Search:

SIYE Time:10:23 on 18th October 2021

Reviews For A New Way to Live

Reviewer: Breanie Signed Date: 2007.02.19 - 12:06PM Title: Flat of Your Back

starstarstarstarstar

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhh! shes dead snif snif - i knew it was coming but shes dead! and yay they found samuel!
and the voices! so harry can talk to his parents and to sirius??? thats awesome!
and lmfao a white rabbit - dumbledore - hahaa
excellent chapter! but i dont remember where Narcissa fits in with thaddeus and samuel - i need u to explain that - well off to study now but ill ttyl tonight when i get home from work
bye

Author's Response: Well now I suppose I could explain the Narcissa thing a little better, but when you react like this its so much more fun...



Reviewer: aryell Signed Date: 2007.02.19 - 12:01PM Title: Flat of Your Back

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! What a twist of turn of events. I was quite surprised at how this chapter ended. And that prophecy...what could it mean?

Oh and I know I bug you about this every review, but... could I please see Draco? Please?

Author's Response: Your wish is my command dearest reviewer...



Reviewer: xlaurax Signed Date: 2007.02.13 - 04:23PM Title: Wonderful Women

starstarstarstarstar

I love your stories and i'm sooo glad you wrote this one after the legend on infinity- which i also loved

But ive finished reading chapter 7 and have nothing else to read
Can't wait 4 your next update... please hurry!

Author's Response: I had planned to have chapter 8 up today actually, but my fiance to his acl over the weekend and my writing schedule got pushed back. Hopefully it will be up soon!



Reviewer: xlaurax Signed Date: 2007.02.13 - 12:02PM Title: A New Day

starstarstarstarstar

I love you stories but ive finished reading chapter 7
Can't wait 4 your next update... please hurry!


Author's Response: =)



Reviewer: janepotter Signed Date: 2007.02.09 - 12:02PM Title: Wonderful Women

starstarstarstarstar

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!

Author 's Response: =)



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2007.02.09 - 09:10AM Title: Wonderful Women

starstarstarstarhalf-star

There was a lot happening there. :-)

I think you meant to refer to Reggie (vs. Roni, who hadn't come down yet) "smil[ing] happily again" as the ladies descended from their primping sessions.

Iisn't "harlots" a bit strong to refer to Harry's feminine fans at the Ball? :-} And it seems that Ginny & Harry are trying to have their relationship be secret, but apparent at the same time, which sounds like a rather tall order, even for a magical community.

Author's Response: Ginny and Harry don\'t mnd if people know about them, just at the moment not many do. Ginny just didn\'t want Rita to do to her what she did to Hermione...as for Reggie vs. Roni I\'ll have to go find it. Thanks for the review



Reviewer: saz j Signed Date: 2007.02.08 - 05:22PM Title: Wonderful Women

starstarstarstarstar

beautifully written kate.
loved it.

Author's Response: thank you darling. Brianne kept pushing me to write.



Reviewer: iloveemmawatson Signed Date: 2007.02.08 - 02:54PM Title: Wonderful Women

starstarstarstarstar

Amazing as usual. Keep it up cause i can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: thanks very much



Reviewer: Ginzig1 Signed Date: 2007.02.08 - 10:08AM Title: Wonderful Women

starstarstarstarstar

Fabulous chapter! Just loved it! I like the combo of Morgana and Seamus. That evil minister. They need to remove him and find someone competant and won't blackmail others to get what he wants. I liked learning more about Charlie and Reggie. I hope she gives him another chance and he's not too stupid to take it. :) It was really sweet that Harry took Molly to the ball. Never hurts to make brownie points with the future mother in law. What a shame that Harry and Ginny couldn't find any alone time after the ball. sigh The next few months will probably seem like forever for both of them. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Maybe maybe not, the next chapter will be a brief overview and then a nice Valentines day chap...is love in the air..I don\'t think its what you\'ll expect. Anyhow...I expect you to be one of the loudest flamers when we get there. Thanks for the review you know I love you to death for it!



Reviewer: Breanie Signed Date: 2007.02.08 - 09:21AM Title: Wonderful Women

starstarstarstarstar

ok this was even better then the first time i read it! but i was confused by ginny kissing harry in public bc when rita was hounding harry over his date i got the impression that ginny didnt want her name mentioned - and then wham kissing in the middle of the ball - she ruined that chance - not that i minded of course ;) and yay it was so good and fleur has her baby and that witch being able to transform half the pain of childbirth on to her husband - i think i men should be thankful that cant acutally happen - its deliciously wicked and i love it!!
u already know i love the rest lol
now where is chapter 8!!
love ya
thanks again for ur help last night i think i did good:D

Author's Response: lol Chapter 8? I wanted to get a start on it last night after I finished chapter 7 but I got distracted. hehehe beware Irish guilt. lol. Anyhow, I love you too and it was no trouble...get on your next chap, missy and I\'ll get on mine!



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.02.08 - 02:36AM Title: Home for the Holidays

starstarstarstarstar

Mina!!! that made me smile, cause thats my hamsters name! Lmao. anyway, I was stupid and managed to skip this chapter, so I'v read and reviewed the next already, and suddenly that chapter makes so much more sense... :: shakes head at myself:: So, great chapter, I love the family interaction that you have going on, though I will admit... I kinda miss Draco... Its weird, but I do. I'm still trying to remember everyone, you have so much going on with so many different people, its amazing that you can put it all together so seamlessly. I liked the dueling as well... but I don't see how th girls initial attack would have been counted as fair as they had the cloak... tho i guess the boys weren't eliminated so its ok... anyway... really really got to go to bed now... lol.

Author's Response: LOL, yes you may get confused if you skip chapters. Draco is closer than you think so don\'t worry love ;) Hope you got some rest and as for the cloak...Reggie will explain a bit back at training.



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.02.08 - 01:51AM Title: Wonderful Women

starstarstarstarstar

Hum, I like the back story that you provided for Charlie and Regie. And naturaly I LOVED the count down! :-D The new pairings are fun too, though Im having a hard time remembering who is who and who is with who. Everything was fabulous and made me smile a lot. Im glad I checked on the fics 2n, its a new chapter from you is a good way to end a day. O! and the part early on wit hthe girls and the minister.. that was great! And Remus! I love that he wasnt intimidated, just pissed. And a big Hurah! for Percy and Bill and Fleur!!
ok, i gtgt bed... final in the mornin :-)

Author's Response: I did a countdown like that in Legend too, but that one did not end so nicely...lol Good luck on the final and thanks for reviewing.



Reviewer: aryell Signed Date: 2007.02.08 - 01:06AM Title: Wonderful Women

starstarstarstarstar

Oh I think I found my favorite chapter! It was great. And Malfoy's the guy who wrote to Hagar, RIght? RIght? RIGHT???????

Author's Response: what do you mean Malfoy WROTE to Hagar?



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2007.02.05 - 11:58PM Title: Home for the Holidays

starstarstarstarstar

Indeed; quite a day! :-) Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks much!



Reviewer: iloveemmawatson Signed Date: 2007.02.03 - 11:22AM Title: Home for the Holidays

starstarstarstarstar

Wow awesome chapter.

Author's Response: thank you so much!



Reviewer: hothoney111 Signed Date: 2007.02.02 - 09:44PM Title: Home for the Holidays

starstarstarstarstar

this sequel is starting off great. i can't wait to read more! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks again and I hope you will keep reviewing!



Reviewer: Ginzig1 Signed Date: 2007.02.02 - 09:43PM Title: Home for the Holidays

starstarstarstarstar

Fun chapter. I think it's really neat that Harry loaned Ginny his Invisibility Cloak. Very nice. I wish I had more time to leave a better review, but I'm at work. Nice chapter. Looking forward to more. :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much and I\'m glad you took time out of your day. Hope you don\'t get into any trouble =) Feel free to email me anytime you want to chat!

Author's Response: Thanks very much and I\'m glad you took time out of your day. Hope you don\'t get into any trouble =) Feel free to email me anytime you want to chat!



Reviewer: Breanie Signed Date: 2007.02.02 - 04:05PM Title: Home for the Holidays

starstarstarstarstar

aww such a cute chapter and i love how remus told hermione that she was the godmother it cracked me up!! so good write more...

Author's Response: lol love you and I\'m working on it!



Reviewer: aryell Signed Date: 2007.02.02 - 04:04PM Title: Home for the Holidays

starstarstarstarstar

Ahhh Fluff! I can never get enough fluff. There is this one little thing that is bugging me ...

Where's Malfoy? *sobs* I do really miss his snootyness. Just a teeny tiny glimpse next chapter?

Please........

Author's Response: fluffiness grandes. Indeed. Malfoy is around...can\'t say, he\'s having a hard time right now. But we\'ll see him shortly. Anyhow please keep reviewing.



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.02.01 - 03:26AM Title: Correspondence

starstarstarstarstar

Geeze, you've become such a powerful writer. When Giny turned and confronted that man, I swear it was like I could feel a wave of power eminating from her and hit me full in the chest. I loved it. 10 is not a high enough rating... I hope you post again soon, and I am very glad that you decided to do this sequel.

Author's Response: thank you so much. In my head, Ginny is one tough cookie so I hope I did her justice. I am about to post chapter 6 and can\'t wait to see what you think




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear