Search:

SIYE Time:14:29 on 18th May 2021

Reviews For Ginny Gets the Guy

Reviewer: minne Signed Date: 2012.04.14 - 02:40PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: cloisginnyharry25 Signed Date: 2011.04.24 - 02:58AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2007.01.16 - 04:13AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Read for judging

Why on earth would Harry handle anything Romilda gave him? Silly boy. At least he came through in the end.
Good luck with the competition.

Author's Response: Because he obviously wasn\'t thinking straight, that\'s why! LOL Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: St Margarets Signed Date: 2007.01.14 - 03:13PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, so many nice details in this story - including how you refer back to your previous stories for the other challenges. I liked how you had the Mirror of Erised be the catalyst for Harry's realization of what he really wanted and the ring conversation was funny since Harry was working through all the symbolism while Parvati just packed up the ring she thought he should give. Talk about pushy salespeople!

That was touching about Luna what she said about her mother. I love how you slipped that tribute to Jacq in there.

And the fluff! I see the twins helped Harry with the precise words.

I do like the forget-me-all! LOL - F&G better watch out!

Author's Response: Well, St. Mags, I guess that this takes care of my fluff for the entire year, right? I wrote this fluffy fic for Jaq, so expect no more fluff anytime soon. Thanks for reading, and I see that you\'ve got Part III of New Zealand started, so I\'ll have to read and review it soon.



Reviewer: Keira Azul Signed Date: 2007.01.14 - 01:56AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarhalf-star

Judged for Challenge

Short and sweet! :) Good job on the whole, but how did McGonagall know Harry and Ron were looking at the Mirror of Erised? Headmastership must come with some amazing powers of intuition. I liked that Ron told the twins about the engagement on purpose, instead of them finding out by accident. And as for Romilda Vane...well, I hope she's waiting for Harry under some mistletoe with a particularly nasty nargle infestation.

Author's Response: The same way Dumbledore found out that they were looking at it in SS -- I guess you could call it intuition! I was hoping that you\'d enter this challenge as well, since you\'re such a wonderful writer, but at least you\'re here to judge. Once again, thanks -- and I hope that Romilda will suffer too.



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2007.01.13 - 03:04PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

reading/reviewing as a judge for the contest.

Nice story! Very cute. Forget-me-all's :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! But at least Harry remembers Ginny in the end!



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.01.08 - 06:42PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for the Challenge.

Good luck in the competition!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad that you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: Frelling Signed Date: 2007.01.06 - 03:34PM Title: one-shot

starstarstar

Reviewing for the challenge. Well written and cute - I like the Romilda complications - that girl needs to learn when to give up! Good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I agree -- she needs to accept that fact that Harry loves Ginny, not her!



Reviewer: jacsmompat Signed Date: 2007.01.04 - 07:48AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

great story Jim. Jaq would have loved it. good luck in the challenge.


Author's Response: It\'s definitely sad that your daughter had her life taken away from her so suddenly. Nothing I or anyone else can do will ever bring her back, but I hope that reading all of our fics can at least lessen the pain somewhat for you and your family. As Dumbledore once said in CoS, \"I only truly have left this school when none here are loyal to me.\" Similarly, Jacquelyne will only truly have left this world when none here are loyal to her. As you can see, all of us are still very loyal to her, and of course we won\'t forget her anytime soon. So once again, I thank you for reading this fic, and I give you many more condolences for your loss.



Reviewer: Imperio Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 09:36PM Title: one-shot

No Review



Reviewer: Imperio Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 09:36PM Title: one-shot

No Review



Reviewer: Imperio Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 09:36PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 08:12PM Title: one-shot

No Review



Reviewer: carolquin Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 08:05PM Title: one-shot

starstarstar

this story is being reviewed for judging purposes...

nice story.

good luck in the challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 06:11PM Title: one-shot

No Review



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 06:11PM Title: one-shot

No Review



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 06:10PM Title: one-shot

No Review



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 06:10PM Title: one-shot

No Review



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 06:09PM Title: one-shot

No Review



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 06:09PM Title: one-shot

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear