Search:

SIYE Time:8:56 on 27th July 2021

Reviews For Masterful Murder

Reviewer: Kiss Magdalena Signed Date: 2006.07.04 - 03:04PM Title: Masterful Murder

starstarstarstarstar

The twins are awsome. :D There is little else to say. Good story. I hope you do well in the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you. I love the Twins. They are by far my favorite characters.



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2006.07.01 - 08:26PM Title: Masterful Murder

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Read for Judging. Good luck with the competition.


P.S. Good use of the bonus phrases. So far you are the only one I've read that used all of them.

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought the bonus phrases were all so funny, that I had to use them. :)



Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2006.07.01 - 11:52AM Title: Masterful Murder

starstarstar

Nicely constructed, and a good plot throughout. The characterisations seemed a bit off in places, though, and it would scan better with a slightly higher text-to-dialogue ratio. But overall, a very good effort.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Athea Signed Date: 2006.06.27 - 11:18PM Title: Masterful Murder

starstarstarstarstar

"A compartment full of Slytherins, that's never good news." What a great line! Thanks for an enjoyable story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really liked that line myself. It made my mom laugh, and she doesn\'t have the faintest clue what a Slytherin is. I think it might have been the funny voice I was narrating in. Plus, moms are required to laugh, eh?



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.06.20 - 02:25AM Title: Masterful Murder

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

Interesting story! Even though this story takes place at the end of HBP, you found a way to get the twins on the train. And it was worth it! We note how Fred and George are the first to realize that Draco is the killer (right after seeing the Yule Ball invite) but Harry follows the false lead and suspects Pansy.

Narcissa is an interesting choice for the Death Eater victim though one may point out that Cissy may not actually be a Death Eater -- canon doesn't make it clear that she has the mark. This is the second time I've read a fic suggesting that Cissy is jealous of her sister Andromeda.

I enjoyed reading the numerous clues and leads -- Harry and the twins are good detectives. The bonus phrases are used well also.

Overall, great job. I wish you luck in this challenge!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have to admit that I don\'t think that Narcissa is a DE, but for the purposes fo the story, (in my head, anyway) she was borrowing her husband\'s robes to add to the intimidation factor when she talked with Pansy.



Reviewer: rockeye Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 10:21PM Title: Masterful Murder

starstarstarstarstar

Wow. I love it. And why is Ron carrying around a pair of handcuffs?!?!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, my incredibly talented Beta. I owe a great deal of it to you! I still haven\'t figured out what he was doing with the handcuffs. Suffice to say, it was probably something really naughty . The only thing I am positive of is that it involved Hermione. Or Dobby, one or the other...



Reviewer: Khrys Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 05:44PM Title: Masterful Murder

No Review



Reviewer: Khrys Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 04:12PM Title: Masterful Murder

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 01:19PM Title: Masterful Murder

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 11:40AM Title: Masterful Murder

starstarstarstarstar

except for the the fact that Ginny's involvement was minimised (Ginny is simply not that meek IMHO) I enjoyed this a lot... I think it had just the right amount of the murder mystery cliche that I like so much... :-)

Nice use of all the bonus phrases too.

There was one other line though that I particularly liked and thought would have worked well as a bonus phrase, though of caourse it wasn't.
"“A compartment full of Slytherins,” He observed. “That’s never good news.”"

Author's Response: I didn\'t really want to minimize her involvement, the story just took that turn. I think that Harry is strongest when working with both his friends and the love of his life. I don\'t think that Ginny would be that meek either, but I think that she was sufficiently ticked at Harry to want to avoid him for a while. I was hoping that people would think she was enjoying a nice game of exploding snap with Luna and Neville. (Fat chance, eh?) I\'m glad that you enjoyed this, I had a blast using all of the phrases, they fit so well in my story. I really like that line and I think it would make a wonderful bonus phrase. Thank you for such a nice review!



Reviewer: greybackfenrir Signed Date: 2006.06.12 - 09:37PM Title: Masterful Murder

starstarstarstarstar

This was great! I liked it very much. : )

Author's Response: Awww. Thank you. I was really worried. It\'s my first challenge.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear