Search:

SIYE Time:12:30 on 16th June 2021

Reviews For Reunion

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.08.31 - 09:29PM Title: Just Be Yourself

starstarstarstarstar

This is quite an eye opener. It made me think of lots of different ways people in the armed forces could be changed internally by what they have been through but also how mentally affected the ones left at home may be because of lack of information and their imaginations running riot wondering what is happening or going to happen.

Maybe not a fic that's easy to read but cerainly one to give plenty to think about.



Reviewer: Aethonan Signed Date: 2007.04.22 - 06:46PM Title: Just Be Yourself

starstarstarstarstar

Awww...that's so sweet! This is really good...very original...keep on writing!



Reviewer: JadeSeraph Signed Date: 2007.04.21 - 11:46PM Title: Just Be Yourself

starstarstarstarstar

Thought provoking to be sure. So many stories are about how changed Harry is, but this one takes a much different view on that. It was a delightful and a nice break from the norm - very nice work.

I don't know about Harry surviving to the end of Book Seven, but we can always hope. =)



Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp Signed Date: 2007.04.21 - 09:43PM Title: Just Be Yourself

Really? Well I think the first Harry lacked substance but the fourth one was so sad! The ending was SO HAPPY though! :DD



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.04.21 - 01:59PM Title: Just Be Yourself

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks, not only for the story, but for your Authors Note, and Dedication. By now, you know MY story...but for those of you who don't (don't worry I'm not going to bore you)...I grew up in a house of war and heros, each in their own way. My Dad is one of most decorated Marines living...but you don't get that sitting at home. My Mum sat and went through hell, waiting wondering, wishing. Before I was around ( a long and useless story) she was at ground zero, the tsunami recovery, New Orleans, and the London trube bombing...so she too is a hero. The sad part for both of them, was the time apart, and wondering just exactly WHAT would be coming home.

So yes, we should support the fighting men and women. They didn't ask for this...but we should also support the famalies...god knows THEY didn't ask for this either, and it's harder waiting, than being in the middle of the action where you have no control, but are always on the move.
Many promises are kept (like Harry's) but many are broken and not by choice.

Thanks again for a story that makes us THINK!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Yeah, glad you could read this. How's the old hospital, kbridge? Cheers!



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.04.21 - 01:15PM Title: Just Be Yourself

starstarstarstarstar

ahhh i still hate that first Harry but it's really neat that i can hate him and think it's so unlike Harry to say those things because he doesn't actually say them and it's not really him just Ginny thinking what if he's changed so much that that's how he's going to come back...... also the scared and leg less Harry really ticked me off cause i was all like "that won't happen! He won't be hurt! He's better than that!" he-he it really bugged me! but i really liked the ending it was so good i could actually see ginny throwing her self agnaist the door like that and refusing to let him in...it almost sounded like harry was hypnotizing her with his voice but maybe that's digging just a little too deep?! great story anyways! : )

Author's Response: Hypnosis? Nah, he's just comfortin' her...thanks a lot for your beta-powers btw! Cheers!



Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp Signed Date: 2007.04.21 - 01:14PM Title: Just Be Yourself

starstarstarstarstar

INTERESTING! Haha I was a bit confused in the beginning but then the ending was MARVELOUS! :DD

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Yeah, I formulated the first bit to confuse readers...the ending does make you feel relieved, doesn't it? Which Harry did you hate the most? I especially disliked the first one... Cheers! :DD



Reviewer: thisgrlrox Signed Date: 2007.04.21 - 12:11PM Title: Just Be Yourself

starstarstarstar

Nicely done! I like the approach you took...the coming home. It was nice to see all of Ginny's emotions played out.

I'm a little confused with the second kiss part though. I imagine that they kissed more than once in HBP, we just didn't get to be voyeurs to it. They were together for a few weeks (give or take)...and, they spent a very happy afternoon by the lake one day. I'm thinking there was some kissing involved...especially since Harry daydreamed about it later. Not a big deal to your story...I was just wondering where you were coming from with that.

Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Well, I would also like to think they kissed more than once in HBP, but as you said, not a big deal, this is fanfiction, and if it's not canon, it's fair game (lol!) Cheers! :D




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear