Search:

SIYE Time:9:49 on 27th July 2021


Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.05.13 - 08:35PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh Draco! Say it ain't so.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.28 - 05:10PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I wish it had worked out like this..Harry realising that he needed Ginny, and no matter where she was she would always be in danger. I also like the idea of Malfoy helping and yes, I did feel sad that he was killed for doing so

Author's Response: I always thought that Harry knew how much he needed Ginny and that was why he had to leave her behind. It is fun to imagine what would have happened if they had been able to stay together for the entire quest. Maybe that\'s an idea for a new story!



Reviewer: leezdz22 Signed Date: 2009.02.24 - 05:40PM Title: Chapter 1

What a great story--will there be more? So great to see the thought processes, and to see Luna portrayed as more than what people see on the outside.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I wrote this for a challenge so long ago and haven\'t thought about a sequel. I always enjoy a good portrayal of Luna, so I\'m glad to hear you liked this!



Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2008.12.01 - 10:43AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice, very nice. Not so great for poor Draco, but wouldn't it be fun to explore how the story might have developed from this promising start?

Author's Response: I actually started a story from Malfoy\'s perspective, describing his decision to try to atone for his part in Dumbledore\'s death. It might be fun to pick that up again someday. :) thanks for the review.



Reviewer: PrettyFanGirl Signed Date: 2008.11.03 - 04:14PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Very great story! I enjoyed it! 'Specially liked the kiss, none of the other stories have those so far!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I\'m glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.07.07 - 06:47PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

Another great effort. I enjoyed reading about all the different students from various houses, especially Millicent.

Indeed, you definitely show Slytherin in a positive light, first with Millicent helping the DA and then there's Draco. He tries to redeem himself, but ends up being the victim. I don't know whether Draco will redeem himself in canon, but I bet that if he tries, he might very well end up dead, just like in this story. I enjoy how reading this fic makes me think about whose side Draco is really on.

Meanwhile, I hope Hermione will be all right. It's good how Ginny is able to help Harry solve the case, and I liked the references to Christie's mysteries.

Overall, excellent job, and I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments. I really like that you take the time to write individual comments to the authors of all the stories you judge. Have fun judging!



Reviewer: Kiss Magdalena Signed Date: 2006.07.04 - 02:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

The ending line is perfect. If I had to go against that group, I would be shaking in my boots, too. Excellent story.

Author's Response: They are kind of a determined group, aren\'t they? Thanks for taking the time to review. I\'m glad you liked it!



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2006.07.01 - 11:09PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Read for Judging. Good luck in the competition.


Good use of characters, especially Ron and Draco,

Author's Response: Thanks. Have fun judging.



Reviewer: GentleGinny9 Signed Date: 2006.06.29 - 10:06AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Ohh c'mon why'd you have to kill Malfoy? I actually feel bad for him. :-(

Author's Response: Yeah, I kind of know what you mean. I hated him, hated him, hated him through the first books and then, just when he\'s at his most awful, I actually end up feeling sorry for him. At least he was trying to redeem himself. :)Thanks for reviewing.



Reviewer: pippan121 Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 05:45PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! I am so glad someone wrote a redemption story for Malfoy. I believe he would do something like that too!

Author's Response: I\'m glad you liked it! After HBP, I was left with the idea that Malfoy was sorry for his part in Dumbledore\'s death. Being the optimist that I am, I like to think he\'d try to make up for what he did.



Reviewer: blackeminence Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 03:53PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

hey this is brilliant, lovely way you mixed actual after HBP with a traditional whodunnit! And Auror Marple? I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought this challenge was particularly difficult, so positive reviews are extra nice. :) The Auror Marple idea was actually my betas. Isn\'t she great? Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: cwarbeck Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 07:47AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I don't know what you were so worried about, Erika - your story's fantastic! I love Luna's role in this investigation, and the fact that you had Harry realize that he couldn't do it without his friends (especially Ginny). Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks, Cel. It\'s always such a relief to see some comments (positive or negative, but the positive are especially nice :))after agonizing over something for so long. I\'m glad you liked it!



Reviewer: Khrys Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 01:49AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Woah. This is an excellent story. I love how you have Luna 'helping' with the investigation. Her character is perfectly in canon. Great twist using Draco to help aid the Order. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Luna is one of my favorites, so it means a lot that you thought she was in character. Thanks for reviewing.



Reviewer: ginnyrosepotter Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 01:35AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Wow...that was brilliant. You're a really talented writer. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\'m glad you enjoyed it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear