Search:

SIYE Time:8:43 on 16th May 2021


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.04.30 - 06:46PM Title: Act 1: The One Ring

starstarstarstar

After his initial confusion he seemed very clear about what he wanted the rings like...but who followed him into the shop?



Reviewer: cloisginnyharry25 Signed Date: 2011.08.11 - 05:18AM Title: Act 4: The Final Countdown

starstarstarstarstar

Great story

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: juice14 Signed Date: 2009.08.02 - 08:55PM Title: Act 4: The Final Countdown

starstarstarstarstar

I like the enchantment on the ring. Very unique. Short sweet and extremely fluffy. Perfect!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes, I did pay particular attention to the ring. As one of my oldest fics this isn\'t that bad, unlike some others I could name X(



Reviewer: juice14 Signed Date: 2009.08.02 - 08:45PM Title: Act 1: The One Ring

starstarstarstarstar

Haha Dark Lord Vanquisher having trouble proposing. Very fun stuff :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2009.06.25 - 12:09PM Title: Act 4: The Final Countdown

starstarstarstar

Happy, happy story.



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2007.01.17 - 07:38PM Title: Act 4: The Final Countdown

starstarstarstarstar

Read for judging

What a well done proposal. Heartfelt and sincere. But what happened to Griphook and his love? I was so interested. Nicely done. Good luck with the competition.



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2007.01.17 - 07:27PM Title: Act 3: The Plot Thickens...Heck if Practically Coagulates!

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Read for judging

Oh, and Harry bobbles it again. Oh well. He'll get it right. Cho was a bit... indecisive. First she wants to steal him away and then feels guilty about hurting him. And how stupid is Fred for getting photographic evidence. No, that doesn't look bad. Nice job pouring on some angst. Again, loved Griphook. Of course, I appreciated his suggestion of "Semper fidelis" only for moments later for it to appear as if Harry was being unfaithful. Nice.



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2007.01.17 - 05:09PM Title: Act 2: Dinner and Then...

starstarstarstarstar

Read for judging

Hahahaha! I'll give you confunded. Well, at least they had good intentions... Nicely done.



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2007.01.17 - 04:58PM Title: Act 1: The One Ring

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for Challenge

Oh, this is funny. The Breath Eater’s assorted flavors were appropriately disgusting. Perhaps even better was Harry’s awareness that the kids at WWW thought he was cool, not because they recognized Harry Potter, but because they thought he worked there. Too true. And Griphook in love. Ah, goblin love. We need more of that, don’t we? I’m curious about the witch who followed Harry in. Should liven things up a bit if she wants to make mischief. Nice start.



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.17 - 03:08PM Title: Act 4: The Final Countdown

starstarstarstarstar

this was a great chapter my favorite part was ginny talking about harry's dirty mind and fred and george well this scene:“
Then it is our duty…”
“…sworn duty, dear chap…”
“…although painful it is…”
“…too bloody right…” muttered Fred, rubbing the weal where Harry had struck him with a Stinging Hex.
“…that we must ensure…”
“…and safeguard…”
“…uphold and protect…”
“…our dear baby sister’s chastity!” they said in unison.
“All night indeed,” grumbled George. “And they’re not even married!”

Thud…thud…thud…thud…thud…th ud…thud…thud…thud…thud…-----------if that's supposed to be harry's heart i'll have you know that the heart actually makes a lub dub sound so

lub...dub...lub...dub...lub...dub... lub...dub...lub...dub...----yea i'm a biology student....and just plain weird...

i loveed this story my reviews might not sound as if i did but if i don't love a story i don't review so i pretty much love this story but i said that already didn't i? i look foward to reading more from you so start writing immediatly! : )



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.16 - 08:50PM Title: Act 3: The Plot Thickens...Heck if Practically Coagulates!

starstarstarstarstar

judging by the title i'd say your a science student!

James Charlus Potter, read the other. arrgh i love james and now you had to give him such a middle name as charlus...charls would have been better i think...
“…James saved my life, but you saved my soul. How I hate you Potters…” And his finger traced Harry’s scar with exact precision, recalling the great skill of the Potions master, strength now dwindling with each millimetre travelled. At the tip of the lightning-bolt the finger fell away, and Severus Snape exhaled his last. and snape died in his arms i think snape had a crush on james and then one on harry why else would he be tracing out his scar amd telling him he saved his soul? --i've been told i have a very dirty mind so that maybe just my perspective and only my perspective

It’s so scary all of a sudden, and us guys aren’t supposed to be scared, and things like that…” don't see harry who keeps things locked in until he explodes harry talking so openly like that a little out of character but hey at least ginny comes right...oih and the part where ginny comes confused me alittle too did harry just say that she was asleep during the whole hour he...how should i put it shagged her? see dirty mind i warned you!

“Shhh, be quiet,” said Harry, but he swore inwardly.---well that's a little rude espically since you want to marry her jeez!

“Oh, nothing. It’s slipped my mind.”-smooth harry smooth
'DAMN IT, POTTER!' he though wildly.---he-he i do say the same thing...but i don't call myself potter no jess is much better.... : )



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.16 - 07:18PM Title: Act 2: Dinner and Then...

starstarstarstarstar

Harry glanced at her, and made brief eye contact, before hastily taking a swallow of Butterbeer.
Harry sighed, and looked up in time to see the main course arrive — two spaghettis in carbonara sauce and a lasagna to split — along with two Butterbeers.----but didn't harry already have a butterbeer so why does he need another? oh and that's a lot of pasta..spaghetti and lasagna wow! kudos to ginny for being able to keep her figure when she eats like that! : )




Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.16 - 07:03PM Title: Act 1: The One Ring

starstarstarstarstar

“Angelina Johnson,” muttered George under his breath, as he rummaged about in a giant-sized vat or barrel ... so is it a giant sized vat or a giant sixed barrel? the part there after was a little confusing fred and george and all....i don't think that griphook would open up to harry like he did goblins are supposed to be nasty creatures. it was kinda odd how ginny was in percy's room and that harry sent her a message vis patronous and said he loved her when she was mad and red all over not enough background info i thought at the beginning that harry was still in school and then he used magic and i was confused then he's about to ask ginny to marry him and i didn't even know if they were dating and what was with the oysters that was really odd and then you cut harry off with ron and know i wanna know what he was going to say about oysters...also hermione seemed out of character as she said shut up potter-she doesn't swear and she says harry not potter ron would say potter but not hermione! : )



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2007.01.14 - 11:44PM Title: Act 4: The Final Countdown

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

Don't worry about the excessive word count -- I enjoyed every word of this! This starts out very humorous, especially with all of the double entendres in the first chapter. LOL!

Cho Chang. We've thought we've seen the last of her in OotP, but she comes back to try to win Harry back in this fic. I'm glad to see that Cho is truly sorry for the way that she almost interfered with Harry's life this time. I'm a former Harry/Cho shipper myself, but I know that it's time for her to move on.

I especially enjoyed the sequence where Harry visits the deathly hallows of his parents' graves. It's good to see that Snape and Wormtail reconciled their differences and fought for the right side, even though they're both dead. "James Charlus Potter," eh? An obvious reference to the Charlus Potter appearing on the Black Family Tree. I'm curious about the possible link myself, and I'm wondering about your opinion as to how Charlus and James are related.

Go Lupin! So our favorite werewolf saves the day. And it's definitely funny how Ron and Hermione stand up to the twins. LOL! The ending was very sweet, as Harry finally gets to make his proposal.

Overall, this was very good for a first-time writer. Since you're so new, I'm not sure whether you knew Jacquelyne, in whose honor we are writing in this challenge. She was a wonderful writer and a wonderful person, and I'm sure she'd have loved this fic as well as encourage you to write even more fluffy stories, so I hope that you'll continue writing. Meanwhile, good luck in the challenge!



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2007.01.12 - 09:18PM Title: Act 4: The Final Countdown

starstarstarstarstar

reading/reviewing for judging.

Nice story! Even thought it was a little lenghty! LOL You did a great job and I enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.01.09 - 01:29AM Title: Act 4: The Final Countdown

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for Challenge.

Good work, especialy for a first time.

Good luck in the competition!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 11:23AM Title: Act 4: The Final Countdown

starstarstarstar

Ah yes, fireworks. I just have to decide which were better: Ron and Hermione; Ron and the twins; the twins' magical ones; or Harry and Ginny. This was a nice finale to a cute story. I especially liked the part with the rings. Now the twins just need to work on Tonks and Remus...if they are still brave enough. Thanks. Eric B.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 11:13AM Title: Act 3: The Plot Thickens...Heck if Practically Coagulates!

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am continuing to enjoy the unexpected characterization of the goblin. I really think that Harry should go with the Hogwarts inscription since he isn't a Marine or Coast Guardsman. The scene with Cho was extremely unexpected, but the follow-up in the cemetary was extremely well-played. Your descriptions of the place, Harry's thoughts and feelings, and naturally the interaction between the two was enjoyable. Now we get to speculate as to what Harry will now do to the twins...excuse me, what Ginny will do to them. Courage Harry...courage! Thanks. Eric B.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 10:55AM Title: Act 2: Dinner and Then...

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I would have expected no less from the twins. They seem to be at sea where Harry and Ginny are concerned. They are worried about Harry one minute, and then the nest they are pushing them back together as if they are retaining absolute faith in him. I have to admit that the mix-up was perfect. I almost thought that Harry would say it before it happened. My favorite part however still has to be the opening interaction between Harry and Ginny. My matress doesn't have that much fluff. Thanks Eric B.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 10:42AM Title: Act 1: The One Ring

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Now I have seen everything...a blushing goblin. This was a good opening, and had a bit of everything. We really need to get Ron his own...uhm, broom shed. I especially enjoyed the twins' store. JKR hit paydirt when she introduced these mischievous brothers to us, and they have continued to be a source of good plot bunnies since. Now we get to see what you have in store for Harry at their hands. Thanks. Eric B.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear