Search:

SIYE Time:20:16 on 5th December 2021

Reviews For Beginnings

Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2017.06.04 - 06:18PM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2012.10.10 - 04:44AM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.05.23 - 10:48AM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

Great story. Thank you.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Abraxan



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2009.10.24 - 11:08AM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am working my way through your "One Chapter Ficlets" and have run out of paper kitchen towels to wipe away the tears, the wedding was so emotional.
But!
In England (and Wales) we refer to nature or game reserves, where natural habitat or endangered species are protected. A preserve is a fruit or berry boiled with sugar and sealed in a glass jar when hot so that a vacuum forms when it cools and stops it deteriorating (i.e. preserves it).
You refer to Charlie working at a Dragon Preserve in Wales. My question is , where can you buy dragon flavoured jam?

Author's Response: ROTFL! I guess that\'s something my Britpicker missed! Or maybe I meant \"reserve\" rather than \"preserve,\" I don\'t remember anymore. Thanks for the fun review! Glad you\'re enjoying my stories! And were those Harry Potter paper kitchen towels you were using? I read an interview with Dan Radcliffe years ago where he said one of the weirdest things to him was to see his face on a \"kitchen roll\" (I had to get my Britpicker to explain that he meant paper towels). LOL! We\'ve never had that kind of paper towel available on this side of the pond that I know of! Abraxan



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2008.07.07 - 01:21AM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars! Abraxan



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2008.01.15 - 11:18PM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

Hey i thought ron couldnt carry hermione because of his leg! oh and have fred and george gone to Ireland yet as of this one shot? I know it was mentioned at the quidditch game but they hadnt gone yet as far as i had known. well just wondering. Brilliant ceremony! i loved it!

CodeRomance

Author's Response: He could carry her if he was careful about it. And no, the twins haven't met those girls in Ireland at this point. Glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2007.11.10 - 10:25AM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely! That was sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks! Abraxan



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2007.11.10 - 06:46AM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

Well this one shots that you have wrote are the same outstanding standard that you set with your other long storys. One thing that I hope you do sometime one shot or in your story you said your writing is Harry's and Ginny's wedding after Ron's I would really wanted to hear about Ginny's too. Oh well I guess. BUT once again job well done you certainly do have some serious talent

Till next time,
Tad

Author's Response: Thanks! Harry and Ginny's wedding is written - I just have a bit more to go to finish it in first draft form. It's novel-length and will be uploaded a chapter a week once it's been beta'd. Thanks for writing! Abraxan



Reviewer: xo_morgie33 Signed Date: 2007.06.11 - 02:04AM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

“Exactly. Let’s go,” Harry said, grinning at Ron. A couple of quick kisses later, Ron and Harry were jogging down the street, waving as they turned a corner.

I think you may want to re-word that, but it was an adorable story!

Author's Response: LOL! Oh well, I never said I was perfect! Glad you enjoyed it! Abraxan



Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp Signed Date: 2006.12.04 - 12:38PM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

cute
=]

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Abraxan



Reviewer: airforcegirl Signed Date: 2006.10.15 - 08:36PM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

I have loved everyone of your stories.This one was really good exspecially how you planned Ron and Hermione's wedding.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! And thanks for what you\'re doing to serve our country, Air Force Girl! (Whether it\'s you or a relative of yours who\'s in the AF - I know the families of those who serve sacrifice a lot too.) Abraxan



Reviewer: JanaGryffin Signed Date: 2006.08.20 - 06:04PM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful!!! as always!

Author's Response: Thank you! Abraxan



Reviewer: Love_Life Signed Date: 2006.08.12 - 12:12PM Title: Beginnings

Beautifully written, i loved it and can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Abraxan



Reviewer: Love_Life Signed Date: 2006.08.12 - 12:04PM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

Beautifully written, i loved it and can't wait to read the next one!



Reviewer: chaos relam Anonymous Date: 2006.08.11 - 03:49PM Title: Beginnings

when are you going to write a new chapter i cant wait for the next one please hurry


Author's Response: There is no \"next chapter\" - this is a one-shot. I\'ll write another when I need another break from my original novels. I\'m busy polishing the first one and getting ready to start contacting agents right now. Glad you enjoyed the story - have you read the others on here? Abraxan

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2006.08.08 - 09:02PM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

I loved it :-) you write the best and most detailed stories. it took me a few days to get through it what with school and all, would have been nice if it were divided into a few chapters. will you be writing Harry and Ginny's wedding story soon? i can't wait for that!! im glad you wrote this story at any rate, i've missed your writing.

Author's Response: I thought about dividing it into chapters, but my Yahoo group would have pitched fits if I hadn\'t released it all at once. ;-> I do try to keep them happy! Glad you enjoyed it! I will be writing Harry and Ginny\'s wedding, but not for a while. I\'ve been busy writing my first original novel and wrote \"Beginnings\" while I was waiting to get my betas\' reports on the novel. I\'m beginning the search for an agent soon and book 2 of my original series is already underway. When I need a break from it, I\'ll write another HP story, whether it\'s H&G\'s wedding or not, I dunno. There may be a story or two between now and then - they\'re not getting married until June, after all! :-D Thanks for writing! Abraxan



Reviewer: chaos relam Anonymous Date: 2006.08.05 - 11:19AM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

im so happy you decided to continue the story line. i loved the the refiners fire and the time of destiny. now the tom riddle and draco are gone are you going to have a new enemy for harry and ginny to face. i really like your stories they are long and they keep me wanting to read them. sorry if this is wrong i just got registerd and this is my first review

Author's Response: No, I\'m not creating new enemies for Harry. He\'ll have enough to do getting his life going as an adult, getting married and settled and facing all the things normal young people deal with when starting out in life! I have no more HP novels planned, but will do the occasional ficlet, or longer ones like \"Beginnings\" - I let the story tell me how long it wants to be. I\'m busy writing original novels aimed at publication now (first one finished and about to start contacting agents, yikes!!! and the second one is started), so the HP stories come when I need a break from the original stuff. Glad you enjoyed the story! Thanks for writing! Abraxan

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.08.04 - 08:52PM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

it's so nice to have you back again. Great story and nobody got sent to the hospital wing. Good all around, but I really liked the part with Tonks and Harry about the baby, and Hermione and the graveyard.

I hope your other projects are going well, and that you will treat us to more of your EXCELLENT writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! SOMEBODY went to the hospital - the Tornadoes\' Seeker! heehee. I have some bloodthirsty fans who hope for blood in every story - I ploughed him to make them happy and to show what good sports pro athletes can be (he commended Harry on a good game - that was him being a good sport). My other projects are going very well! My first original novel is complete and polished - just waiting for input from two betas before the final polish. I\'m already doing the research to find an agent and then a publisher (hope, hope, hope!!) The second novel is underway. \"Beginnings \" was written when I finished the first one and was letting it \"rest\" before polishing it to send to the betas. I\'ll write another when I need a break from this second novel. Nobody\'s mentioned Tonks, Harry and the baby yet! I\'m glad you liked that! Thanks a lot! And thanks for writing! Abraxan



Reviewer: The Real Nymphadora Signed Date: 2006.08.04 - 10:04AM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

always fantastic

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Abraxan



Reviewer: LadyLatina Signed Date: 2006.08.03 - 07:42PM Title: Beginnings

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice! I have to concur with the other reviewer...so nice not have a single hospital scene! ;) Looking forward to more of your stories!

Author's Response: They\'re not at war anymore, so hospital scenes shouldn\'t be necessary (except for when there\'s a baby on the way. . .) Glad you liked it! Abraxan




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear