Search:

SIYE Time:8:42 on 16th May 2021


Reviewer: Keira Azul Signed Date: 2007.01.19 - 06:28PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm so sad this didn't get finished! Write me if you do will you?



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.01.18 - 05:50PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarstar

such a shame you wern't able to finish on time by the looks of this chapter it would have been great! : )



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2007.01.13 - 09:19PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarstar

reading/reviewing for challenge. I noticed this wasn't complete before I started reading. You are off to a really good start! I enjoyed this chapter - even if you didn't get it completed for the challenge, I hope you take the time to finish, I'd love to see how it turns out. Please update it! :-)



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.01.09 - 04:17PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for Challenge.

Good luck in the competition!



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2007.01.06 - 11:29PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

Oh and one more thing. In your title the word "kissing" is misspelled. You may want to consider spelling the word correctly when you post the second chapter.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2007.01.06 - 11:26PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstar

Judged for competition.

Well, this fic is definitely off to a good start. Several lines in the conversation between Harry and the twins cracked me up, including “You just happy to see me Harry, or is that a parcel in you pocket?” as well as the response “Definitely a parcel George, no one’s ever that happy to see you,” and finally Harry's threat “and if that magazine box somehow makes it way to the kitchen?” LOL! LOL! LOL!

But I am disappointed that you chose not to update this fic before the challenge deadline. Granted, you did warn us that you're a busy high school senior/A-level student (or the equivalent). Still, I was hoping that you'd be able to update over your Christmas holidays.

I'm giving this fic only 6/10, because I feel that an incomplete fic does not merit full marks. But I do have some good news for you. On January 20th, after the winners are revealed, the challenge category will be open once more, and you'll be able to finish your fic. I hope that you will choose to finish this fic -- I definitely look forward to reading your next chapter. I can't wait to see the flying latkes!



Reviewer: harryluvsginny Signed Date: 2006.12.17 - 10:28AM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarstar

Great start! Hope to see an update soon! Good luck in the challenge (I'm a judge) and I hope to see you writing more!



Reviewer: ImSoRad0485 Signed Date: 2006.12.15 - 12:05AM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstar

This story is off to a great start. I love the twins, in general, but I also love how they've changed Harry. He's able to be playful and give Gred and Forge a run for their money. Playwitch? Genius.

And along with Yunchao, I would appreciate it if you contacted me if you edit this. I will be looking for updates, so you don't have to bother every time you submit a new chapter.

I'm anxious to see what those two devious boys come up with in their plans. Good work.



Reviewer: Ginebra Wood Signed Date: 2006.12.12 - 05:24PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely star! I love the twins and their plans. Poor Harry he must know by now that blackmail can´t stop the twins! Good luck.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2006.12.11 - 08:22PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Playwitch? Those mischievous twins! There are certain characters that are always fun to play off each other. The twins, by being together in their tag-team conversations with people are some of the best (although my favorite is always Luna). I liked how you initiated the story with a full-of-angst analysis of Harry, and Harry of himself. It really sets the stage for his troubles in acquiring his goal...Ginny. Add Fred, George and a bevy of Christmas guests, and the poor guy has quite a challenge...but an entertaining one. Good luck, and thank you very much. Eric B.



Reviewer: Fey Falyyn Signed Date: 2006.12.07 - 07:22PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Breanie Signed Date: 2006.12.06 - 08:43PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarstar

lmfao - we need better plan names! i love it update soon!



Reviewer: Yunchao Signed Date: 2006.12.06 - 07:21PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good start, very funny. I'm looking forward to the twins' plans. When you add or edit this story, could you please contact me about it as I'm one of the judges and this way I won't miss any updates to the story. You can find my email on my profile page. Keep up the good work!

Yunchao



Reviewer: Chaotick Signed Date: 2006.12.06 - 07:20AM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarstar

Yay. Great start but I must have more. (Grins)

I love your use of humor - and how poor Harry doesn't have a clue that Fred and George are about to launch a full attack of WWW's best on him.

Jaq would be honored, I'm sure.

Thanks!



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2006.12.05 - 11:48PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarstar

sounds interesting..



Reviewer: Mojomig Signed Date: 2006.12.05 - 04:08AM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarstar

Just checking out the competition.....Siriusly though, I enjoyed this first installment, especially the scene in WWW. It reminded me of both Blackadder and Red Dwarf, two of my favourite shows in the 90s.

Ron's "Yes dear" was also a great line. Reminds me of....me, talking to my wife!



Reviewer: lyric Signed Date: 2006.12.05 - 01:13AM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarstar

Hey great story so far...I can't wait to see what Fred and George have planned.
-lyric



Reviewer: xo_morgie33 Signed Date: 2006.12.04 - 08:30PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarstar

Update. =) It's cuuuuuute.



Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2006.12.04 - 07:51PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarstar

Hahahaha. Wow, great start! I haven't seen such a perfect Fred and George in a very long time! They were their usual selves without being over-the-top.

I'm excited to read the next part. =) It should be fantastic.



Reviewer: jacsmompat Signed Date: 2006.12.04 - 03:15PM Title: Chapter 1: Is That a Package in your Pocket?

starstarstarstarstar

thanks so much for dedicating this story to my daughter Jaq. She loved fluff and would have loved the beginnings of this story. good luck in the challenge. pat.

Author's Response: That really means a lot to me. I hope you\'re all doing well, and my condolances are sent to you and your family.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear