Search:

SIYE Time:7:34 on 27th July 2021


Reviewer: PrettyFanGirl Signed Date: 2008.11.03 - 06:28PM Title: The Body In The Closet

starstarstarhalf-star

I liked this a lot, but I think it could have been a tiny bit longer and more detailed.



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2006.07.01 - 05:31PM Title: The Body In The Closet

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Read for Judging. Good luck with the competition.

Author's Response: Thank you for the luck.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.06.25 - 11:06PM Title: The Body In The Closet

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

Interesting story. My own last name, in real life, is Walker, and so it's a bit chilling for me to read about someone named Walker who's dead.

Indeed, it's very sad that she must die so young and without ever having made a true friend. I wonder whether she would've met Ginny and they might have become friends, but then the Death Eater came.

For the body first discovered to be the victim's and not the Death Eater's is a clever twist, and it's good to see Ginny defeat him in the end.

Overall, good job. I wish you luck in the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I agree that it would be creepy to hear my own name used in the context of such a dark story. Thank you for the luck!



Reviewer: Lady_Ancora Signed Date: 2006.06.25 - 04:25AM Title: The Body In The Closet

starstarstarstarhalf-star

very nice story. I don't know if the scence was meant to be funny, but I loved the moment when Harry asks Hermione if she had any better ideas and she has to admit that she has not. HIlarious!

Author's Response: Well, thank you. I didn\'t mean it to be funny, but I\'m glad you found it to be such.



Reviewer: jacsmompat Signed Date: 2006.06.19 - 09:04PM Title: The Body In The Closet

starstarstarstarstar

Read for the hogwarts challenge.
please let the death eater be draco malfoy


Author's Response: Haha, that would be funny, now wouldn\'t it?



Reviewer: SilverPhoenix Signed Date: 2006.06.19 - 08:48PM Title: The Body In The Closet

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, very nice, though at the end I was expecting more of a twist--I thought Ginny had gone death eater and killed Imogene, especially when the locator spell led right to her--or perhaps I'm just being twisted since Harry was the murderer in mine! Anyway, great job on this!

Author's Response: You are being VERY twisted! You forget that I like to have endings that are actually happy for my stories. I\'m glad you liked it...I think...even though you thought there was more of a twist. So there you go: I threw something at you that you weren\'t suspecting!



Reviewer: Khrys Signed Date: 2006.06.19 - 01:20PM Title: The Body In The Closet

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent twist. I love how you used the Death Eater disguise!! I really like your description of Hermione and how she treats teh first year who sees the body! Well worth the wait and I am so glad I didn't have to send over that horde of Garden Gnomes. They're expensive to hire. Thank you!

Author's Response: You\'re very welcome! Thank you for reading my story, I\'m glad you liked it! (And I\'m also glad I don\'t have to have Garden Gnomes set on me!)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear