Search:

SIYE Time:11:16 on 18th October 2021

Reviews For A New Way to Live

Reviewer: potterfan97 Signed Date: 2007.07.06 - 10:04PM Title: Playing With Fire

starstarstarstarstar

Once again another fabulous chapter. You are definitely helping to ease my nerves and anxiousness as I await the new HP book. Keep up the fabulous job!!!


Author's Response: thanks much! I'm right there with you, though. I'm just as anxious for Deathly Hallows....not so long now.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2007.07.06 - 10:00PM Title: Playing With Fire

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well, things seem to be looking up for now, so Batty Bella's sister has got to be up to something not-so-good. :-/ The phrasing (near the end) with "The good the bad ... " followed by "She is beautiful," stuck me as mildly curious, given the recent release of the DVD set for the Sergio Leone movies. [OK; that was pretty much off-the-wall, but I can't help it....]

Good story-building in this chapter, but there were a couple of places where the wording was a little confusing for me. I didn't recall reading about Tatum Moody earlier, so when I read "The other trainees shunned her because they..." I wasn't sure who the "her" was who was being shunned. Then, in the first scene with Draco & Susan (in this chapter), when I read "He ached to see her gripped with fear in the dead of night,...," it took me a moment to realize that the "ache" was an effect of seeing Susan gripped with fear, rather than anticipation. (Draco doesn't tend to reform in most of the stories I read....)

The ceremony to retrieve Luci was nicely done, though (as noted earlier) the Devoted Mother (hmm... "DM" -- not to be confused with "Draco Malfoy") is likely to be completely unhinged by now....

Oh, hey! If Narcissa is a Black, and Harry's head of the Black household, could he pull the same ceremony to fetch Narcissa? That would seem to neatly avoid a world of hurt..... :-}

Author's Response: I do love your reviews. Narcissa is most definitely around the bend now. I like it when you are off the wall, because then I'm not alone. Tatum has been mentioned in passing only a few times in earlier chapters and will come more into play right after Reggie goes...oh wait...nevermind...Yes in my story, Draco is on the mend in every way...so keep that in mind. I'm glad you liked the scene that brought Lucia back...there should be a few things in there that will be helpful in the future...Please keep reviewing!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2007.07.06 - 09:36PM Title: Playing With Fire

starstarstarstarstar

well its nice to see that they are now a family and that sissy is lossing everything left and right...kutgw

Author's Response: thanks much! please keep reviewing!



Reviewer: Ladywolf Signed Date: 2007.07.06 - 09:24PM Title: Playing With Fire

starstarstarstarstar

Yay Ginny's back home. Is she home for good or just a vacation? I'm so glad that Draco and Susan finally have custody of Lucia. OH MY GOD! what Narcissa put her daughter through, that poor baby!! I almost cried!!! Grrr...Narcissa needs to die a horrible, painful death then brought back to life and killed again in an even more painful way.
I liked your last few lines with Hermione talking about Draco being a romantic and Ron laughing. That was cute. Great chapter and as always very well written. Please update as soon as possible.
~Ladywolf

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the amazing review...I hope you spotted that you were mentioned in the opening A/N. Thanks for your continued support, sweet.



Reviewer: cwarbeck Signed Date: 2007.07.06 - 07:46PM Title: Playing With Fire

starstarstarstarstar

Edited - changed "You're family..." to "Your family..."

Author's Response: Thanks love, I try catching them all but sometimes they slip through.



Reviewer: I so want 2 b magic Signed Date: 2007.07.06 - 07:35PM Title: Home for the Holidays

starstarstarstarstar

brilliant i love the way this story is going

Author's Response: thanks much!



Reviewer: Ladywolf Signed Date: 2007.07.06 - 03:47AM Title: Interlude

I know that it hasn't been that long since an update and I'm not trying to pressure you or rush you because I know it can take a while to make sure a chapter is just right. But when can we expect a new chapter?

Author's Response: I absolutely refuse to update. I don't wanna you can't make me...oh wait...what do you mean I'll be hunted down and strung up by my hair...that's positively uncreative...you could at least say you'll string me up by my eyebrows or something...oh dear I'm giving them ideas...I guess now I'll have to update.



Reviewer: iloveemmawatson Signed Date: 2007.06.23 - 07:49PM Title: Interlude

o thanks for the preview, cant wait for the next chp. good luck

Author's Response: thanks love.



Reviewer: iloveemmawatson Signed Date: 2007.06.21 - 02:36PM Title: Interlude

starstarstarstarstar

great story... so give us a preview about whats next

Author's Response: oh alright...but only cause you review so often...Well in the next chap, Ginny comes home.



Reviewer: seeker77 Signed Date: 2007.06.19 - 02:17AM Title: Interlude

starstarstarstarstar

i love your story but Harry seems a little OOC. He is supposed to be powerful but right now he is the weakest of the D.O.M group. other than that it is very good.

Author's Response: I disagree, =), Harry is humble. He knows that he's powerful, he just doesn't want to draw attention to himself. And I never said he wasn't powerful. Ginny is powerful. Maggie is powerful. Harry is too, he is just gonna sit back and wait until he has to prove how powerful he is.



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.06.18 - 12:59AM Title: Interlude

starstarstarstarstar

The name calling exchange between Ron and Snape was perfect. Just what was needed to throw a little humor into the scene.

So very sad about Susan losing the baby. She seemed to be handling it better than some I have seen, and much better than I did at one time. But life does go on, despite the trials and tribulations that it throws at us.

A beautiful chapter. Looking forward to more when you are ready to post.

~Michelle~

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Everyone seems to think I handled the Susan thing well, I just hope I didn't offend anyone. Thank you for your kind words, I love your reviews!



Reviewer: anonymous celebrity Signed Date: 2007.06.17 - 07:38PM Title: Interlude

starstarstarstarstar

very good! as usual of cource.
but one suggestion--
could you make a list? naming all the couple and children they have? its just that there are so many of them and it gets sort of complicated and hard to remember who is whos child.
keep up the good work ( =
gab

Author's Response: I can do that! ok let's see: Remus, Tonks (sons Thadeus, Samuel, daughter Amina) Bill, Fleur (son Maxim) Charlie and Reggie (Matthias) Percy and Penelope (no kids)...(yet) Fred and Roni (son Mason and ?) George and Verity (no kids yet) Ron and Hermione (adopted Maggie) Harry and Ginny (no kids...cause they aren't married...yet) Seamus and Morgana (not married no kids) Hannah and Malachi (not married, but Mallory is 'their' daughter) Draco and Susan (who will soon have Lucia aka Luci) That should be it...I think :S Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: seeker77 Signed Date: 2007.06.17 - 03:26AM Title: Family

starstarstarstarstar

great chapter you brought a grown man to tears. I just finished infinity today and started this. great so far

Author's Response: aw! Thanks! Please keep reviewing!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2007.06.16 - 08:36AM Title: Interlude

starstarstarstarstar

well its tobad for susan and great for roni and also great for snape to go home and get what he should have,,,,kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!



Reviewer: Ladywolf Signed Date: 2007.06.15 - 06:05PM Title: Interlude

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter. Poor Susan, I feel so bad for her. Are Ron and Hermione going to go into hiding now that they know Narcissa is after Maggie? Not to bright of Narcissa to tell them she's coming through, it just makes things harder for her (but then that is a good thing). Yay for Roni being pregnant. I loved the goodbye between Snape and Ron, that was hilarious. And when Harry told Snape to kiss his mom for him to tick off his dad, hehehe I bet James will be thrilled. Anyways, I can't wait for the next chapter.
~Ladywolf

Author's Response: Does Ron seem like the type to go into hiding? I just don't see Snape and Ron ever getting along and if they did it would be solely to annoy the other...just in my head. lol thanks for the review! I hope to have the next one up soon!



Reviewer: potterfan97 Signed Date: 2007.06.15 - 03:16PM Title: Interlude

starstarstarstarstar

Once again a stellar chapter!!!! I do have to say, those Weasley's are a very fertile family!!~!!! Any chance Hermione's sickness was more than just her reaction to the letter??? Is Ron going to get dunked in the lake? Oh I can't wait to see!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: No chance...yet. Sorry, Hermione isn't pregnant. As for the Weasley fertility...I like to think that Molly has seven kids cause Arthur couldn't keep his hands off her. I don't see the boys or Ginny having more than three or four kids...of course they may take after their father. Ron will not be dunked into the lake. but I'm glad you liked it! Please keep reviewing!



Reviewer: Ginzig1 Signed Date: 2007.06.15 - 01:17PM Title: Interlude

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Hermione, I do hope nothing happens to her. Poor Susan, so sad to lose a baby. There will undoubtably be some jealousy and sadness that Roni is pregnant. I liked the banter between Ron and Snape, "Greasy-git" and "Overgrown bat". Great chapter. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: thanks love! Susan is going to have a hard time, but it won't play out much...she'll be blissfully distracted!



Reviewer: MG and NerdLee Signed Date: 2007.06.15 - 01:08PM Title: Interlude

starstarstarstarstar

Amazing chapter. I love the way you show the character's emotions. Escpecially Snape's and Susan's. Good job! All around great chapter.

Keep em' comming!

Author's Response: thanks so much! please keep reviewing!



Reviewer: Breanie Signed Date: 2007.06.15 - 01:03PM Title: Interlude

starstarstarstarstar

oh - the part with snape was just so - oh.

Author's Response: oh as in good? or Oh as in bad? hmm. lol



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2007.06.15 - 12:21PM Title: Interlude

starstarstarstar

I did like this one! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I shall try my darling!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear