Search:

SIYE Time:9:31 on 27th July 2021


Reviewer: o0xBeCky Signed Date: 2006.09.22 - 10:18PM Title: Murder On The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

great opening scene...&i like the idea for the story, very original. amazing job =]



Reviewer: amblewat Signed Date: 2006.07.09 - 06:57PM Title: Murder On The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Loved the innuendo in this. Good job. Good luck



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.07.08 - 05:59PM Title: Murder On The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

And here's another one of your amusing humor fics! I enjoyed the references to Christie's Poirot (complete with moustache) and the various meta-references, such as Narrativium.

I assume that this is pre-HBP since Fudge, not Scimgeour, is the Minister. Then again, maybe this is post-HBP and Scrimgeour is indeed the Minister, but the Slytherin -- insert name here -- impersonating him is such an idiot he doesn't know that Fudge isn't Minister anymore. LOL!

Overall, good job. I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: ...or alternatively the author was in a bit of a rush and wrote Fudge out of habit... ;-)



Reviewer: Kiss Magdalena Signed Date: 2006.07.04 - 01:24PM Title: Murder On The Hogwarts Express

How interesting. I am still slightly lost, but perhaps I did not read closely enough. The humor in this piece was great - I laughed a lot. :) Good luck with the challenge.



Reviewer: Kiss Magdalena Signed Date: 2006.07.04 - 01:23PM Title: Murder On The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

How interesting. I am still slightly lost, but perhaps I did not read closely enough. The humor in this piece was great - I laughed a lot. :) Good luck with the challenge.



Reviewer: running_swift Signed Date: 2006.07.04 - 07:50AM Title: Murder On The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstar

The ending is off. Although it's obviously not your best. :) I don't know what else to say... it's less well-written than any of your others, but still well-written all the same. And there's a part of my mind that didn't like it but then I did. I didn't like it because it's just not you to write something like that... but I liked it because you managed to do something you otherwise wouldn't do rather well. I dunno... you know what I'm like :P It's good in the sense that I don't skim read it (which I would usually do if it doesn't interest me enough), but then... it's just not interesting enough... well. Be happy I reviewed :P Swift



Reviewer: Elizzza Signed Date: 2006.07.03 - 02:27PM Title: Murder On The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

I thoroughly enjoyed this one - giggling my way through it in fact. Now I just have to read it through again (slowly this time) to see if I missed any references and quotes the first time round. Oh, and ...thank you for not posting the twenty pages of wwww....



Reviewer: lucky_black_cat Signed Date: 2006.07.03 - 08:03AM Title: Murder On The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

That was hilarious! Great job as usual. My favourite part was probably the moustache, I laughed out loud with that one. Good luck! -Sonia



Reviewer: Athea Signed Date: 2006.07.02 - 09:09AM Title: Murder On The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Narrativium? A red herring in the lunch box? That was hilarious!! :) You actually made me laugh right out loud! I'm glad you came up with this instead of just 20 pages of the letter w. :)



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2006.07.01 - 05:58PM Title: Murder On The Hogwarts Express

Read for Judging. Good luck with the competition.



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2006.07.01 - 05:57PM Title: Murder On The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Loved the opening scene - bumfluff! LOL!!!! I also liked the image of the backend of the chocolate frog still squirming in Fudge's mouth. Too Funny! Ginny's handcuffs? I almost died laughing. Too bad there is no humor category.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2006.07.01 - 12:00PM Title: Murder On The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

The question that is foremost in my mind is whether it does or does not mostly rain on the plains in Spain. Harry with a mustache? I am sure that both Daniel and Rupert are anxious for the next break in filming to try. I liked the logic behind your conclusions, and very pleased that [name hidden] was the victim and [other name hidden] the obvious killer. Well done, good luck and thanks. Eric



Reviewer: Antosha Signed Date: 2006.07.01 - 10:41AM Title: Murder On The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstar

:snort:

A fun inversion of the Christie masterpiece. Mrs. Marple, indeed! XD

I particularly enjoyed the moustache. Nice touch!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear