Search:

SIYE Time:11:39 on 18th October 2021

Reviews For A New Way to Live

Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.02.01 - 02:36AM Title: Growing Up

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, I got an excited rushing swoop in my stomach when you started to describe the new school. It sounds great! I really hope you don't skip to much time, like jumping ahead 5 years or something like that...

Author's Response: I will skip months by, not years so no worries there love. =)



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.02.01 - 01:57AM Title: Family

starstarstarstarstar

I miss Arthur. ::Sobbs softly:: He was the best dad. Lots of the touching letters from the dead parents in this chapter. Made me cry a few times ::watering up just thinking about it:: I would like to know what he said to Ron, Hermione and the twins...
I lived Lily's letters, mostly this one :-)
"I love you, truly I do. (James is making fun of me for that, says he’s going to murder you…I just heard him slap you, in the next room. Sorry about that. Now, you are wrestling…Sirius just jumped in. As the three of you roll on the ground, I hope to all that is holy, that you did not just break my grandmother’s crystal vase. You did...I don’t even worry that the three of you are on fire right now; thank god Peter had the sense to put you out because I’m in no bloody mood to be dealing with your antics.)
Be safe,
Lily-Love"
Lmao, I love that. :-) its so perfect.
I also like how good they all are with the children, thats really sweet.

Author's Response: You might see a few more of Arthur\'s letters in the future, but I don\'t know. Anyhow, I can\'t thank you enough for the great reviews. I had such fun writing this chapter for you.



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2007.01.31 - 10:23PM Title: Correspondence

starstarstarstarstar

Yay, the sequel is on! I love it! Hurry up with updates, please.

Author's Response: I will do what I can! Keep reviewing



Reviewer: iloveemmawatson Signed Date: 2007.01.31 - 02:05PM Title: Correspondence

starstarstarstarhalf-star

When is the next post coming???

Author's Response: no idea...hopefully soon.



Reviewer: saz j Signed Date: 2007.01.28 - 12:58PM Title: Correspondence

very well written kate, beautiful.

Author's Response: thank you love.



Reviewer: saz j Signed Date: 2007.01.28 - 12:57PM Title: Correspondence

very well written kate, beautiful.

Author's Response: lol repeat



Reviewer: saz j Signed Date: 2007.01.28 - 12:56PM Title: Correspondence

starstarstarstarstar

very well written kate, beautiful.

Author's Response: lol repeat



Reviewer: Breanie Signed Date: 2007.01.27 - 05:45PM Title: Correspondence

P.S. - the molest thing made me laugh but it was a bit creepy sounding at the same time - just a thought

P.P.S. - was the review long enough?":D

Author's Response: *hits Brianne over the head with a very heavy skillet* *smiles at the resounding gong*



Reviewer: Breanie Signed Date: 2007.01.27 - 05:43PM Title: Correspondence

starstarstarstarstar

oh what can i say about this chapter .... well it was definitly worth the wait! i refused to let myself read it until i finished a good chunk of my homework and let me tell u, what a reward:D

Okay, so first of all, the letter to Harry from Ginny was sooooooo cute - how she knew exactly what he would be doing with her stop blushing and stop laughing! i could only grin foolishly as i eagerly read on. and that bastard who hurt deus! go ginny! and i loved how u incoperated Ginny's SpitFire in there! it made me smile bc i was bugging u about u using that again and u were all i dno - sneaky!

So another part i enjoyed - other then ginny kicking that guy's arse of course, which man i hope he has permaent burn marks and nails digging into his neck and scars and ... hurting that adorable little innocent boy after he gave him up only because he was a werewolf! why i think harry should have just killed him when ginny was done - but i do agree, deus did not need to see that. he suffered enough and i think that seeing ginny and harry there, defending him against the one person who scared him the most is good for him. he needs them just as much as remus and tonks need him and he needs his parents too.

And samuel! i forgot all about him! and what a way to end the chapter - informing us that he's out there and then nothing - well missy i think u better sit ur arse down right now and write another chapter, unless u have this one hiding again and already written just being rude and keeping it hidden until u get more reviews - evil woman! ok so anyway, off track there, but samuel - so he's deus' twin brother? is he a werewolf too? or was he lucky enough to get out of that? how are they going to find him? are remus and tonks going to adopt him too? what's his role going to be? does deus know anything about him? how come he has never mentioned him before? do they not get along in any way?

well now im just left full of questions!

on to the end of the chapter - yay fluff and im so happy snogging between dumb and dumber over there, it only took them for-bloody-ever! and harry and ginny - ooh steamy:D i loved it! it was brillaint and perfect and not nearly long enough! u know, for someone who complains about the length of my chapters on a regular basis - mine are way longer then urs!

so update soon! and hurry hurry as i want to read more!!1

plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz!!!
plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz !!!

okay! now that im done reviewing this chapter and adding my utter nonsense in bc im overtired and a little hyper i think ill try to work on my chapter some more bc i actually got all of my homework done! well at least until the prof emails me back about my question, then i have to go finish my research proposal, sigh, but until then i will work on the chapter. can u handle that? i will make it about the same length as normal - so im excepting ... no scratch that ... im demanding that ur next chapter be very very very long - at leas 12,000 words - its the least u can do ;) - haha i can just see u now laughing at the screen and going yeah right! or u might possibly be cursing me but hey whatever works!!

ttyl - come online soon! i cant be on too long bc i have to go to bed to work early in the morning!

oh well - alright ttyl love ya gorgeous!
Brianne

Author's Response: 1. Yay for getting your homework done. 2. Never underestimate my sneakiness 3. Samuel and Deus are Irish twins, its a phrase that means two separate babies were born within a year. Deus was born in January, Sam in December. 4. Quit whining. 5. 12000, lmfao. 6. Have a good one gorgeous.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2007.01.27 - 12:32AM Title: Correspondence

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Still a good story. Hadn't encountered the expression "Irish twins" before; interesting to learn about it. Not too sureabout your usage of "molest," though.

Author's Response: M\'eh it was just a little innuendo for Harry and Ginny only. We\'ll have to see how that works out for them ;)



Reviewer: lylmiztalkative Anonymous Date: 2007.01.26 - 04:16PM Title: Correspondence

starstarstarstarstar

WOW!! Great Chapter I cant wait 2 read more! i think this was my favorite chapter so far!! lol

Author's Response: thank you so much

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Ginzig1 Signed Date: 2007.01.26 - 12:03PM Title: Correspondence

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! Thadeus biological father is horrible, he deserves to suffer for everything he did to that poor little boy. Ginny and Harry are remarkable! I bet that the Weasleys and Remus and Tonks will be on the look out for Samuel. So nice that Harry and Ginny and Ron and Hermione get to spend some time together. Great chapter. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Alas, this is not the last time we will see Wendell Wayse, but keep a close eye out for a few people you may recognize.



Reviewer: Ultimateauror Anonymous Date: 2007.01.22 - 10:29AM Title: Growing Up

Please note, that I apologize for spelling angel, when I clearly meant angle. Gramatical mistakes drive me crazy... accept my humble apologies, I am not a total moron, I promise. :o)

Author's Response: lol don\'t worry love, I still adore you.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Ultimateauror Anonymous Date: 2007.01.22 - 10:28AM Title: Growing Up

starstarstarstarstar

Ah yes, folks, she has done it again!

I was quite disturbed to find that my past two reviews did not show up! Please do not think I have been neglecting you... as that, my love, is not the case!

To recap what I had previously wrote, I love this new story! The angel you are taking, with incorporating more of a story line with all of the characters, versus the main few, is quite wonderful. I love the way we get to meet them and become better aquainted than we do with the actual stories. You open up all new worlds for me... I love the children, Thadeus is my favorite! A juinor wolfie/troublemaker/heartbreaker in the making!

The letters from Lily and Arthur were wonderful, I got a little choked up when reading that part. Little Ginny is no longer, little Ginny. She is in fact a woman now, and sadly, has been for some time. Just now they are letting her be the woman she is...

I hope these six months fly by for the no-so-traditional family, it will be hard on all of them, I am sure. I am very interested to learn more about these two new characters too. I do hope you delve more into the fact that one looks more like Harry, and the other like Draco. I know you would not have mentioned it if not for some deeper reason. Maybe that reason is that while these two twins are polar opposites, Draco and Harry are too? But both sets are capable of fighting for the right side, and actually making a difference? Give me more, woman! I am dying here! :o) I can't wait to hear from Draco... I wonder what that little devil has been up to...

All joking aside, I love this new angle, and as always, am so desperate to read more... so, stop reading this review, and get on with it!

Love you bunches,

xoxox Court xoxox

Author's Response: Time will fly, my friend. But it will result in something new and entirely natural. We will see less of the whole \'clan\' and more of the individual relationships. they boys are getting married and soon, we hope, little ones will join in the fun. The family unit is pivotal to this would and though the extended form of that family is wonderful, we must now see how each member functions on their own. As for our little devil, he has a whole new world to discover, but he is still the smarmy slytherin git we know him to be. He may have been banished from the wizarding world, but he wouldn\'t give up so easily. He\'s going to find the one place he can get information about all things Muggle AND magical. good luck and thanks again for the fabulous review! keep em coming.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2007.01.22 - 09:08AM Title: Growing Up

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Lovely chapter; interesting group of trainees. Good to see Percy & Penny back together, though I was a bit surprised at Percy being DADA instructor -- didn't know he had much special talent for it.

Author's Response: lol thank you for the review. Percy is DADA teacher in this fic mainly because I had him there in Infinity and he did well there. But that may change in the future. Right now I think he\'s happy there, so lets let him see how it works out. ;)



Reviewer: saz j Signed Date: 2007.01.22 - 06:19AM Title: Growing Up

starstarstarstarstar

aw kate, that was lush! well done, as always.

Author's Response: thanks love



Reviewer: lylmiztalkative Anonymous Date: 2007.01.21 - 08:17PM Title: Growing Up

starstarstarstarstar

I love Harry Potter and the Legend of Infinity and I'm so happy u decided 2 write a sequel! From what I've read so far it seems lyk its goin 2 be a great story and I cant wait 2 read more!

Author's Response: I hope you will stick with this story and leave lots of wonderful reviews. Thanks for your compliments, they mean the world to me.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Ginzig1 Signed Date: 2007.01.21 - 08:00PM Title: Growing Up

starstarstarstarstar

I liked how Harry told Ginny he'd marry her one day. Very sweet. Good chapter. Lot's of fun. It will be interesting to learn more about the other people Ron and Harry are with. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review. I\'m hoping to introduce several new characters in the near future and I think chapter seven will really be about the ships in this story so keep an eye out for updates.



Reviewer: Breanie Signed Date: 2007.01.21 - 07:15PM Title: Growing Up

starstarstarstarstar

yay wonderful chapter! but i have a bone to pick with you! you are always complaining that my chapters aren't long enough - well my latest was over 8000 words and i believe this chapter was around 5000 - hem hem - yes u heard me!

okay now onto the compliments! I LOVED IT! it was sweet and sad and funny - but poor harry he's going to miss ginny and deus so much! and vice versa of course! Each persona wore a white tee shirt that read ‘TARGET PRACTICE’ and had a terrified face frozen on it. - i laughed so hard at this i have tears in my eyes!

this part below - made me smile - u and ur crazy clever ideas! After that, Harry and Ron left. Fred and George pranked me so often; I gave up trying to defend myself. Mum and Dad made me degnome,clean, dust, and wash every inch of the Burrow and Grimmauld Place. Bill cursed the chair in my office to imbed splinters in my backside at random intervals and Charlie hexed my shoes to always smell of dragon dung.

“Someday, Ginny, I’m going to marry you,” Harry whispered, with promise. She smiled sleepily and closed her eyes. “Someday, Harry is going to be a very good day.” - this was just soooo sweet

“You and Harry must be the thugs in the group!” Morgana chimed, grinning when Hannah laughed. - and this just made me laugh - Harry and Ron thugs??


hahaha
loved it!
love u too of course
UPDATE!!


Author's Response: psh. 5000 words is a high average for my chaps considering that mine are about 25 chaps long. besides yours are wicked long for an even longer story thats why its better. As I type this, msn is blinking to tell me you just read through the review I left you....I don\'t wanna answer it....your gonna yell at me...I\'m glad you like the chap, I tried to make it nice and long for you I really did. I\'ll get to work on the next chap soon.



Reviewer: aryell Signed Date: 2007.01.21 - 01:44AM Title: Growing Up

starstarstarstarstar

I was quite impressed with Harry's thoughts in this chapter. Especially when he was thinking about Thadeus. It's strange to see him live a normal life after all he went through. I know you said it will be a while before we see Draco but can you give an itty bitty teeny tiny hint?

Author's Response: I can, and you\'ll get it...but unfortunately it won\'t come for a while yet. at least a chapter or two. I\'ll try and sneak it in somewhere in chapter five or six. But its going to be subtle. Just remember that Draco has been banished to the Muggle world, so he\'ll need to find a connection. Something that is muggle, but still close enough to wizards that he knows what\'s going on. He\'s still slytherin after all. ;)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear