Search:

SIYE Time:13:43 on 18th May 2021

Reviews For Mistlefinger

Reviewer: cloisginnyharry25 Signed Date: 2011.04.24 - 02:52AM Title: Epilogue

starstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.05.03 - 09:52AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstar

I enjoyed that.



Reviewer: jacsmompat Signed Date: 2009.01.11 - 04:41PM Title: Chapter 1

excellent beginning. I am anxious to read the rest.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2007.01.19 - 12:57AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition. Just in the nick of time, eh? Especially since there was an extension of the deadline, you were able to get your final chapter in.

This was an interesting fic. So Harry, Hermione, and the Weasleys are stuck at Hogwarts for the holidays, but the twins still find a way to be involved. I can only imagine what Fred and George look like, dressed up as twin Father Christmases. LOL!

Of course, what differentiates this fic from the rest of the challenge entries is Ginny's negative response to Harry's proposal. Then again, you're not the only entrant who believes that Harry and Ginny are too young to be married and thus found a way around it in the fic. At least you make it clear that Harry and Ginny still love each other.

The Ron/Hermione subplot was amusing -- especially since I know that R/Hr is not your favorite ship. It was interesting to see their breakup and reconciliation from the perspective of Crookshanks.

Overall, good job and good luck in the challenge. Meanwhile, I notice that you are one of the first writers to incorporate the title "Deathly Hallows" in a fanfic since JKR revealed the title. I think I'll check that fic out soon.



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.18 - 06:53PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

great story so glad that wasn't pettegrew and was just an average rat! i absolutly love fred and george's mistlefinger! i was kinda hoping that this chapter would have harry and ginny actually getting engaged though...but ron and hermione got together to make up for it! : )



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.18 - 06:48PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

wow didn't expect that at all! nice twist though! : )



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.18 - 06:39PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

what dumped ron? ahh noooo! (plays dramatic music for effect)...ohhh and by the way terrific title!



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.18 - 05:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

oh no it's peter pettergrew isn't it?! my goodness i never even thought about what other rooms are at the top of the staircase...there so much else to ponder about harry potter like why his vivid green eyes are so important? great chapter : )



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2007.01.16 - 03:51AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Read for judging

And Crookshanks heals the rift so that all is happy and fluffy in Potterland - as it should be on New Year's. Good luck with the competition.



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2007.01.16 - 03:47AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Read for judging

Well, Ginny does have a point. I'm not a fan of the pathetic proposals myself. Who wants that? Good for her for wanting to wait until it was right and about them, not others.



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2007.01.16 - 03:39AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Read for judging

Ah, throwing a little Hermione/ Ron drama into the mix. And Ginny suspects the proposal is coming? Perceptive, isn't she? Nice job.



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2007.01.16 - 03:30AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Read for judging

Mantra-ray? Hahahaha! Loved that. I like the use of Crookshanks' perspective. Good start.



Reviewer: Keira Azul Signed Date: 2007.01.14 - 02:02AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstar

Judged for Challenge

I really liked the ending, Fred and George's idea was definitely NOT H/G compatable. Good job and good luck!



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2007.01.13 - 09:11PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

reading/reviewing as a judge for the challenge.

LOVED IT! I was so excited to see the twist that they actually DIDN'T end up engaged! But it still worked out! How suprising and neat. That really made it for me!



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.01.08 - 06:41PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Judged forthe Challenge.

Good luck in the competition!



Reviewer: Frelling Signed Date: 2007.01.06 - 03:18PM Title: Epilogue

I like the twist of the unsuccessful engagement due to the twins' interference. I think you fell a little short of the challenge requirements; I wanted to read more about the process of Harry getting both rings and the twins' interference didn't seem to meet the three-times-to-help requirement. Overall a good story, though - I liked Crookshanks and his role as mediator/matchmaker with Ron and Hermione - he is a clever kneazle.



Reviewer: Frelling Signed Date: 2007.01.06 - 03:15PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstar

I like the twist of the unsuccessful engagement due to the twins' interference. I think you fell a little short of the challenge requirements; I wanted to read more about the process of Harry getting both rings and the twins' interference didn't seem to meet the three-times-to-help requirement. Overall a good story, though - I liked Crookshanks and his role as mediator/matchmaker with Ron and Hermione - he is a clever kneazle.



Reviewer: thehbp Signed Date: 2007.01.03 - 05:25PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for submitting an entry to the December Engagement Challenge. I have read your story for judging but you can make changes and edits until January 5. If you do make any changes please drop me a quick note just so i know to re-read your story. Thanks again for participating and great work. I loved how you wrote ginny's character, she's full of personality.


-thehbp



Reviewer: Fire_N_Ice_suks Anonymous Date: 2007.01.02 - 10:51PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Wow that was fab!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 12:52PM Title: Epilogue

Nice satire used. Good job, i liked it a lot!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear