Search:

SIYE Time:7:36 on 27th July 2021


Reviewer: griffindorechicky101 Signed Date: 2007.03.09 - 02:05PM Title: Who's Behind the Mask?

starstarstarstarstar

so was it gorge or not what happens after that sequel please!



Reviewer: griffindorechicky101 Signed Date: 2007.03.09 - 01:42PM Title: We Aren't Always What We Seem

starstarstarstarstar

are you crazy bloody brillyint the dark mark nice ideia



Reviewer: griffindorechicky101 Signed Date: 2007.03.09 - 01:24PM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

really good



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.07.12 - 04:27PM Title: Who's Behind the Mask?

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

Long time no see! Your first challenge entry in a year! And you definitely kept me on the edge of my seat. I read your earlier comments that you were actually considering making George into a Death Eater. I wonder what his family, especially his twin Fred, would do were George really a DE.

And of course, the ending, with the Hufflecup and Snape -- you end it with a question as to whether Snape is really good. Darn it, I wished the story could have continued. I want to know whose side Snape is on! I bet you could almost make this into a full 7th year fic if you wanted.

Overall, great job, and good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Thank you for the nice coments. That is an intriging idea. I have the beginning of a Smape story for 6th year outlined, but I\'m not sure that it will ever be posted on SIYE as this is a H/G site. They will be a couple, but Snape would be the main character.



Reviewer: HGFANATIC Anonymous Date: 2006.07.10 - 07:55PM Title: Who's Behind the Mask?

starstarstarstarstar

OH FUDGE! (Pardon my use of food language!) HOLY MACARONI!







I've got one word for such a shocking (and enjoyable) ending: perfect. You've got a way of catching my attention. Good luck in competition! =)

`Felicity

Author's Response: I hope that it is double dark chocolate fudge. : ) thanks for the smile.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: amblewat Signed Date: 2006.07.09 - 07:18PM Title: Who's Behind the Mask?

starstarstarstarstar

What a wonderful story good luck.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2006.07.03 - 12:24AM Title: Who's Behind the Mask?

starstarstarstarstar

Read for Judging. Good luck with the competition.

I knew it had to be Snape and the cup. You couldn't kill off George.

Author's Response: I tried. I was going to make it George, but I just couldn\'t do it in the end. I like the Twins way too much. At first, he was going to join the Death Eaters, just to try to get some information and was killed because he tried to leave. But I had to rewrite the whole thing.



Reviewer: jacsmompat Signed Date: 2006.06.27 - 08:18PM Title: We Aren't Always What We Seem

starstarstarstarstar

We will be interested to see where this story goes. Read for the competition Jac and mom

Author's Response: thanks, glad to see you around the site, hope Jac it doing better Valerie.



Reviewer: Crusader Rabbit Signed Date: 2006.06.27 - 08:29AM Title: We Aren't Always What We Seem

starstarstarstarstar

Greetings...Crusader Rabbit Here...I must say, you have me on Paws & Nettles...a prickly situation indeed (the story of course...). We Rabbits are quite used to traversing patches of nettles, brambles, thorns, etc....but I digress...again. An absolute tragedy about George and what a horror regarding his bearing the mark. It could only have been worse if he'd had something in his pocket like a "Lucky Rabbit's Foot"...I shudder to think...I like your installment approach to the challenge. Quite reminiscient ofthe old Cereal Stories...yes, with a "C"...when I was just a young hopper, we Rabbits would always read an installment each morning as we were eating our porridge. Anyway, another great job Professor...looking forward to riding along wherever you take us. Toodles...CR...

Author's Response: greetings to you, CR. Your reviews are always a hoot, or should that be a paw. Knowing thta you read a lot of stories on SIYE, I would never offend you by putting a rabbits foot in someone\'s pocket, it was bad enough the Ginny wears fluffy bunny slippers.



Reviewer: HGFANATIC Anonymous Date: 2006.06.25 - 08:56PM Title: We Aren't Always What We Seem

starstarstarstarstar

HOLY FUDGE! George a deatheater?!!! whoaaa .... dude, that's ... that's d- ... *SIGHS* that's deep. Please update soon! I'm really dying to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: Thanks, hope the next chapter doesn\'t disappoint.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Khrys Signed Date: 2006.06.23 - 06:05PM Title: We Aren't Always What We Seem

starstarstarstarstar

Another great installment. I am looking forward to the completion of this story!

Author's Response: You are very supportive of all the authors writing challenges. Thank you for you kind words.



Reviewer: mrs_potter Signed Date: 2006.06.23 - 02:20PM Title: We Aren't Always What We Seem

starstarstarstarstar

wow this is really good liked to see where its going

Author's Response: thank you. I hope you like the final chapter.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2006.06.23 - 01:13PM Title: We Aren't Always What We Seem

starstarstarstarstar

wow!!!! was george under cover? is it really george and not someone under polyjuice? can't be you'd think the dark mark would be hidden. why the different items in his pockets? any significance? oh boy! on the edge of my seat agin prof!!! -jd

Author's Response: only time will tell,



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2006.06.23 - 01:11PM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

once again you nailed the emotions and set the stage perfectly... great job!

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope that the same can be said for the final chapter. I\'ve had a lot of trouble with it.



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.06.23 - 11:33AM Title: We Aren't Always What We Seem

starstarstarstarstar

the obvious question is: Is it really George? Personally I tend to doubt it... either way I'm hoping to find out in the next chapter. :-)



Author's Response: You will. Time is running out so I have to post it tonight.



Reviewer: aprilmoon92 Signed Date: 2006.06.23 - 07:09AM Title: We Aren't Always What We Seem

starstarstar

Interesting so far, although I find the chapter method odd for such a competition.

Author's Response: Sorry you don\'t like it, however, there have been many of them. You must be too young to remember the old serials at the thearters. So am I, but my mom used to love them.



Reviewer: HGFANATIC Anonymous Date: 2006.06.18 - 10:16AM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Judge for The Hogwarts Express (3-2006) Challenge*

Well, all I could say was that this is an excellent beginning! I love your style of writing. I was a bit startled by George Weasley's note - I mean who would expect George out of all people to discuss matters of life and death? You've kept me on edge now! Please update soon!

`Felicity

Author's Response: Thank you. The edge of your seat is good - hope you like the next chapter as well.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Khrys Signed Date: 2006.06.17 - 06:50PM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Great beginning. I surely hope you have the rest finished in time for the challenge. I am intrigued by George's note. I love your descriptions and the emotions that you show. The descriptions of Ron and Hermione were perfect. I really liked this!

Author's Response: I will certainly try. If I were looking into a crystal ball, I would see some sleepless nights in my future. : )



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.06.17 - 02:40PM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

an Interesting start.... I look forward to seeing how this plays out.

Author's Response: Thank you. I haven\'t had much luck finding time to write lately, but this idea would leave me alone.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear