Search:

SIYE Time:13:43 on 18th May 2021

Reviews For Bovinus Excremento

Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.02.27 - 02:18PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ow! My sides hurt, Love the tumbleweed.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.07.30 - 10:09AM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarstar

very funny story
love it - Ginny should use that hex on Malfoy, I'm sure the colour would suit him perfectly!



Reviewer: wotcherberta Signed Date: 2008.11.02 - 11:19PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

awwww :) poor Ron
how s c a n d a l o u s
this was definitely a cute, short, yet satisfying story :)



Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2008.02.14 - 08:06AM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Tearlit Signed Date: 2008.01.19 - 02:44PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarstar

Hahahaha this was so hilarious! I loved the announcement part where the tumble weed rolled through. Nice vocab too. Though I thought what they were eating at Hogwarts was a bit much. Lovely job!



Reviewer: gryffins_door Signed Date: 2007.09.19 - 11:24AM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarstar

Ha-woo-eee (gasps for breath trying to slow down convulsions of laughter) that was great! Not sure how I missed this back during the winter, but wonderful job! Lurved it!

Gates in the country definitely need to stay shut - brilliant but Oh so true - although I doubt Ginny's new curse will ever match up to the BBH, which attacks not only one's state of cleanliness but creates lasting pain and torment. Cow poo may be disgustingly humorous (and therefore most appropriate for your demented tale) but the weapon of choice for a vengeful redhead bent on lasting impressions? naaaah
:-)

Author's Response: Many thanks



Reviewer: xo_morgie33 Signed Date: 2007.07.23 - 02:16PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarstar

That was soooooo good!
Aborable, really, great work!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Zen Signed Date: 2007.05.03 - 05:26PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarstar

^__^ That was really hilarious! I especially loved the part where Harry was proposing to the mirror, and the part with all the announcements. I blinked a bit when Charlie made his announcement, trying to comprehend what he meant. Hehe.

*gives thumbs-up*

Now, I need to go study a bit of poetry...

Author's Response: I have to thank Catherine Tate for Charlie's announcement.



Reviewer: QwayMelqnu Signed Date: 2007.01.29 - 04:29PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely ridiculously hilarious, lol.

Author's Response: Thank you QwayMelqnu. I\'m glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Keira Azul Signed Date: 2007.01.19 - 05:47PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstar

Judged for Challenge:

Woo...a rather risque entry! In hand indeed. I'm not sure if I would have wanted my new ring getting covered in all of the muck and cow excrament (that was a really good apell by the way) on my hands, but hey, if it works for Ginny! Good job, and good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks Keira, those wizards really are a crazy bunch aren\'t they?



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2007.01.18 - 09:14PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for challenge
You really are fond of the cows, aren’t you? That’s fine. I am too. The idea of Harry proposing to Ginny while she’s covered in cow shit is either really disturbing or really funny. Hey, at least he loves her regardless of her physical state, but so much for a romantic moment. It has its own charm. There are too many laugh out loud moments to count, and that last line was priceless, as was the invisible elastic, and Charlie’s career move. From dragons to pedicures. I can see why the Weasleys would be struck dumb. You are certainly a front runner for Most Humorous. Good luck!


Author's Response: Many thanks, ChreeChree, I\'m glad you enjoyed it. Cows do seem to be becoming my thing, dont they? Hmmm. Not sure if that\'s good or bad.

Author's Response: Many thanks, ChreeChree, I\'m glad you enjoyed it. Cows do seem to be becoming my thing, dont they? Hmmm. Not sure if that\'s good or bad.



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.13 - 08:40PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarstar

very cute the whole cow thing was a little confussing and well just plain odd but you made you for it witht the ending! charlie making a nailbar in Hogsmeade confused me at first i was like "what are charlie and leonard going to paint nails or somehing cause i'd so go get mine done!" then i realized what you meant. lol i'm so slow sometimes! mr weasley saying it was the most unusual christmas ever was a great understatement but followed by molly's comment of how ron's never missied christmas dinner before was great! : )

Author's Response: Well, I\'m glad you enjoyed it. Charlie\'s unexpected change in career was a surprise to me, that\'s for sure.



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2007.01.11 - 10:52PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarstar

Reading/reviewing for challenge.

Good story! Loved some of the humor in here!! The announcements at the end really got me!!

Author's Response: thank you - i\'m glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2007.01.10 - 01:30AM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

I'm sure that you're fully aware that there's a Humor category for this challenge, since this fic is definitely directed towards that target.

Yes, there was comedy from top to bottom here. The first part I enjoyed was the part where Harry appears to be proposing to Ginny, only to reveal that he's talking to his mirror. LOL! Also, it's interesting that Harry, like his father James, becomes Head Boy without having first been prefect.

Having the twins have an Order meeting in order to distract the family was a good idea. (So good, in fact, that I used it, without having read your fic, in my own challenge entry -- so great minds really do think alike, eh?) This sets up the scene where Harry's arse is swollen -- and no, I don't really want to know how that actually happened. LOL!

"Bovinus Excremento"? A lot smellier than Bat Bogey. Where does Ginny learn these spells anyway?

I also liked the final scene in which Percy reconciles with his family at Christmas -- a nice contrast to the previous HBP Christmas where Percy visits the Burrow only to shun his family.

Overall, great job, and good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Many thanks for your review, Jim. Is it great minds or warped minds - I\'m not sure. I think Ginny has a secret book hidden under her bed that she learns the spells from. She\'s done well to keep it a secret though.



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.01.09 - 01:38PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for Challenge.

Good luck in the competition!

Author's Response: Thank you



Reviewer: Frelling Signed Date: 2007.01.06 - 09:14PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarstar

Very well done! I laughed at so many different moments, from Ginny shutting down Harry's overestimation of himself to the sly Jack Frost being away due to a low pressure front. The twins are really taking a beating in this challenge, and I'm delighted by the different ways everyone is coming up with to have them interfere. Reviewing for judging purposes, but I'd have read and reviewed this one anyway!

Author's Response: I\'m glad you enjoyed it, thanks for your comment



Reviewer: RSS Signed Date: 2007.01.06 - 03:41PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarhalf-star

The idea of Molly Weasley walking in on those two and then going so far as to physically "inspect" Harry was incredibly funny. Judged for competition....good luck! -RSS

Author's Response: Thanks. Again, NOT based on personal experience!



Reviewer: PhoenixLady Anonymous Date: 2007.01.04 - 01:14AM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I loved Gred and Forge's attempts to give Harry and Ginny some alone time. I also loved the announcements and the ending. Charlie's announcement was hilarious (sp?). I'm reading this really early in the morning and I had to stop myself from waking up the house with my laughter at Hermione's announcement. Siriusly.

Bye!

PhoenixLady

Author's Response: I\'m galdyou liked it. My new aim is to write something funny enough that you wake up your family!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: carolquin Signed Date: 2006.12.26 - 09:07PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarstar

This story is being reviewed for judging purposes...


"A beater's bat? Not quite, Honey." {-------- That is soooo cold!

cute story...

good luck in the challenge.


Author's Response: Ginny tells it like it is....



Reviewer: thehbp Signed Date: 2006.12.26 - 06:17PM Title: Bovinus Excremento

starstarhalf-star

Thanks for submitting an entry to the December Engagement Challenge. I have read your story for judging but you can make changes and edits until January 31. If you do make any changes please drop me a quick note just so i know to re-read your story. Thanks again for participating and great work. You can definatly write cringe-worthy awkward situations.

-thehbp

ps. i am putting a score of 5 for all entries as i read them. they do not represent how i feel about a story, just a generic mark i am giving to all of them = )

Author's Response: thank you for comment - there\'ll not be any changes. I would like to assure all that any situations are not based on personal experiences.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear