Search:

SIYE Time:3:18 on 17th January 2022


Reviewer: timmit Signed Date: 2009.07.21 - 06:29PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstar

ohhooh



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.06.16 - 11:23AM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarstar

sweet andfunny chapter
I wish Ron and Hermione had gone into an empty broom cupboard



Reviewer: rel Signed Date: 2008.04.20 - 06:38PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Alas123623 Signed Date: 2007.12.09 - 07:18PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarstar

Yeah! nice story, loved the forshadowing at the end there.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was sorta out of ideas for how to end it, so I randomly decided to include Dumbledore. Thanks so much for reviewing!



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2007.07.18 - 02:51AM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarstar

In these final days before Book Seven I decided to check out some fics, and since I've enjoyed your challenge fics I decided to check this one out.

This is a pure fluff fic, I know, but considering what we're all likely to read in DH, perhaps a little fluff is just what we need. Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione, and even Filch/Pince -- don't worry, I remember the canon reference to this interesting ship -- all find their own respective broom cupboard -- and make excuses why they can't study. LOL!

The only thing I was less fond of in this fic was Neville/Luna. For JKR has told us that Neville/Luna is not a canon ship, and to see them together in what is billed as a canon missing moment fic -- well, never mind.

I notice you end with Dumbledore knowing that he will die. Perhaps this is a hint that he knows what is coming -- that Dumbledore had planned for Snape to murder him all along?

Overall, excallent job as always, and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Personally, I think that N/L ought to be a canon ship... they'd be perfet together. I do agree with the theory that Dumbledore asked Snape to kill him -- I suppose we'll all find out in 2 days, 7 hrs, 42 minutes, and 6 seconds!!! And thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: GodricsPhoenix Signed Date: 2007.07.07 - 11:38PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarstar

AWESOME story!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it!



Reviewer: hogwartsprincess Signed Date: 2007.05.22 - 12:11AM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarstar

I love this story, it had great ideas and your such a talented writer. It was the end that got me though, I started crying when I thought of Dumbledore dying and that he was sorry he wouldn't be there. Amazing story!

Author's Response: Wow... thanks so much! I'ms so glad you liked it!!



Reviewer: Darkkstarr Signed Date: 2007.03.29 - 08:19PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstar

lol....good job? D:

Author's Response: Yeah, I know you hate this one. I don't blame you... I sorta do to. But thanks for reviewing anyways!



Reviewer: pixie_stix Anonymous Date: 2007.03.17 - 05:17PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: pixie_stix Anonymous Date: 2007.03.17 - 05:16PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarstar

hahaha awesome! see, now i got an account, i can actually review. XDDD your majesty is still a hated person, but not as hated anymore.



Author's Response: Haha... proud of it! Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: LonelyRiddle Signed Date: 2007.03.17 - 11:11AM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarstar

This story was excellent. The romance, the mad scramble for a broom cupboard, and the bumbling nature of Ron and Hermione were spot on in my opinion. Dumbledores bit of foreshadowing at the end was great too. Nice one!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!



Reviewer: elusive Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 11:10PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Not cliche, at least, not overly. I actually liked it a lot. Bravo.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: GinnyMarie Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 10:55PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarstar

it was cute...sweet...adorable...all that! i liked! it made me laugh and smile, and yeah...

the last line is quite sobering however...

Filch and Pince? interesting...but hey, ive read one that involved Pomfrey and Moody, or Flitwik and Sprout...

im really glad that you included Neville and Luna...my neville, though, just so we're clear? anyway, glad you included them, and i do believe that JK is a tad delusional when she says that they wont get together

i loved it...good...fluff filled...cute...gotta brush teeth soon...lol

~Ginny M~

Author's Response: Thanks... Filch and Pince is actually mentioned twice in HBP, at the funeral, and Hermione makes a joke of it at one point. Luna is the best character ever! And if she wants Neville... she gets Neville! :D Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: jittybug0123j Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 09:51PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstar

That was really cute but i wish Ron and Hermione got together too!!

Author's Response: Aww, don\'t worry -- they will eventually! In DH. Thanks so much for reviewing!



Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 09:27PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarstar

Awww, it was really fluffy. The end was a bit sad though. =( At least Dumbledore accepted his death and just remained happy for all the snogging couples.

Geez, this made me wish my school had good broom cupboards to snog in. ^.^ Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks! 100% fluff. :D I had no clue how to end it... I sorta wanted it to be a comedy. then I had the Dumbledore idea.... Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: MyGinevra Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 08:16PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Super fluff! Warm and funny, just what fluff should be. I liked Neville's comment about Luna's earrings! And there's no such thing as too much romance between Harry and Ginny.

There were a few grammatical errors that detracted from the story. But that kind of thing improves, the more you write. Your ideas are great, your characters are interesting, and without those it doesn't matter how good your grammar is. Good job!

Author's Response: Haha, I stink at spelling and grammar... people use my xanga as an example of horrendus spelling. *cough*my beta*cough* Anyways. Luna totally rocks! I\'m gonna dress up as her for the DH midnight party, and I\'ve already made my radish earrings. SHe\'s the best character in the entire series, so I just had to include her. Thanks so much for reveiwing!



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 07:57PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstar

You got Ron's eye color wrong. He has blue eyes. Otherwise, pretty good.

Author's Response: Really? Shoot! Thanks for pointing that out... I always pictured him with brown eyes. Thans so much for reviewing!



Reviewer: bengpotter31 Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 07:22PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarstar

That was a very nice one-shot. It's a good play on the ships, though the one between Filch and Madam Pince was a bit.....surprising. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks! F and P are together at the funeral, and Hermione mentions it at one point, in a joke (during HBP, I think). Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 06:59PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarstar

oh poohy wat about ron and hermione!! poohy poohy poohy!!!

you should write more for ron and hermione! they have to get together! oh poohy!

Author's Response: Haha.. I wanted to keep to the canon, missing moment thing, so that means that R and H aren\'t together yet... sorry! Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 06:52PM Title: Once Upon a Broom Cupboard

starstarstarstarstar

SQUEE! This was so cute! I like luna nd neville together :]

Author's Response: Thanks... not quite sure what squee means though. :D Luna is my fav character EVER!!! except perhaps Horace the cheese in Wintersmith. But thats not the point. I just had to include her, she\'s sooo cool!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear