Search:

SIYE Time:13:25 on 18th May 2021

Reviews For Phoenix

Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2019.11.20 - 07:35PM Title: Nestling

starstarstarstarstar

Yes!



Reviewer: sunnyseaforever Signed Date: 2012.04.26 - 01:08PM Title: Nestling

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter to wrap it all up.
Harry's proposal was both sad and sweet. He said that he has no money, no job, no ring to offer her. It was heartbreaking to read.
I really liked the ending. How Ginny was able to get him back to the right track-just being himself is enough for her. : )



Reviewer: sunnyseaforever Signed Date: 2012.04.26 - 10:52AM Title: Ashes

starstarstarstarstar

Again, Ron and Hermione's 'first kiss' here reminded me of canon, which was witnessed by Harry. The Ravenclaw horcrux hidden in Hogwarts and Nagini dying moments before Voldemort's demise. Maybe you were channeling a bit of your divination powers.xD Just a thought.
Anyway, awesome chapter.
Favorite lines:
“I still love her. I always will. But I have to ask her as myself. I have to make sure that she loves me the way I am and that she wants to marry me the way I am. Not the way someone else can make me seem to be.
“I need for her to love me as I am today,” he repeated. “Trying to pretend I’m the person I was before won’t work. I don’t have nice clothes. I can’t afford fancy dinners. And I can’t offer her an engagement ring like these. Do you see?”
-very touching.



Reviewer: sunnyseaforever Signed Date: 2012.04.26 - 08:50AM Title: Prologue: Burning Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great start. It's really interesting to read something that has been written before DH or the other books for that matter, that has the same scene/idea. Towards the end of this chaper, I was reminded of Harry's thoughts before he died in canon, which was about Ginny.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.26 - 06:41PM Title: Nestling

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ginny's love certainly did save Harry:-)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.26 - 06:11PM Title: Ashes

starstarstarstar

It does seem amazing and utterly disgraceful that so many people should have turned against Harry and believed all the rubbish that the ministry has "revealed"!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.26 - 05:43PM Title: Prologue: Burning Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Got me gripped:)



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2009.11.27 - 04:05PM Title: Nestling

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2009.11.27 - 03:32PM Title: Ashes

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2009.11.27 - 02:27PM Title: Prologue: Burning Day

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: juice14 Signed Date: 2009.08.14 - 09:55PM Title: Nestling

starstarstar

Hmm I guess this piece didn't rub me the right way. Perhaps was all the maiming ... I do like the ending bit with Ginny prodding Harry to realize who he is.

Author's Response: There\'s a lot of sadness in this story, which isn\'t everyone\'s cup of tea. I\'m glad you liked the ending, though. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: kash2110 Signed Date: 2008.10.15 - 01:27PM Title: Nestling

starstarstarstarstar

Ron and Hermione had saved the world by loving him enough to let him do what he had to do. - What really great line, so simple but it just explained the whole story of Harry Potter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really liked that one, too.



Reviewer: TJ13 Signed Date: 2008.06.16 - 11:09PM Title: Nestling

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TJ13 Signed Date: 2008.06.16 - 11:09PM Title: Ashes

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TJ13 Signed Date: 2008.06.16 - 11:08PM Title: Prologue: Burning Day

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Duelist Signed Date: 2008.05.09 - 12:40AM Title: Nestling

I really like this. It is very ... honest.

Author's Response: I consider that a great compliment. Thanks!



Reviewer: fieryred Signed Date: 2008.03.29 - 11:04AM Title: Nestling

starstarstarstarstar

Powerful, thoughtful, a very different take - and true to who Harry and Ginny are. Brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!



Reviewer: hms42 Signed Date: 2008.03.18 - 10:46PM Title: Nestling

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Saphimire Signed Date: 2007.11.26 - 07:35PM Title: Nestling

starstarstarstarstar

♥♥♥

Really really liked this one. Harry isn't portrayed too ... stuffy, I guess. There is real depth of emotion and charater here. Harry, Ginny, Hermione, Ron... they're all real people, flesh and blood. The use of dialogue, or rather the non-use of dialogue gave this a floating feeling, like it's more about the people and the things they are facing then a story plot. Loved it. Keep it up! =D

Author's Response: No one has described this story in quite that way, but I like it. The point was to explore the characters more than to tell a story, in many ways. Though of course there's a short story buried in there, too. Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: alatar Signed Date: 2007.11.01 - 07:59PM Title: Nestling

No Review




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear