Search:

SIYE Time:9:15 on 27th July 2021


Reviewer: Mary weasly Signed Date: 2010.04.20 - 08:42AM Title: The Hogwarts Expresso: The Movie?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: PrettyFanGirl Signed Date: 2008.11.03 - 04:44PM Title: The Hogwarts Expresso: The Movie?

That was kinda funny, definitely random. I'm not sure the elements fit in harmoniously, but it is a good fast read.



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.02.12 - 07:15AM Title: The Hogwarts Expresso: The Movie?

starstarstarstarstar

that was by far the weirdest silliest most hillarious story i have ever had the pleasure of reading! i laughed very very hard! so well done!

Author's Response: haha. glad it was a good laugh. thanks.



Reviewer: red the author Signed Date: 2006.07.22 - 01:23PM Title: The Hogwarts Expresso: The Movie?

starstarstarstarstar

I loved how you included a diagram of how the spell traveled...lovely story!

Author's Response: thanks, im glad tt you anjoyed it :)



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.07.06 - 05:43PM Title: The Hogwarts Expresso: The Movie?

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

Hmmm, this was, interesting, to say the least. "Expresso," eh, as in espresso? Seamus sells it for a Galleon a cup. IIRC JKR equates a Galleon with about five pounds sterling, making these cups of Expresso a ripoff. Then again, Muggle Starbucks are ripoffs as well, right? LOL!

Neville/Luna -- a ship that remains popular despite JKR saying that it won't happen.

Draco as the DE victim is an interesting choice, but I'd never expect the murderer to be the cup of Expresso! I saw your link to the diagram showing how the cup is "guilty." Since most of us hate Draco, I'd say the Expresso is worth it -- a mere Galleon to rid the world of Draco! Sure beats bumpkin juice, anyway.

Overall, good job. I wish you luck in the challenge -- even if there's no Humor category!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, Jim :D Thank you so much for your support.



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2006.07.01 - 07:19PM Title: The Hogwarts Expresso: The Movie?

starstarstarhalf-star

Read for Judging. Good luck with the Competition.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!



Reviewer: jacsmompat Signed Date: 2006.06.29 - 09:26PM Title: The Hogwarts Expresso: The Movie?

starstarstarstarstar

read for challenge good luck jac and mom

Author's Response: Thanx, much :)



Reviewer: Athea Signed Date: 2006.06.27 - 11:23PM Title: The Hogwarts Expresso: The Movie?

starstarstarstarstar

I thought this challenge was just crying out for a humorous attempt. I'm glad to see some of you took your stories in that direction. Your story was a good reminder that, when you are casting potentially lethal hexes you should always be aware of your surroundings. :)

Author's Response: Haha. thanks for your support :)



Reviewer: ginnyscreams Anonymous Date: 2006.06.26 - 12:02AM Title: The Hogwarts Expresso: The Movie?

haha...i loved the way u moulded the well-used jokes to fit into the story,...nice attempt at humor, but I think not everyone will like this.

Author's Response: thank you for your support :)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: ginnyscreams Anonymous Date: 2006.06.25 - 11:56PM Title: The Hogwarts Expresso: The Movie?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: ginny__potter Anonymous Date: 2006.06.25 - 09:31PM Title: The Hogwarts Expresso: The Movie?

starstarstarstar

Not up to your usual standard aprilmoon, but a good try nonetheless.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear