarstarstarstar

I've just read this story for at least the second time, and I still love it so much. I love that you explore this in such a logical way. It's not Harry just going insane and blaming Dumbledore. You explain all of his reasoning and have him really come into his own. The is such an interesting idea, and it's completely original as far as I can tell. I would love to see the story continued. Harry at Beauxbatons with Ron, Hermione, and Ginny would be great to see. Also, I keep wondering if Dumbledore will ever tell him anything. I know you probably won't continue this story, but I just thought I'd let you know that at least one person comes back about once a year to read an incredibly well written story and wonders occasionally between there how it all turns out.

PS I love your other stories too. I've read Choices and Rogue probably as many times as some of the real Harry Potter books.

Author's Response: Hi, Thanks! A story good enough to be reread is a high compliment to me. I *want* to continue the story, but I\'ve yet to have the \"killer idea\" to take it onwards. When that comes to me, I\'ll write it. Kevin



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2009.09.16 - 03:27AM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

An interesting revision of canon - and yeah, you have to wonder why Harry didn't choose the safe path. Then again, being a Gryffindor, the safe path isn't usually the one he'd choose. Nicely done.

Abraxan

Author's Response: Haha, you have a point, and perhaps Harry should not have listened to his inner-Gryffindor quite so much. :) Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2009.08.18 - 01:02PM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I have been away for a few days to play with my grandchildren who have just had a first and thrird birthday. This story was nearly as much fun to read, but a lot less tiring. You also had a much more mature Ron! Excellent writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! It is a fun and mostly light-hearted little story. I think it\'s a good example that I don\'t totally hate Ron. :) I\'m glad you had some good time away. I\'ve got some vacation coming soon and I\'m really looking forward to it.



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2009.08.02 - 11:40PM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry as a conscientious objector? Nice one. Are you considering doing a sequel?

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, as soon as a good theme/plot hits me. :)



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2009.07.30 - 09:55PM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

starstarstarstarstar

Great story like all of your work
I would love to see this as a series, as it would be different then any I have read.

Author's Response: Thanks.



Reviewer: Milarqui Signed Date: 2009.06.14 - 10:33AM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

starstarstarstarstar

Where is Un-Champion 2!?!?!?!?!?!?! We deserve to know whether Un-Champion 2 is really on the works!

Author's Response: UC-2 has some story notes, but I\'ve yet to have a driving theme for the story. I really do want to write it, but I won\'t until I have a good plot.



Reviewer: wolfsseele Signed Date: 2009.03.16 - 02:50AM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

LOL, very good story and very amusing. I can see the movie to that one.....the highlight being harry rowing out on the lake with a boat and playing carts and Dumbeldore is helpless ....bloody brilliant. Harry embrace his inner Slytherin ... at least a bit. keep going most of your storyies I red so far a pretty good

Author's Response: Whoops! The system made a dupe. :-)



Reviewer: wolfsseele Signed Date: 2009.03.16 - 02:34AM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

LOL, very good story and very amusing. I can see the movie to that one.....the highlight being harry rowing out on the lake with a boat and playing carts and Dumbeldore is helpless ....bloody brilliant. Harry embrace his inner Slytherin ... at least a bit. keep going most of your storyies I red so far a pretty good

Author's Response: Thanks! I liked having Harry \"go against the system\". :-)



Reviewer: Count Baker Signed Date: 2009.01.29 - 09:06PM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like Harry in this one. He was quite funny in his rebellious self.

Author's Response: Thanks. He was supposed to be funny, so I guess I succeeded. :-)



Reviewer: Comet Moon Signed Date: 2008.11.30 - 06:13PM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

Hey

Re-reading your stories, and wondering if either you will be coming out with a new series soon, or even better, second of Un-Champion?


Enjoy you woeks

Ja ne
Jim

Author's Response: Hi, you can find my present status on my blog at http://www.metafic.com/users/kb0. Presently, I\'m finishing a Harry/Daphne story on my FF.net account. The next chapter of Lily\'s Child needs to come out. I do have a new H/G story that\'s mostly done (I hope to publish that this year). I\'ve been working that and the HP/DG story while my Lily\'s Child muse has been on holiday. :-) Oh, I\'ve also got a \"plain Harry\" story that will be posted on my FF.net account, probably before the end of the the year. Unchampion #2 is a story I really want to write, but have yet to have the right idea to carry it forward (I believe it will come one day). Thanks for the note! Kevin



Reviewer: iloveharry25 Signed Date: 2008.10.29 - 02:30AM Title: Harry Potter: The Un-Champion

starstarstarstarstar

Im quite ashamed to confess that I ve read this story at least five times and have never left a review... I know that everyone seems quite occ but they seem so like in the books that i really like it. Love your stories and I hope to see more soon!!!

Author's Response: Shame on you, but at least you have now. j/k :-) OK, you\'ve got me puzzled. The chars are OOC, but they seem like in the books? Do you perhaps mean that they are OOC for book4, but in char for book5, so it seems wrong to see them like that in a book4 setting? If so, then that was what I was trying to achieve. I wanted the rebellious Harry of book5 during book4. More is coming, I\'m just not sure when.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear