Search:

SIYE Time:9:00 on 27th July 2021


Reviewer: maddengirl Signed Date: 2010.08.15 - 03:33AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: firephoenix Anonymous Date: 2006.07.19 - 08:13AM Title: Epilogue

I knew it I knew that you would get an award!!!
I am happy for you hehe.


Author's Response: Thanks so much!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: firephoenix Anonymous Date: 2006.07.19 - 08:13AM Title: Epilogue

I knew it I knew that you would get an award!!!
I am happy for you hehe.


Author's Response: Thanks so much!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2006.07.01 - 09:01PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Read for Judging. Good luck in the competition. Definitely one of the most original I've read so far.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Lady_Ancora Signed Date: 2006.06.25 - 04:54AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

awwww I'm all amazed, what a beautiful ending. Yet very heartbreaking. The only thing I didn't completely understand was why Ginny knew all of sudden that Harry was the murder after she read the note. But I'm just being my usual not logical self so you shouldn't mind. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks, I\'m glad you liked it. The reason Ginny knew that Harry was the murderer after she read the note was just because things had started to add up. All of the little bits and pieces had come together and made absolute sense in the note. That\'s really how she came to the conclusion. I\'m glad you liked it! Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: jacsmompat Signed Date: 2006.06.23 - 08:08PM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarstar

read for the challenge. jac and mom

Author's Response: Ok, well good to know.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.06.19 - 12:18AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

As I promised, I have read this story for the judging. And this has to be one of the saddest fics I've ever read. When I first read the title, I was thinking, OK, Snape is the Death Eater victim. Since the challenge parameters state that this takes place at the end of HBP, Dumbledore is dead, and Snape is on the loose.

But I never expected that the murderer would be Harry! His anger at the end of HBP gets the best of him, and he actually casts Avada Kedavra! It's interesting how you write this in Ginny's perspective as she solves the murder mystery and sends her boyfriend to Azkaban, where he spends 13 years -- the same length of time as Sirius once did.

The ending is bittersweet, as Harry is freed and reunited with Ginny, but they will never be the same again. I wonder after so many years, whether Voldemort is still alive, or where his Horcruxes are.

I enjoyed reading this fic -- I don't think I've ever read a challenge fic as dark as this one. I wish you luck in the challenge, and I look forward to reading your next chapter of Pureblood's Prejudice.

Author's Response: Oh, are you serious? This is the saddest fic you\'ve ever read? I didn\'t think it was THAT angsty! Oh well, I guess I did my job. It was meant to be bittersweet afterall. As to Voldie, yeah, he\'s still out there and his horcruxes are heavily guarded. Even if the Order managed to destroy his Horcruxes, they could never destroy him--only Harry could do that and he\'s definitely lost his marbles. Thanks for the luck, and really, thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 11:05PM Title: Epilogue

::tear:: how sad... nice job though..

Author's Response: Thanks



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 11:04PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

::tear:: how sad... nice job thogh..

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I\'m glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 10:55PM Title: The Mystery

starstarstarstarstar

but it sounds like it was kill or be killed!! how can they take him for that? what was he there for other then to kill Harry or cause trouble? O.O!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know that they might not have taken Harry, but you never know, the ministry is crazy afterall. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 10:00PM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarstar

:'-o im so sad for her already... o.o is there no hope for a happy ending? no need to answer, im gonna read..

Author's Response: Haha, well, there\'s a bittersweet ending, does that count? Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: lucky_black_cat Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 10:54AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Oh.My.God. I'm frozen. I've been staring at the screen for about 5 minutes, completely paralysed - even after finishing the read. How amazing. The last bit is specially awe-inspiring, just... wow. There's no other word to describe it. Thanks and good luck!! -Sonia

Author's Response: Really? Oh, thanks so much! I\'m so glad you really liked it! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: lucky_black_cat Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 10:42AM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarstar

I loved the prologue! It's moving, emotive, and really angsty - simply perfect. I'm going to read the rest... thanks! -Sonia

Author's Response: I\'m so glad everyone likes this! It\'s my first super-angsty/dramatic story on this site, and everyone seems to be taking to it well. I\'m glad you like it! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Khrys Signed Date: 2006.06.11 - 11:43PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

What a beautiful ending. It made me cry to think of all of them together in such a happy place.

Author's Response: Aw, I\'m glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Khrys Signed Date: 2006.06.11 - 11:42PM Title: The Mystery

starstarstarstarstar

The note was pure genius. I also really liked the heading-down-the-Secumseptra path. Hemrione figuring out that it must have been done after he was dead was classic!

Author's Response: Really? It wasn\'t too stupid? I\'m glad! I\'m terrible at writing mysteries--this was only my second attempt at one. I\'m glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Khrys Signed Date: 2006.06.11 - 11:41PM Title: The Murder

starstarstarstarstar

I really like the action in this part. The ending was perfect!

Author's Response: Really? I\'m glad you thought so! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Khrys Signed Date: 2006.06.11 - 11:39PM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarstar

First of all, Kudos for being the first entry. That is incredibly brave of you!

What a great beginning! So full of sadness and, well, angst.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. I was originally going to be the first entry just a few days after the challenge was issued, but then I realized I\'d made a mistake in it and couldn\'t sumbit it because it didn\'t follow the rules! My stupidity made me so mad that I immediately began work on this! Not surprisingly, it\'s better than its predecessor by far. I\'m glad you liked the first chapter! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2006.06.11 - 08:29PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

ahhh! how sweet and sad more of a bittersweet really. very well written!

Author's Response: Aw, I\'m glad you liked it! I was going for that bittersweet ending, so I\'m really glad you thought that too! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2006.06.11 - 08:24PM Title: The Mystery

starstarstarstarstar

he-he so it was harry after all and the plot thickens

Author's Response: Haha, yes, indeed! thanks for the review!



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2006.06.11 - 08:15PM Title: The Murder

starstarstarstarstar

wow! great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear