Search:

SIYE Time:9:59 on 18th October 2021

Reviews For A New Way to Live

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2007.04.14 - 09:15PM Title: Turn and Face Strange

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good on Sol for saving Tonks! :-)

I kinda expected that something would happen to Susan, but I also expect I'm hardly alone in that. But at least she found some information that may be useful.

So Draco got his magic back, eh? Good for him.

Well done.

Author's Response: Susan is nothing if not useful. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: penny_potter Signed Date: 2007.04.13 - 05:22PM Title: Turn and Face Strange

starstarstarstarstar

I loved this story!!! Its the reason i came to this site when you said that you were leaving mugglenet.
I felt like i couldn't stop reading it. I hope you will update very soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! We're glad to welcome you to our community!



Reviewer: ioname2you Signed Date: 2007.04.11 - 11:04PM Title: Turn and Face Strange

starstarstarstarstar

what an amazingly gripping story line it kept me constantly on the egde of my seat. we found the letters from harrys mother brought alot of emotions into the story and gave us a glimpse of what his parents were like and the similarities between harrys and ginnys relationship and physical resemblance. we found the change in malfoy character at first a bit unsettling but found that it grew on us and ended up hoping for him to truely become good.

Author's Response: thank you so much! I've really enjoyed writing this.



Reviewer: iloveemmawatson Signed Date: 2007.04.08 - 04:52PM Title: Turn and Face Strange

starstarstarstarstar

i havent read the chp yet, but after reading the reviews it seems like a cliffhanger so ill wait til the next chp comes out, any idea when that might be

Author's Response: I'm so sorry life got in the way! Its underway now!



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2007.04.07 - 07:18PM Title: Turn and Face Strange

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Love it! I'll send the rest of my comments later.

Author's Response: thanks



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2007.04.07 - 07:18AM Title: Turn and Face Strange

starstarstarstarstar

well im glad that they got luous and that susan is ok...draco will deal with his mom and then life will be great again...glad draco has his powers back...kutgw

Author's Response: thanks



Reviewer: v_t Signed Date: 2007.04.06 - 11:40PM Title: Turn and Face Strange

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I am so anxious to see what Narcissa is planning.

Author's Response: It will all become clear.



Reviewer: abbs8662 Signed Date: 2007.04.05 - 07:50PM Title: Turn and Face Strange

starstarstarstarstar

I loved this chapter so much. Everything was perfect. “That would have been bloody cliché, if I died like that! Bloody hell!” I was laughing so hard.
Please update soon, this is my favorite story.

Author's Response: Sorry for the wait the next chap is on the way!



Reviewer: lylmiztalkative Anonymous Date: 2007.04.05 - 03:26PM Title: Turn and Face Strange

starstarstarstarstar

OMG!! I thought Tonks was really gonns die...I was tearing up...that was cruel...but at least she didnt die...lol! Susan and Draco r so cute...Draco has changed so much! I lyk how u made him into a better person in ur stories! Harry and Ginny need 2 get married already..huge cliffhanger! I can't wait 2 read more!

Author's Response: That was entirely too much fun to write. Yeah...life got in the way sorry for the wait!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: aryell Signed Date: 2007.04.05 - 12:31PM Title: Turn and Face Strange

starstarstarstarstar

OH MY GOD!!!! You had to leave us hanging!!?? I loved this chapter it was so Draco centric!!! Thank you Thank You Thank YOU!!!

Author's Response: I did. Thanks for the review...I knew you would love the Draconess. =)



Reviewer: Breanie Signed Date: 2007.04.05 - 10:09AM Title: Turn and Face Strange

starstarstarstarstar

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh *takes a breath*
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
AH!
ok im done - brilliant chap as always but u better get 13 up quickly or some fans are going to hurt you;)

Author's Response: eloquent as always



Reviewer: Ginzig1 Signed Date: 2007.04.05 - 09:52AM Title: Turn and Face Strange

starstarstarstarstar

You had me worried at the end, but that was a great like you gave Tonks. So very her. I really liked that candy that Susan fed Draco. I wish I could get my hands on one... Darn you! Stopping the Harry/Ginny steam. Are you trying to kill me?! ;) I really liked the description of WWW shop with all the kids and adults, seems very homey and fun. I'm so glad they found Susan in time. Fertility potion? Draco going to be a daddy soon, hmm? I'm glad Draco got his magic back, now he just needs a wand. So glad to see you updated. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the amazing review! I haven't decided on what to call the new treat, but its fun ey? Draco is not yet ready to jump into the role of fatherhood, more or less the fertility potion has something to do with Narcissa's plans.



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.04.05 - 02:34AM Title: Turn and Face Strange

starstarstarstarstar

Such a fantastic update. I love the little romance with Deus and Maggie! All of the strings weaving together into a wonderful tapestry. You've got such a gift for fluff, angst, and action...with a bit of romance thrown in here and there. Great job, Kate! ~Michelle~

Author's Response: Thanks very much love! I'm just so sorry it took so long to come out!



Reviewer: lylmiztalkative Anonymous Date: 2007.04.03 - 06:24PM Title: Return

starstarstarstarstar

oh my! wat a chapter! I love ur stories so much!! I cant wait 2 read more! update soon :)

Author's Response: thank you so much the next chapter has been posted.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: iloveemmawatson Signed Date: 2007.03.26 - 03:48PM Title: Return

next chap please

Author's Response: Sorry its been so slow in coming. Writer's block. =S



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2007.03.14 - 11:01AM Title: Return

starstarstarstarstar

I have now legend and new way I have to say you do have skill and its very orignal and you seem to grow as an author every chapter better then the next and if i wrote something wouldn't be surprised if I stole some ideas subconsciously from you.... Now after fawning over your work and building your ego up hopefully I have points that left me disapointed as with every story I read where there seems to be like a super Ginny (its not only her but any of the sub chars) and Harry is somewhat on par but able to defeat voldy but is easily bested by others JK seems to show that true Ginny is powerful but also she shows amazing amounts of powers to be had by harry also that he isn't just a fool that blundered his away to a win. Im sorry I can see Ginny being powerful but throughout this whole thing you made her into super ginny like i stated before also i will let you know that im oddly attached to phoenixs after reading some storys that took fawkes into account and was heartbroken that one wouldn't pick harry. Also if you could kinda give a famly tree you invoked quite alot of people and was having problems placing the next generation but overall good job and you have me waiting for the next chapter im sad that I couldn't of read this when my remark could actually impact the story you have given the phoenixs to everyone and SUPER Ginny is to involved in your plot but maybe this will give you the thought to tone it down or crank up his powers even though you didn't do that in the last battle which is where i was expecting you to actually do it


Author's Response: wow! LOL I love reviews like this. As for Super Ginny, I wouldn\'t be so sure about that. She has power...and a hell of a lot of it, but no more than Harry. They are just powerful in different ways. That much power makes people foolhardy and you shouldn\'t be surprised if she gets knocked down a few pegs. I\'m glad your with me now and hope you\'ll stay with my story. I love reviews that make me really challenge and think about what I\'m doing in my story. I look forward to your next one.



Reviewer: iloveemmawatson Signed Date: 2007.03.12 - 11:01PM Title: Return

starstarstarstarstar

I love how these chapters are so long. Great job and keep it up.

Author's Response: thanks so much! I\'ll try.



Reviewer: eaglebird Signed Date: 2007.03.11 - 01:57PM Title: Return

starstarstarstarstar

You must have been pranked throughout your childhood and now you've decided to prank everyone through Hermione. Love the ritual for the Weasley family. Harry and Ginny didn't really have a long enough of a talk about what comes next in their career or their relationship. But the six month proposal idea will make life interesting once they are both aurors, it may be their only date or time to see each other. Every time I read a new chapter, I fear that Narcissa will come. I wonder who Narcissa is going to attack first?

Author's Response: A huge part of Narcissa\'s attack on the family is played out in the prophecy. They can\'t begin to overcome her until a man loses two loves in one day...That\'s a pretty huge hint.



Reviewer: eaglebird Signed Date: 2007.03.10 - 05:48PM Title: Sand

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my, so much fluffiness .... loved it all ...... Now, is Maggie showing us some powers that will establish her as a super powerful witch later? I visualized her splashing all those guys when they threatened Ron and it just broke me up! Molly and Charlie were my favorite scene, no, make that Malachi and Hannah, no scratch that, amke it Rona and Hermione, OK, you get the picture ..... so much humor is cheek-hurtul!!! Can't wait to see H/G again.

Author's Response: Maggie is indeed very powerful. I\'m so glad you liked it! I worked rather hard on this one over the past three days...so I\'m glad it came out so well.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2007.03.10 - 09:28AM Title: Return

starstarstarstarstar

well its nice to see life go on but harry and ginny need to move on to...and naccia should die a pailful death....kutgw

Author's Response: you and I are of the same mind




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear