Search:

SIYE Time:9:36 on 27th July 2021


Reviewer: jeannet Anonymous Date: 2007.11.22 - 03:13PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

what a great mystery fic. I loved it. Thank you.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: scarlet flame Signed Date: 2006.07.31 - 05:54PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Great Story! I like that you really stayed true to teh characters, and the world Jo has created. You had a really great plot too. Well done.

Author's Response: I try to stick to canon as much as I can, so I\'m glad I did it well this time. It took me weeks to figure out the plot, but I think it was worth it. Thanks a lot for reviewing! -Sonia



Reviewer: _eryn_ Anonymous Date: 2006.07.22 - 11:39AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Good ending. I love the duel and the antidote part. Great story. Really worth the prize that it recieved. :D Now i have to go fin semething else to read :P lmao i have no life *giggle* but great job. :)

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you very much. And don\'t worry about the \"no life\" part - we\'re all geeks to some extent here. Thanks for reviewing as usual. -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: _eryn_ Anonymous Date: 2006.07.22 - 11:24AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

omg i love this story. I really hope they save Ginny. And im looking forward to fin out whats going to happen. On to the last chapter *tear*

Author's Response: Of course they\'ll save her. I trusted Theodore and Hermione with the task of brewing the potion, and I wouldn\'t have done that if I didn\'t have a blind faith in the both of them. Thanks for reviewing! -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: _eryn_ Anonymous Date: 2006.07.22 - 11:10AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Omgi love this chapter. I love Theodore. Hes so cute. ANd hes such a gentleman. youve totally changed my minds about slytherins. lol. Im easily persuaded as you can see. Omg i love it. I love it, i love it, i love it. Now off the the next chapter!! *squee*

Author's Response: Join the club, I\'ll make you a badge that says \"I love Theodore Nott\". Seriously thought, since I read a fic where he was presented like this, I haven\'t been able to shake the feeling that he\'s good after all. *sigh* I want one! (one Theodore, I mean) :P Thanks for reviewing! -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: _eryn_ Anonymous Date: 2006.07.22 - 10:54AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny is worrying me...why was her hair different :*tear* she did it didnt she? DONT TELL ME. im reading on. I really like the suspense in this chapter. Im off to read the next one. Bye :D

Author's Response: Who knows, who knows... *cackles* You\'ll just have to read on to find out! :P *drums roll* Thanks! -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: _eryn_ Anonymous Date: 2006.07.22 - 10:23AM Title: Prologue

i just realized that i leave really long reviews when they arent really needed. :P let me know if they are to long and il try to cut down thanks again :P



Author's Response: NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOO!!!! *cough* I mean, euh... I like your long reviews! I really do! I prefer a review that\'s long and talks about what you think is going to happen and what you thought of certain parts of the chapter, rather than a review that only says \"Nice job!\" Really. So, you\'ve been warned... you cut it down, you die *cackles* Heh. Thanks :P -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: _eryn_ Anonymous Date: 2006.07.22 - 10:20AM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarstar

Nice begining. I liked houw you used Parvati and Lavender to find the body. You dont hear much about them in this site nowadays. but yeah. And your really into this "not all slytherins are evil" thing arent you? :P lmao im just playing. Im interested in Pansy change of heart and where it will lead in the story. Good Job i like it. Im looking forward to find out who the body it. :) Now on the next chapter *superhero music playing in the background* i dont exactly why its superhero music. But anyway...IM OFF!!!! *squee*

Author's Response: I really like Parvati and Lavender, they\'re funny in their own way and I regret that we rarely see them, whether in fanfiction or in JKR\'s novels. Yep, I am into that :P At least since I read St Margarets\' \"Red is the Heart\" *tear* Awesome fic, btw. Nice music *g* Thanks for reviewing!! -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: ginnypotterforever Signed Date: 2006.07.18 - 10:52PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Whoa. SPECTACULAR! Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! *blush*



Reviewer: jacsmompat Signed Date: 2006.07.15 - 05:31PM Title: Prologue

Hi. Jaq and i were so happy to see that your story won best overall. it was our vote for the best and now we will have to go back and reread it. congradulations on a great story

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks a lot, really. I woke up a hour ago and the first thing I read is this... well, let\'s just say that you made my day. I\'m going to be walking around with a big, goofish grin all day LOL! Thanks again, both of you. -Sonia



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.07.12 - 02:55PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

I always enjoy reading your challenge entries, and this one is, of course no exception. It's difficult to make a challenge like this fluffy, but you definitely pulled it off well. Harry reexamines his future with Ginny after suspecting that she's a murderer, just as Ginny will have to do the same with Harry once he goes out to fight Voldemort.

The Cho twist -- definitely didn't see that coming. It's good to see Cho finally come to terms with losing Cedric.

Head Girl named Summers -- unlike Bishop in an earlier fic, there's no way that this is a coincidence! Of course Summers is the Hufflepuff mentioned in GoF.

Overall, great job as always, and good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: I love reading your long reviews. And the compliment about my challenge entries just gave me a MASSIVE ego boost. I\'m going to have to send you a bottle or two of the best French wine for Christmas, LOL! Yeah, I thought that since Cho had to leave Hogwarts, she might as well leave all her grief behind too. I\'m glad you liked that. About the Head Girl called Summers... yes, there\'s a Summers in Hufflepuff in GoF, but I didn\'t choose the name because of that, if you\'ll believe it! Last year, some friends and I organised a Harry Potter roleplaying game and the \"Head Girl\" was called Laura Summers. So it\'s another coincidence... LOL! Sorry to disappoint you. In my next entry, I\'ll have an Auror called Ackerley (check the sorting in GoF)... No pun intended (I think). ^_^ Thanks a lot for reviewing as always! Watch out for that wine! ~Sonia



Reviewer: amblewat Signed Date: 2006.07.09 - 07:50PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

You had me biting my fingernails with this one well done.

Author's Response: I\'ll take that as a compliment. Thanks a lot! -Sonia



Reviewer: Kiss Magdalena Signed Date: 2006.07.04 - 02:51PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Very good. I love how you wove Ginny's illness into the plot. That was a wicked idea. I thought it was rather strange that Harry just happened to have whiskey on the train, but I suppose that is artistic lisence. I hope you do well in the challenge.

Author's Response: The idea for the poisoning was a stroke of inspiration, and I\'m glad you liked it. And about the Firewhiskey... if they managed to find the ingredients for the antidote, I think that it woulnd\'t be hard to find alcohol, as well. Thanks for reviewing and good luck to you too! -Sonia



Reviewer: callmebubbles Anonymous Date: 2006.07.04 - 12:52PM Title: Chapter 4

Ah...i forgot again!
The part where everyone believe that ginny is the murderer and then Cho reveals herself is soo unexpected and makes everyone be like whoa! hehehe! Really good change of plans and overall no loopholes...!

Author's Response: Thank you, Iro. Let\'s hope the judges agree with you *wink* LOL! -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: callmebubbles Anonymous Date: 2006.07.04 - 12:45PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Ohh..yes!
A story that has it ALL! Advenutre, mystery, suspense and also romance and funny characters ( Nott is so cool ur right! LOL! And lav and parvati in the beginning so LOL!)
In this last chapter the way that every bit of the puzzle is connected with all the clues throughout the story is amazing! And that means perfect planning! Cho is really moving...I wanted sth like that from her....My heart beat fast when i read the part that harry goes to ginny...! Oh...if u dont stop me i'll never will!

I've got ur winner ladies and gentlemen! It is fantabulous really ( Please let me use YOUR word...! Hehehe...it makes me laugh and it's the only word that characterizes ur story! )

Author's Response: Yeah, Nott\'s cool isn\'t he? I wouldn\'t mind meeting him, haha. About the planning... I\'ve got a huge stack of papers on my desk, all describing every little detail of this fic! You great romantic... :P Thanks for reviewing! -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: callmebubbles Anonymous Date: 2006.07.04 - 12:39PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter...!
Really inventive the spot where u write about all those spells and incantations...Spenser may own the tempus fugit but he rest is yours ;)
Pansy is such a bitch!

Author's Response: LOL You know, I think you weren\'t so attached to the word \'bitch\' when I met you three years ago. Thanks for reviewing! -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: callmebubbles Anonymous Date: 2006.07.04 - 12:35PM Title: Chapter 2

Duuhh...i forgot to mention before...What's wrong with that hermione girl anyway? Why does she have to hug EVERYONE!? LOL! I I laugh everytime...It's on thing i like about her. I only wish Ron was there and i can now imagine him switching colours...hehehehe!

Author's Response: She doesn\'t hug EVERYONE. Have you forgotten about that punch she gave Malfoy in PoA? I think that was her moment of glory... Anyway, thanks for reviewing Iro! -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: callmebubbles Anonymous Date: 2006.07.04 - 07:33AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Aahhh! I love it! It's really really nice and soo adventurous...it keeps ur attention ALL the time! It should be a movie really! I like how ppl start to be suspicious and you know all the searching for clues...! You're there all the time, trying to find out yourself who's guilty...! Excellent

PS dont think i forgot what i said in my other review! if this doesnt win i'll kill myself...Only chose what way u'd prefer it...! LOL!
Good job ;)

Author's Response: A movie? LOL Well, I\'m glad you liked it so much. I\'m glad you didn\'t have to kick your printer in the end, though I assure you that it is a very relaxing thing to do. Thanks! -Sonia

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2006.07.03 - 01:38PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Read for Judging. Good luck with the competition.

I found it very original and it kept my attention even though it was very long. All I kept thinking though was, I didn't realise the loo on the train was that spacious. LOL! Nice ending.

Author's Response: LOL! I had imagined the scenes in the loo, but never considered that maybe it was a bit too spacious for the loo of a train LOL! Good point though, haha. Thanks for reviewing, you just made my day. -Sonia



Reviewer: aprilmoon92 Signed Date: 2006.07.03 - 09:11AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstar

pretty nice... although at some parts Harry was especially blur...

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, aprilmoon. -Sonia




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear